We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to finish a vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3565 Commerce Place, Hamburg, NY 14075   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great way to finish a vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great staff, wonderfully clean and quiet room with lots of space. Beds were comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. Overall our best night in a hotel during our two week vacation! The pancake machine was the icing on this cake!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    44
    11
    1
    4
See reviews for
57
46
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rocky River, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My girlfriend and I needed to get away. We were heading toward Niagara area and we stayed two nights in the holiday inn express. The hotel was very nice and located in a Greta spot off of i90. We didn't use any of the amenities so I cannot comment on them but the staff seemed very nice and helpful.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We had a very nice room with a spacious bathroom and a mini refrigerator. There is a good variety of food with the complementary breakfast and the staff is super friendly and helpful. The hotel is just off of Route 90 which was very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, WV
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Our group of students and parents booked a block of 16 rooms for our stay in the area. After a day at Niagara Falls, the 40 minute bus ride was well worth it. Check-in was quick and easy, the rooms and beds were outstanding and the indoor pool allowed the children to splash around with their friends before bedtime. The free, hot breakfast was very good and saved us time and money. The staff was friendly and helpful and I would highly recommend this hotel for your group or family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This hotel offers a great bargain with fair rates for the area, exceptionally clean rooms and great customer service from the front desk. They offer a decent free breakfast. Theres a nice little workout room and a pool. It is centrally located for any activity in the WNY area.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed in this hotel because of another reviewer who mentioned seeing a deer from her window. We are bird watchers, so we figured there had to be some woods nearby. It did have a number of singing birds in the woodlot behind the facility. We stayed 5 nights in this hotel. We left early and came back late, so we didn't partake of many of the amenities. However check in was friendly. The clerk had both of my club account numbers and showed me which one was being used for this visit. She loaned us area restaurant menus and made recommendations. They had driving directions to restaurants printed up. The rooms were clean and stayed that way throughout our stay. Breakfast was varied and had hot choices. It was available early, so we could still be on our way by 6AM. The beds are great. We slept comfortably every night and the heating/airconditioning worked flawlessly. I definitely recommend this hotel to travelers.

Room Tip: We liked our room overlooking the woods behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens Ny
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

spent three nites here and also used meeting room.....everyything in oder nice rooms clean hotel greAT ASERVICE AND a good breakfast.....very friendly staff.....the place to stay in hamburg with great rates

Room Tip: get a room away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg

Address: 3565 Commerce Place, Hamburg, NY 14075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features 84 quest rooms and suites, and is an interior corridor hotel conveniently located off I-90 at exit 57 in Hamburg, NY. This Hamburg, New York hotel is the ideal location for business and leisure travelers alike. This Hamburg hotel is situated just a short drive from Buffalo/Niagara tourist attractions, shopping malls, sporting venues, colleges and universities. Attractions include: America's Fair, Fairgrounds Gaming & Raceway, The Agri-Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium - Home to the Buffalo Bills, Downtown Buffalo / Canada, HSBC Arena - Home to the Buffalo Sabres and Buffalo Theatre/Nightlife District just to name a few.If you are planning a business or social function, we offer one meeting room accommodating up to 30 people. Let our professional sales staff plan and execute your function right down to the last detail.Additional hotel amenities include: Express Start breakfast bar, business center, high-speed Internet access, indoor heated pool, fitness room, dry-cleaning services and free parking. We look forward to your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites where it is always our pleasure to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Holiday Inn Hamburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.