We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, okay hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Keuka Lakeside Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hammondsport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Keuka Lakeside Inn
Save Saved
You added Keuka Lakeside Inn to your Saves list
24 Water St., Hammondsport, NY 14840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hammondsport
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, okay hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The location of this hotel was really wonderful. It was beautiful to sit out on the dock in the evening. The room was clean and comfortable and nicely furnished. The only problem with the hotel is that the walls are very thin and we could hear the folks in the next room talking (at a normal level) and snoring all night.

If I was doing this trip over I think I'd find a hotel on Seneca Lake closer to Watkins Glen.

Room Tip: Book early to get a lake side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Owner at Keuka Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us this past September. We are sorry that your accommodations did not meet your expectations. We spent this past winter completely renovating each room and did as much as we could to address the room to room noise. This is a very difficult issue to eliminate, especially in an older structure, and it is significantly improved over its previous state. As we identify future improvements we will look to continually improve this aspect of our property. One great feature about Hammondsport is that you can stay in this picturesque small town with wonderful restaurants and still be only a 30 min drive to other locations such as Watkins Glen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    24
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
78
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband booked a room at this small motor inn and I arrived after him. It seemed that when I parked in front of our room in an open space, that was not correct. I was asked to move to the end of the building. When I parked at the end of the building (that means you must now carry your bags and general "stuff" the distance down to the room) for that night, I guess all was well. But after touring the area the next day, I tried to obediently park again at the end of the building. The owner again called me to say I had to move my car to another parking spot. Results: Did I feel welcome? NO. I have never been chased from one open parking space to another repeatedly during a stay in a hotel or motel. I travel every week for business. I will continue to stay in the Marriott facilities as they certainly let me know I am an appreciated guest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Owner at Keuka Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
We are very sorry that there seemed to be some confusion regarding parking during your stay. We are a small property with limited parking and a vacant spot does not mean that it is available. Guest parking is available in front of each room (one spot) and when there is an additional vehicle another location must be identified. Even parking ay the end of our building is within 100' of any of our rooms so your vehicle is never very far away. The request to move was unfortunate, however the vehicle was parked in another guests spot who would have been confused when they returned. We work very hard to accommodate the needs of our guests and accommodate the needs they may have if we are aware of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife and I live in Greece, New York and have been just about everywhere in the Finger Lakes area over the past 25 years. While there are a number of fine places to stay, we found the best and will be returning again soon! The Inn is all new inside and out. Pristine hardly describes the accomodations. The place sparkles inside and is topped only be the incredible view of the lake outside your door, complete with a gazebo. There are a number of fine eateries within easy walking distance or short driving distance along with wineries on Keuka and Seneca lakes. The owner Ron is extremely pleasant and helpful; he even helped us with ideas as to remodeling our cottage! In closing, it is the best value in every way in the Finger Lakes...we'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLEN RIDGE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Location on the lakeshore is beautiful and peaceful, and just a short walk into the charming town of Hammondsport. Room was in pristine condition: newly renovated and very clean. Ron, the owner, was very friendly and helpful with suggestions of places to eat. Many wineries and several museums are nearby. We will recommend it to others as well as return ourselves someday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varysburg, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The room was very clean and were newly remodeled, quiet, right on the lake shore, short walk into village, (one block), to eat or shop .Owners are helpful and answered our questions where to eat, we will be going back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Rooms have been recently renovated and are gorgeous! Within easy walking distance of Hammondsport, and a great view of the lake to boot! Highly recommended!! Easy access to several wineries and museums.

Room Tip: I recommend a lakeside room if you can get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I were hesitant to stay in a motel due to past experiences. We usually stay at Hampton Inn's. When we checked out Keuka Lakeside Inn we we impressed with the newness and cleanliness. The rooms are recently remodeled and very nicely decorated. You feel good being here. The additional bonus is being able to walk to the town for dinner, shopping and being right on the Keuka Lake. The owners are great people who enjoy both you being at their hotel and in Hammonsport. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Keuka Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keuka Lakeside Inn

Address: 24 Water St., Hammondsport, NY 14840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Hammondsport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hammondsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keuka Lakeside Inn is located on the southern shore of beautiful Keuka Lake. You will find comfortable rooms Newly Renovated for the 2013 season, reasonable rates and great views. We offer free wifi, coffee makers and refrigerators in each room as well as an on-site boat launch that is complimentary for guests. Overnight docking is available for a modest fee. All within a short walk to dining and shopping in the village. We are open Aprii thru October. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keuka Lakeside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.