We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keuka Lakeside Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hammondsport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Keuka Lakeside Inn
Save
You added Keuka Lakeside Inn to your Saves list
24 Water St., Hammondsport, NY 14840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hammondsport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We booked it for 9 nights and it was great. A perfect location to explore the beautiful fingerlake region. Very friendly. For us it was not the last time.
Tipps:
-eat in the tavern inn
- wine testing in the bully hill vinery

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    29
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
93
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aussie travelling the world
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I travelled from Toronto to the finger lakes area for a weekend of wine tasting and scenic exploration. We hadn't booked any accommodation before arriving and originally thought we'd stay in Ithaca but at the last minute decided to give Hammondsport a go for a smaller town feel. We we're driving around and came across the Keuka Lakeside Inn and we instantly felt welcomed by the owner. The price was very reasonable for the area and the location right on the water was superb. The rooms were newly renovated last winter and were very clean and comfortable. The location to the town square was a short 5 minute walk and only a 25-30 minute drive to Watkins Glen or Penn Yan, which was perfect for a day driving around Lake Keuka to visit wineries as well as being a short drive to Watkins Glen State Park for some hiking. The owner was very hospitable and great for advice on the area. If you're looking for a gorgeous place to stay in the Finger Lakes I would highly recommend Hammondsport and wouldn't go past the Keuka Lakeside Inn. If we go back for another visit of the area I know where we'll be staying!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bethany, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

It never ceases to amaze me how beautiful Keuka Lake is. And staying at the Keuka Lakeside is FANTASTIC. All it takes for family and friends is to stay there once and they are Hooked. Thanks Ron and Deb for another great stay. Looking forward to July and August. Ken

Room Tip: Lakeside Rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The new owners of Keuka Lakeside Motel have transformed this motel into wonderful experience. We have stayed this motel for the past 10 years and have never found anything better place in the area. The newly renovated rooms are very comfortable and clean. If you are into boating the docks are easy access. Keep up the great service and we'll see you again in Sept 2014

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We spent a Friday and Saturday night here, this past weekend. It was wonderfully located within the town of Hammondsport, right down by the water and in walking distance of some great breakfast places (could be great for dinner too). The rooms were spotless and comfortable and the info on the town from the staff (maybe owner) was great too. We hope to come back in the summer with our kayaks next year. We had friends join us and they were quite happy as well. Next time we might bring an even bigger crowd.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have an equivalent quality. Our friends in a room next to us were worried tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparrowbush
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The rooms was very comfortable, the bed you didn't want to get out of!!! The room was very up dated, clean and all the comforts that was told was there, no surprises. The service and the assistance into finding various points of interest, suggestions and where to go and eat along with the map with simple directions was wonderful. We were told by many to take a GPS however we never needed after we arrived.
It was a wonderful first time experience and would advise anyone if you want relaxation ,scenery , and hospitality visit this Lakeside Inn.
Bob & Nancy

Room Tip: be sure you be respectful of others as the rooms aren't real sound proof. And if you smoke to it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was my first trip to the finger lakes and I LOVED it. The Keuka Lakeside Inn added to the great experience of the area. It is right on the water so you can sit outside and enjoy the view for hours if that's your thing, or just enjoy it when the moment arises. There are a few piers as well to relax or even fish if you'd like. They also have a gazebo with chairs. The prices were the best in the area and the location to local business/bars/restaurants were within walking distance.

One thing about the fingers lakes is they don't have much public transportation or cabs. That being said if you want to really cut loose with drinking do your homework and make sure where you are staying is close to bars/restaurants. The Keuka Lakeside Inn is a 5min walk to the town center.

Overall I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Keuka Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keuka Lakeside Inn

Address: 24 Water St., Hammondsport, NY 14840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Hammondsport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hammondsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keuka Lakeside Inn is located on the southern shore of beautiful Keuka Lake. You will find comfortable rooms, recently renovated, reasonable rates and great views. We offer free WiFi, coffee makers and refrigerators in each room as well as an on-site boat launch that is complimentary for guests. Overnight docking is available for a modest fee. All within a short walk to dining and shopping in the village. We are open April thru October. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keuka Lakeside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.