We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patricia's is wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patricia's Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hamilton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Patricia's Guest House
Save
You added Patricia's Guest House to your Saves list
21 Maple Avenue, Hamilton, NY 13346   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hamilton B&B and Inns
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Patricia's is wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We really enjoyed Patricia's and the Suite Kristen is beautiful and immaculate and is picture perfect, especially the soft king bed. Patricia is very friendly and helpful and she presented a great breakfast with ham and eggs and fresh baked large pastry. Particia should go into business helping others remodel their homes to achieve her gorgous results.

Room Tip: The Suite Kristen is great, and looks brand new, and is plush and quiet, and the air cionditioning i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
16
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

While visiting Colgate this past week, my daughter and I stayed one night at Patricia's --- and it not only met but exceeded our expectations. First, Patricia is a warm and welcoming host and made us feel right at home. Second, the B&B is immaculate, with soft soothing music playing throughout the first floor -- it was quite serene. Third, our room was the Suite Kristen - it boasted a huge king bed, lovely bathroom, bottled water, a remote control for the fan, and the pillows were wonderful! Coffee, tea, hot chocolate and biscotti are available 24/7 - bliss! Perhaps the highlight, however, was the ample and delicious breakfast which Patricia made for us. Patricia radiates professionalism and warmth -- she knows how to look after her guests. The house is a gem, and it is conveniently located less than a block from one of the main roads in this charming town. Should we have reason to visit Hamilton again, we know where we will be staying.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you happen to come through Hamilton, NY this is the one and only place to stay!
The images on the website can hardly reflect the beauty of this place. It is stylish, clean, has most comfortable beds you ever slept in and you get a superb breakfast prepared by Patricia herself!
I can wholeheartedly recommend this place.
Caspar Stracke, University Professor, Helsinki and Brooklyn, NY

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

While visiting colleges with my daughter I stayed at many a place and let me just that Patricia’s cannot be topped. We lucked out staying at such a perfect, convenient location- everything was right around the corner- and were spoiled by such a wonderful hostess. We stayed in the Raymond suite, to say the room was beautiful would be an understatement. It was immaculate and roomy with a separate sitting room for my daughter that had its own tv, fireplace, and pull out couch. I loved that the floors in the bathroom were heated and the bed was so large and comfortable I wanted to take it home with me. Patricia was always a delight and extremely helpful when we needed restaurant recommendations. The breakfast was so delicious that she could open a diner! Eggs, Fruit, Cereal, Scones- there were so many choices! If my daughter chooses to attend Colgate University, I know where I will be staying when I come to visit because Patricia’s just cannot be topped.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My daughter is a student at Colgate University so I have had the pleasure of staying at Patricia's many times and most recently last week. Patricia is the consummate hostess, always available but not intrusive and beyond nice. Her Victorian home is beautiful, very tastefully appointed and immaculate! There are two sitting areas on the first floor as well as a spacious dining room where her outstanding breakfasts are served. I have enjoyed many mornings at the table, chatting away with the other guests while enjoying her delicious food. The croissants are superb! The guest suites are all different and all lovely. As the whole house has been renovated, the bathrooms are totally modern with every amenity, including heated floors. The beds are cushy and comfy, perfect for a great night's sleep. And the location just can't be beat, you can walk everywhere! I have stayed at many B and B's all over the country and Patricia's is simply the best!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkiomenville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here recently for a Colgate admission event. The location is superior, you can walk everywhere (even to Colgate if the weather cooperates). Patricia is a superb hostess, the rooms are tasteful and elegant and she is always available and gracious. We stayed in the Raymond Suite as our son was with us. It was perfect for the 3 of us. The breakfast was out of this world, and she will accomodate your schedule even if it means different breakfast seatings for everyone. Thank you Patricia for a wonderful weekend!

Room Tip: Choose the Raymond Suite if you need more than one bed, although I believe there are rollaways avail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Patricia's is by far the best option for a stay in Hamilton. As a parent of a current Colgate student, I have stayed at all the other options plus some rooms in private homes. This is by far the most comfortable of all and the best location. Pat did a fabulous job renovating a lovely old home with modern conveniences and furnishings yet the ambiance of a stately old home. Our room was comfortable and love the heated floors in the bathroom. It is great to have sitting rooms downstairs to pass the time while our student was busy with other commitments - and the ready supply of coffee, tea, and hot chocolate was greatly appreciated.

Pat is a delightful hostess. We enjoyed our conversations with her during our delicious breakfasts. She is also helpful in suggesting local activities, places to visit, and restaurants in the general area.

Patricia's is our first choice for staying in Hamilton (our second is the Colgate Inn - no personal touches, no breakfast included, not as comfortable for hanging out with a book other than in your room, but a beautiful old hotel and a good place to eat any meals).

Room Tip: All the rooms are nicely done. The rear two rooms upstairs are the largest and quietest. Front roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patricia's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patricia's Guest House

Address: 21 Maple Avenue, Hamilton, NY 13346
Location: United States > New York > Hamilton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Hamilton
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patricia's Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.