We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“now that is a vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keuka Lakeside Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hammondsport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Keuka Lakeside Inn
Save Saved
You added Keuka Lakeside Inn to your Saves list
24 Water St., Hammondsport, NY 14840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hammondsport
Sparrowbush
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“now that is a vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The rooms was very comfortable, the bed you didn't want to get out of!!! The room was very up dated, clean and all the comforts that was told was there, no surprises. The service and the assistance into finding various points of interest, suggestions and where to go and eat along with the map with simple directions was wonderful. We were told by many to take a GPS however we never needed after we arrived.
It was a wonderful first time experience and would advise anyone if you want relaxation ,scenery , and hospitality visit this Lakeside Inn.
Bob & Nancy

Room Tip: be sure you be respectful of others as the rooms aren't real sound proof. And if you smoke to it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    24
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
78
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was my first trip to the finger lakes and I LOVED it. The Keuka Lakeside Inn added to the great experience of the area. It is right on the water so you can sit outside and enjoy the view for hours if that's your thing, or just enjoy it when the moment arises. There are a few piers as well to relax or even fish if you'd like. They also have a gazebo with chairs. The prices were the best in the area and the location to local business/bars/restaurants were within walking distance.

One thing about the fingers lakes is they don't have much public transportation or cabs. That being said if you want to really cut loose with drinking do your homework and make sure where you are staying is close to bars/restaurants. The Keuka Lakeside Inn is a 5min walk to the town center.

Overall I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had a great time in Hammondsport NY. We stayed at the Keuka Lakeside Inn. We were made to feel right at home. Wished we had brought our canoe as the Inn is right on the waterfront. The room was nicely decorated, clean, and warm. We will return soon to the Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I have been staying at this property for the past 7 years and it has always been a perfect location and has always been clean but the recent new owners are really making this place amazing. They have gutted and refurnished all of the rooms which look great! They have replaced all of the docks and they just keep doing new things. They don't seem to miss any details and if they do, chances are they will have it done before your next trip. We love the addition of the ice machine so that we can purchase ice for our coolers right at the hotel instead of going down town or going by boat. Its a great place to stay, we wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great! You can request a lake side room if you want to face the lake but even i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I traveled from SC for the Wineglass Marathon. The marathon site had various places to stay, Keuka Lakeside Inn was one of them. We usually stay in chain hotels such as the Hilton, Marriott, etc. I was leery what we were going to encounter with a motel in a small town. We LOVED it. Perfect view of the lake, very friendly inn keepers, very, very clean and parking is right in front (helpful post marathon.) I really wish we could have stayed longer. Great little town and perfect quaint inn!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Malling, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stopped off overnight. It was all that we wanted and more. Friendly and extremely helpful greeting. We wasted no time in having a relaxing drink sitting overlooking the lake. Very special. The rooms were good, clean and were provided for. The local town is an absolute delight and we had a very good meal in the Italian restaurant. The next morning we had very good breakfast in the local ice cream parlour. I would not hesitate in recommending the Lodge and the places we eat in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The location of this hotel was really wonderful. It was beautiful to sit out on the dock in the evening. The room was clean and comfortable and nicely furnished. The only problem with the hotel is that the walls are very thin and we could hear the folks in the next room talking (at a normal level) and snoring all night.

If I was doing this trip over I think I'd find a hotel on Seneca Lake closer to Watkins Glen.

Room Tip: Book early to get a lake side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Owner at Keuka Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us this past September. We are sorry that your accommodations did not meet your expectations. We spent this past winter completely renovating each room and did as much as we could to address the room to room noise. This is a very difficult issue to eliminate, especially in an older structure, and it is significantly improved over its previous state. As we identify future improvements we will look to continually improve this aspect of our property. One great feature about Hammondsport is that you can stay in this picturesque small town with wonderful restaurants and still be only a 30 min drive to other locations such as Watkins Glen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Keuka Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keuka Lakeside Inn

Address: 24 Water St., Hammondsport, NY 14840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Hammondsport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hammondsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keuka Lakeside Inn is located on the southern shore of beautiful Keuka Lake. You will find comfortable rooms Newly Renovated for the 2013 season, reasonable rates and great views. We offer free wifi, coffee makers and refrigerators in each room as well as an on-site boat launch that is complimentary for guests. Overnight docking is available for a modest fee. All within a short walk to dining and shopping in the village. We are open Aprii thru October. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keuka Lakeside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.