We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Late Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aroma Coffee Art Gallery

Aroma Coffee Art Gallery
60 Shethar st, Hammondsport, NY 14840
+1 607-569-3047
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Hammondsport
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Campbell, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Late Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

After a day of ice fishing we were looking for a place to warm up and have a bit to eat. While we live in the area we have never eaten here.

I had a wonderful lunch of Lental Soup in a sour dough bread bowl. The owner also brought out a couple of fried falafel balls that were very tasty. It was very nice to find a place like this in small town USA.

I would recommend that everyone try this restaurant. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    4
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent, fresh made food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My second visit, since the first one was a good experience. I had the falafel which was made fresh to order, so little bit of a wait, but enjoyed a nice relaxing cup of tea and a browse of the local art while I waited. Very much worth the wait. It was delicious, stuffed in a soft pita, topped with tahini and a fresh mix of veggies. My taste buds were smiling! Will definitely make this a place to go when I have visitors, or just when I need a treat!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unique, Homemade and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were looking for a really good late lunch that wasn't burgers on a deck somewhere. We had read other TripAdvisor reviews and went hoping they were still open. They were, and they are open to 8 pm for dinner as well (wish we know that the night before!). Everything is homemade with fresh local ingredients so count on waiting a little while for your food. It's not a problem though because there are interesting things to look at in the dining room and two adjoining rooms. Even though we arrived starving the wait seemed not only tolerable but downright pleasant. One thing to note: the food is substantial and filling. While it may not sound look like a lot when you order you will likely be filled when your done. My wife's "Purple Salad" was not only delicious but as she said "had no air spaces" - solid food. Next time we are near Hammondsport this will be our first stop for certain.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vestal, ny
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A fine dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Their delightful art gallery surrounds a sunny, small dining area. The food was delicious. That is because the ingredients were almost all locally grown, and the dishes prepared right on the spot. And unique (at least to us): one was an Israeli dish. The hospitality was as a good neighbor's. So, may many customers discover this place. We wish them great success.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornell, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Homemade excellence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We arrived early morning on a Saturday wanting a good full breakfast but not sure if we were in the right place. We were greeted warmly by the owner, and chef. She prepared breakfast to order with the most delicious vegetable omelets, and a very special egg dish made with philo dough. All 4 of our meals were prepared with select herbs and vegetables, grown locally and as fresh as fresh can be! The meal was seasoned in the most delicious way as for us to imagine we have never had a breakfast as good as this one! The coffee was also fantastic. They have a special tea selection for the tea enthusiast also. We will be going back tomorrow for another round before we head back home from a great anniversary weekend.
Be prepared to wait a little while and enjoy the artwork in the gallery that surrounds you, as the owner and chef prepares your meal. It is so worth the wait!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma Coffee Art Gallery also viewed

 
Hammondsport, Finger Lakes
Hammondsport, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Aroma Coffee Art Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aroma Coffee Art Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.