We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5370 Camp Road, Hamburg, NY 14075   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

From a very pleasant desk clerk to a nice comfortable room at a very reasonable price, we were very pleased. We appreciated the little things as well - hooks on the back of the bathroom door, reading lights over the bed. Doesn't sound like a lot but we notice these things when they aren't there. No breakfast offered but that was ok for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Betswa:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, the layout of our guestrooms at a reasonable price, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    62
    25
    11
    11
See reviews for
65
36
22
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was only our 2nd time staying at a RR Inn. We stayed prior to a Buffalo Bills home game, due mostly to the close proximity to the stadium. Excellent highway location, very quiet on side which does not face the I-90. We had 3 rooms booked and in fact there was some confusion at check in with one of our reservations however the staff on duty got everything cleared up with no problem. Staff were very welcoming, even asked us if we needed suggestions on where to dine. In morning the staff member (Becky) was pleasant to guests coming in to get coffee, which is nice to see.

Be aware that this location is filled up with a lot of football fans prior to Bills home games. Fans tend to party the night before so it's a bit noisy outside. I can say however that by 11pm it was mostlly quiet. I'm not sure if staff spoke to some of the partiers or if they just calmed down on there own. All in all, it's a lot of fun to be amongst football fans. They were all good natured and so were we.

Room Tip: A quiet property but if you can, try to get a room not facing the I-90.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear bflojim:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service and proximity to area attractions including Ralph Wilson Stadium, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to Ms. Beckie the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I was in the area for an art show over the weekend and stayed there Friday night. I had a king room with a refrigerator and microwave and flat screen tv. The room was very clean and frankly very comfortable. Yes, it is along a major highway but my room was away from the highway and facing the woods and once I closed the door it was very quiet. In fact, I did not hear other people staying there even though the parking lot looked full. I would recommend it to anyone passing through. It was not the Ritz but it was adequate and comfortable and clean. Also the staff in the office was very efficient and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the woods are quieter away from the major highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Catnip2:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, proximity to area attractions and overall condition of the Inn, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Late night check in. Cranky staff. Room was musty and not very clean. Poor towel quality, bed was not in very good condition and the bedding package was thin. Just your average Red Roof Inn. Use a discounter to get the best rate and do not stay long.

Room Tip: Stay as short as possible at this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear mas4467:

Thank you for taking the time to complete an on-line review of our property. I sincerely appreciate your constructive comments regarding your recent stay at the Buffalo Hamburg Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team, especially the Front Desk Service agent who checked you in and the Housekeeping staff to review our standards relative to room cleanliness. In regards to your comments regarding our bedding package, please know that we recently upgraded the entire package in June, 2012 including new foundation, mattresses, linens, pillows and duvets. I will be sure to share your comments about your experience with our Standards Committee for a full evaluation. We appreciate feedback from our guests, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

This is the most basic of motels for a mid-range price. For almost $100 per night I expect more than a foil wrapped pouch of shampoo and small towels. For about the same price you can stay at the Quality Inn and have a much better experience.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear yy_wicke:

Thank you for taking the time to complete an on-line review of our property. I sincerely appreciate your constructive comments regarding your recent stay at the Buffalo Hamburg Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team, including our Standards Committee members who make decisions regarding our in-room amenity package. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was an okay hotel. The room did have a musty smell to it, but was fine otherwise. It was clean and somewhat comfortable. The only thing I didn't care about for this hotel (and didn't realize) was that it was along the NY Turnpike. It's not a huge deal, but I'm not a huge fan of making stops (other than at Service Plazas) along toll roads if I can help it. Good for a one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear ACEr24076:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel's overall condition and highway location, which we believe are important distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. While I can certainly understand your viewpoint regarding our highway-adjacent location, many other guests enjoy this benefit as it provides for easy access. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

ur hotel plays bait and switch - booked a supposed ada room - had a tub - then when i decided to stay again - checke the web page and another ada room was very avail - but when i asked for 1 they tol me they int have any - when i got upset - they tol me they didnt need my biz --- it will enb up in a lawsuit if the system doesnt get fixed

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear jonmark128:

Thanks very much for taking time from you schedule to review our property on line, as we sincerely appreciate the feedback. In reviewing your comments, please accept my sincerest apologies for the confusion surrounding your check in process and the lack of the requested accessible room type. While I can certainly understand your frustration, please know that our staff did what they could with the on site room type availability and gave you the best option based on your requests.

At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg

Address: 5370 Camp Road, Hamburg, NY 14075
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Hamburg
Red Roof Inn Hamburg
Hamburg Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.