We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good times at the red roof inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5370 Camp Road, Hamburg, NY 14075   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Hamburg
Milton, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good times at the red roof inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

good and friendly staff very helpful our room was very clean nice all around management was very hospitable 5 stars for becky and her crew we will be back

Room Tip: come to see the staff at the red roof inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, cleanliness and overall condition of the Inn, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to Beckie and the rest of the crew! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    55
    22
    10
    11
See reviews for
61
33
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The staff was very nice. The rooms were clean and in decent shape. Price was excellent. There is a nice restaurant next door (seafood & steak grille with a full bar). Right off of I-90...good for travelers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, proximity to area attractions and overall condition of the Inn, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The room was nice and clean. We had a king room with the micro/ fridge and work desk. The room had a new flat screen tv, but the a/c did not work at all. The room was very warm and it made sleeping hard. The ironic thing was that when we went to check out the office was so cold the clerk had a hoodie on over her clothes to stay warm. The hotel had nice improvements but they did not make up for the a/c not working. Fix the a/c Red Roof summer has just started.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the overall condition of the Inn and in-room amenties, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team! In regards to the air conditioning issue you experienced, please accept my sincerest apologies for our shortcoming, as our goal is to meet our guest's expectations. Feel free to contact me directly via e-mail (i0055@redroof.com) or telephone (716) 648-7222 so that I can obtain the specific room number you occuppied and make the necessary repairs to the unit. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This inn was very good, we had a two bed deluxe room which meant it had a refrig and I think a microwave. Very clean. Staff was very pleasant the restaurant out front(Water Spring) was excellent also.

Dave and Lola Pepin, Binghamton, NY

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the overall condition of the Inn and quality service provided by our staff, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

My partner and I drove from Chicago early in the morning to Hamburg New York to rescue a beautiful 7.5 year old male hungarian wire-haired vizsla. We took small breaks but the drive time alone was almost 10 hours. Our reason for picking this hotel is their pet friendly policy. After losing our beloved 12 year old male vizsla 2 months ago we are sick of staying at places that don't allow us to travel with our dogs. The hotel was very nice. Lots of green space. It felt just tucked off the road nicely enough to make it seem quiet, private and nice. The room was spacious, clean and the bed comfortable. Without hesitation we would stay here again on a return visit. The icing on the cake was the exceptional friendly service and kindness of Beckie. We were also had a pleasant exchange with Candice. We are going to come back to see the Falls and will stay here. There is an event and Canadian holiday there today so with the need to be back tonight we will pass this time. It is nice to know we will be welcome when we return with our family of these two special canine children.

Room Tip: no pet fees.... isn't that lovely? Friendly staff and noon check out! good hotel to rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, our pet friendly policy and overall condition of the Inn, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to Beckie and Candice! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area to vist Niagara Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

I stay in a lot of redroof inns and usually I cringe walking in the door but this one I was highly impressed with the renovation they have done flat screen TVs the room actually smelled good a great atmosphere in the room the only bad thing I have to report the beds are kinda hard other than that I have to say this is the best redroof out there a must stay for a great price

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding recent property upgrades, overall condition of the Inn and overall price value perception, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

The Red Roof Inn - Hamburg is very close to the Hamburg exit off of the NYS Thruway. We stay there for a long weekend every sixth week or so while visiting family. Although the physical plant is somewhat showing its age, rooms are very clean and the staff is excellent. Pets are welcome without an additional charge. Although our dog is no longer with us, it was Red Roof's acceptance of dogs that initially attracted us there and we continuously go back. Prices vary by night and, if the Bills have a home game, the hotel sells out. Nevertheless, the Red Roof Inn - Hamburg is a really good deal for a hotel in its price range.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel's staff, level of service and overall condition of the Inn, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg

Address: 5370 Camp Road, Hamburg, NY 14075
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Hamburg
Red Roof Inn Hamburg
Hamburg Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.