We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't hesitate - Stay here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5370 Camp Road, Hamburg, NY 14075   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
180 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate - Stay here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This Red Roof Inn is such a great hotel at a fraction of the cost. Great staff, rooms and bed. The hotel has been completely refurbished and quite nicely. Our room was very clean and comfortable with great lighting. Unfortunately, the bathroom was small and not as clean as we would like. However, they were very accommodating. We would definitely stay again. Overall, we were more than pleased!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear fitz49525:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service and overall condition of our refurbished guestrooms, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. In regards to your comment regarding the cleanliness of the bathroom, please accept my sincerest apologies for our shortcomings. I will be sure to pass along your positive and constructive comments to the rest of the Team so that we can continue to improve our operation! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    75
    33
    16
    12
See reviews for
76
48
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cold 'n Snowy Northern NY
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Recent 3-night road trip, 2 nights here and a night at another hotel in downtown Buffalo. The other hotel had a 4.5 star rating BUT - gotta tell ya - we had a superior overall stay here at a fraction of the price. Squeaky-clean room (ESPECIALLY the bathroom !!!), nice big wide-screen TV, fridge and microwave, the room even smelled especially nice. And unlike the other place, no mildew anywhere.

Equally impressive was the down-home-friendly greeting we received on check-in - there's just something especially nice about we-really-appreciate-your-business friendliness - and even nicer, this attitude was repeated by every staff member we met during our stay, right down to the maintenance guy and the housekeeping staff. They even went out of their way to let me plug in my Chevy Volt, a request that was met with laughter at the 4.5 star facility. And there is an INCREDIBLE steak house next door with equally fun 'n friendly staff and the best road meal we've had in a while, the quality and proximity more than makes up for the absence of an in-house restaurant/bar.

If you want full-amenity digs this isn't your place but for a clean, comfy basic stay it doesn't get any better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear BobAndKarenNY:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, proximity to area attractions and restaurants and the overall condition of our Inn, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

From a very pleasant desk clerk to a nice comfortable room at a very reasonable price, we were very pleased. We appreciated the little things as well - hooks on the back of the bathroom door, reading lights over the bed. Doesn't sound like a lot but we notice these things when they aren't there. No breakfast offered but that was ok for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Betswa:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, the layout of our guestrooms at a reasonable price, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was only our 2nd time staying at a RR Inn. We stayed prior to a Buffalo Bills home game, due mostly to the close proximity to the stadium. Excellent highway location, very quiet on side which does not face the I-90. We had 3 rooms booked and in fact there was some confusion at check in with one of our reservations however the staff on duty got everything cleared up with no problem. Staff were very welcoming, even asked us if we needed suggestions on where to dine. In morning the staff member (Becky) was pleasant to guests coming in to get coffee, which is nice to see.

Be aware that this location is filled up with a lot of football fans prior to Bills home games. Fans tend to party the night before so it's a bit noisy outside. I can say however that by 11pm it was mostlly quiet. I'm not sure if staff spoke to some of the partiers or if they just calmed down on there own. All in all, it's a lot of fun to be amongst football fans. They were all good natured and so were we.

Room Tip: A quiet property but if you can, try to get a room not facing the I-90.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear bflojim:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service and proximity to area attractions including Ralph Wilson Stadium, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to Ms. Beckie the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I was in the area for an art show over the weekend and stayed there Friday night. I had a king room with a refrigerator and microwave and flat screen tv. The room was very clean and frankly very comfortable. Yes, it is along a major highway but my room was away from the highway and facing the woods and once I closed the door it was very quiet. In fact, I did not hear other people staying there even though the parking lot looked full. I would recommend it to anyone passing through. It was not the Ritz but it was adequate and comfortable and clean. Also the staff in the office was very efficient and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the woods are quieter away from the major highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Catnip2:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, proximity to area attractions and overall condition of the Inn, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
172 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Late night check in. Cranky staff. Room was musty and not very clean. Poor towel quality, bed was not in very good condition and the bedding package was thin. Just your average Red Roof Inn. Use a discounter to get the best rate and do not stay long.

Room Tip: Stay as short as possible at this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear mas4467:

Thank you for taking the time to complete an on-line review of our property. I sincerely appreciate your constructive comments regarding your recent stay at the Buffalo Hamburg Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team, especially the Front Desk Service agent who checked you in and the Housekeeping staff to review our standards relative to room cleanliness. In regards to your comments regarding our bedding package, please know that we recently upgraded the entire package in June, 2012 including new foundation, mattresses, linens, pillows and duvets. I will be sure to share your comments about your experience with our Standards Committee for a full evaluation. We appreciate feedback from our guests, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

This is the most basic of motels for a mid-range price. For almost $100 per night I expect more than a foil wrapped pouch of shampoo and small towels. For about the same price you can stay at the Quality Inn and have a much better experience.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear yy_wicke:

Thank you for taking the time to complete an on-line review of our property. I sincerely appreciate your constructive comments regarding your recent stay at the Buffalo Hamburg Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team, including our Standards Committee members who make decisions regarding our in-room amenity package. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Hamburg
Motel 6 Hamburg
#6 of 7 in Hamburg
3.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg

Address: 5370 Camp Road, Hamburg, NY 14075
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Hamburg
Red Roof Inn Hamburg
Hamburg Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.