We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snug Harbor Restaurant & Inn

Snug Harbor Restaurant & Inn
9068A Snug Harbor Drive, Hammondsport, NY 14840
+1 607-868-7684
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 20 Restaurants in Hammondsport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ontario, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We ate here on a Tuesday night celebrating our anniversary. We were seated on the upper outdoor deck and had a beautiful view of the lake. The service was excellent with a very friendly knowledgeable waiter. I had the salmon and my husband had steak, both of which were cooked to perfection. For dessert, our waiter suggested the pineapple upside down cake, which was a perfect choice. The owner then came up and we had a very pleasant chat with him, not only about the history of the restaurant, but also about the area and winery suggestions. Truly an enjoyable evening!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    44
    20
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Setting, Good Service, Variable Food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Had I been alone, I would have given Snug Harbor a higher grade. The lakeside setting is fantastic and the service was friendly and efficient. We shared an excellent shrimp starter,my entree of shrimp and Chorizo sausage was fine. My wife's Monk Fish dish though was decidedly average and bland. (This was her second choice as her first choices were not available as the "order had not been delivered").

When we're next in the area we'll try again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Given the chance - try the shrimp soup!! And his crab cakes are great!! The staff is super friendly and it's nice eating out looking over the water. Don't miss a drink in the bar for a chance to mingle with the locals - great people! These Texans can't wait to go back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great view and dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal, wines, and the outstanding view of Keuka Lake................highly recommended.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This restaurant reopened recently. It has a lovely setting on Keuka Lake. While the food was pretty good, the service was awful. We were told that two waitresses had not shown up, but even so the wait was much too long. We were, however, offered an additional glass of wine. Snug Harbor is close to Hammondsport so will probably get a good deal of business and perhaps the staffing will be better the next time we go.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snug Harbor Restaurant & Inn also viewed

Hammondsport, Finger Lakes
 
Hammondsport, Finger Lakes
Hammondsport, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Snug Harbor Restaurant & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snug Harbor Restaurant & Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.