We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Roof Inn Hamburg NY 14075” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5370 Camp Road, Hamburg, NY 14075   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Hamburg
Morristown, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Red Roof Inn Hamburg NY 14075”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Our first visit to the Red Roof Inn visiting family in the area and we were very pleased with the room and facilities, love to be able to drive up to the door and unload the bags and cooler. The room was large with 2 double beds and clean bathroom with plenty of clean towels, well away from Camp road and traffic noise, but very convenient for restaurants and very reasonable
rates for the Buffalo area

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Bob13664:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness and condition of the property, convenience of our exterior room access and proximity to local restaurants, which we believe are critical characteristics in setting our property apart from the competition and generates loyal Red Roof Inn customers such as yourself. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    54
    21
    10
    11
See reviews for
60
32
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
gillett
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have stayed at the red roof inn in Hamburg on camp road on numerous time when we come up for family visits.we enjoy the staff and becke was pleasant and always available if we needed help sheis always smiling and she works well with the staff we are very lucky to have becke help us.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Sharon C:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, which we believe is critical in setting our property apart from the competition and generates loyal Red Roof Inn customers such as yourself. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to Ms. Beckie the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here on our road trip as we were passing through and traveling with our dog. My daughter and I liked the way the room had easy access to outside which was easy for us to bring the dog out and walk him, there was some woods right near the parking lot and the dog loved that area to sniff around. The room itself was standard and clean, no fridge in the room, no coffee maker, tiny thing of shampoo which was not much to share for 2, and only 2 bath towels which were thin and hard. This was a fine stay though for travelling through with a pet. Really would have liked a coffee pot in the room, how much can this cost? And give people more shampoo and towels this is very cheap on the hotels part as I felt they were really being cheap with everything here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear kyms9:

Thank you for taking the time to complete an on-line review of our property. I sincerely appreciate your constructive comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg. I was pleased to see that our pet-friendly facility met your needs during your recent travels. In regards to your other comments, please accept my sincerest apologies for the overall experience, as clearly we failed to meet your expectations relative to the price / value relationship.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team, especially the Front Deks staff to ensure we are providing the appropriate amenities based on the number of guests occupying the guestroom. Also, please note that our Superior King rooms are currently outfitted with in-room coffee makers and we have plans to continue this upgrade to all rooms in the near future. In the meantime, please note that we provide complimentary coffee in our lobby at all times. Again, we appreciate feedback from our guests, as we strive to continuously improve our property and the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Wish it was a little cheaper but was a bills home game weekend and needs a better shower curtain floor in bathroom got pretty wet lol other than that was a great stay! Clean room, friendly and helpful staff!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear NYCrachelle:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, guestroom cleanliness and proximity to area attractions including Ralph Wilson Stadium, which we believe are critical and distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

On a road trip, my husband and I arrived in this area fairly late one night in a bad rainstorm. To our dismay several hotels that we tried to get into were booked. This hotel had a couple of rooms left so we grabbed what we could. The rate for our room was $125.00. This seemed a bit high for a roadside motel. We inquired as to why the rate was so high and we were advised that it was game weekend therefore we were being stabbed to death even though we were not fans. We accepted this fact and knew that we may also have some noise issues but we needed somewhere other than our car to sleep. Once in the room, we were stunned. We looked online and noticed that their regular rates were as low as $65.00 a night. This explains everything. For what we got even this lower rate was barely acceptable. Because of our timing we paid more than double for a disgusting room ( I killed two spiders in the bathroom and wiped up the large web in the corner, the a/c was broken with grill removed so you could look at all the mold and disgust inside the unit, room is so small you have to sit on bed while watching t.v.) and paid more money to stay up all night due to the partying fans. We had to call the front desk twice.... instead of security they sent the front desk agent to quiet down the rioters. This was real affective...NOT! They would laugh at her once she walked away. That was easy to hear when right outside your door. This wasn't just a few fans doing some pre game celebrating. There was yelling outside our room, beer bottles breaking in the parking lot, toilet paper all over our car in the morning, cigarrette butts and chewing tobacco all over the walkway. At least three or four rooms in our vicinity were full of young, out of control, partiers. This went on until 3:00AM. Please don't charge guests extra when you know the conditions that will exist over a weekend of this nature. The front desk agent replied when we complained about the noise the next morning "oh, you think last night was bad, just wait until tonight after the game" So they obviously know of the extreme noise problems. I would not have accepted these conditions even if I hadn't been ripped off and had paid the lower rate. Please also consider security on these weekends to keep fans under control so that unsuspecting guests can get their moneys worth on their room. Or keep a block of rooms separate for non fans. Please clean your rooms. I will never be in this area again. If I am, I will absolutely sleep in my car next time.

Room Tip: Don't choose any of their rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear TammyHoy:

Thank you for taking the time to complete an on-line review of our property. I sincerely appreciate your constructive comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the overall experience, as clearly we failed to meet your expectations relative to the price / value relationship.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team, especially the Housekeeping staff to review our standards relative to room cleanliness. Also, please note that we have replaced the heating unit within the guestroom so as to avoid future issues relative to this topic. In response to your comments regarding room rates, please note that the Hamburg, NY market, not unlike any other market, is subject to special events which can have a positive and negative impact on this topic. While we try to maintain our goal as the area's leader in terms of price / value, clearly we fell short based on the issues noted within your review. Again, we appreciate feedback from our guests, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I have had another good experience at Hamburg n.y. red roof inn . Becky the manager was very hospitable and did everything in her power to make my stay a great one . Jeannie our made took much pride in caring for our room. I think the red roof inn is very lucky to have such devoted employees in fact the whole staff showed us a friendly atmosphere with lots of smiles .also the price was very reasonable and a great value . I would recomend the Hamburg red roof inn to all my friends and family . Five stars.

Room Tip: I prefer the king room it has a micro and a fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear ironed65:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service and the price / value perception, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to Ms. Beckie and Ms. Jeanne and the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This Red Roof Inn is such a great hotel at a fraction of the cost. Great staff, rooms and bed. The hotel has been completely refurbished and quite nicely. Our room was very clean and comfortable with great lighting. Unfortunately, the bathroom was small and not as clean as we would like. However, they were very accommodating. We would definitely stay again. Overall, we were more than pleased!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear fitz49525:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service and overall condition of our refurbished guestrooms, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. In regards to your comment regarding the cleanliness of the bathroom, please accept my sincerest apologies for our shortcomings. I will be sure to pass along your positive and constructive comments to the rest of the Team so that we can continue to improve our operation! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg

Address: 5370 Camp Road, Hamburg, NY 14075
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Hamburg
Red Roof Inn Hamburg
Hamburg Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.