We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express Hamburg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3565 Commerce Place, Hamburg, NY 14075   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Baldwinsville, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Express Hamburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

I stay at this hotel about 2 times per month. Most HIE brands are great but this one is also new. The front desk staff is not as seasoned or overly accommodating as the HI on Niagara Falls Blvd in Amherst, but they are good. I am always greeted with a bottle of water and a snack bag which is nice after a long day of work. The only thing I could say about the snack would be it would be great if there was a healthy option like microwave popcorn. (High fat snacks are hard to say no to when I travel) The complimentary breakfast is great and the person who attends to it keeps the area clean and the food fresh and warm. I travel an extra 15 minutes out of the way to stay here. Thank you for providing a home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    44
    11
    1
    4
See reviews for
57
46
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
PA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

We travel to the Buffalo area quite a bit and stay at this particular Holiday Inn Express. It is very new and very clean. The breakfast has a good variety of food and there are usually cookies out in the breakfast area when you check in. We have tried other hotels in the area, but find ourselves coming back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the room on the Thruway side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIAGARA FALLS
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We sayed at the Holiday Inn New Year's Eve. Front desk check in was fast and friendly.The room was clean and spacious.The free breakfast had lots to choose from.Would stay again if in that area.

Room Tip: Corner jacuzzi suite very nice and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

we travelled to NY last month to get a jump start on Christmas shopping. We were very pleased with this hotel. Given its brand new. The breakfast was included and was very good. Bacon, Eggs, Pancakes, fresh pastry and cereal. We booked through Hotwire. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Convenient location beside interstate ramp. The hotel is fairly new, so there's no sign along the main road (we drove right by along Camp Road) -- look for the Comfort Inn as the newer HI Express is a bit further in from the main road.

Hotel didn't seem very busy given it's the middle of December. I assume it gets a lot busier when the Bills are in town (Orchard Park stadium is 10 min drive away).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakville
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011 via mobile

Holiday inn express rooms are generally comparatively better value for money rooms than other brands. Comfortable queen beds just make the difference. Unfortunately the level of service at this one was not as friendly as normal. We arrived down to breakfast about 10 minutes before they closed the service. We were the only people there at that time. It would have been nice if the breakfast lady had asked us before she stated tidying everything away.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Me and my mother and a friend stayed in this room for two nights over the American Thanksgiving weekend. When we first arrived on the Friday, we got there earlier than expected (Check in time is 3pm, and we got there around 12pm), we went in and our room was already ready for us! We had planned to only stay the Friday night, and we checked out Saturday morning. But then we decided later on during the day that we should just stay the 2nd night as well before heading back over the border. (We had been Black Friday weekend shopping all day). We called and got a room again right away (and it was the same room as the night before). And then a couple hours later, we heard that the hotel was all booked. We really enjoyed this hotel, and the staff. The rooms are very clean. The hotel is comfortable. The staff is very friendly, and helpful. They even provided BP Breakfast. (Hotel room with full hot breakfast included) on the weekend. The check-out time is even 12pm! This hotel was great, and whenever we are coming across the border from Canada to go shopping in Buffalo, we will always remember this hotel. I would recommend it to everyone!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg

Address: 3565 Commerce Place, Hamburg, NY 14075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features 84 quest rooms and suites, and is an interior corridor hotel conveniently located off I-90 at exit 57 in Hamburg, NY. This Hamburg, New York hotel is the ideal location for business and leisure travelers alike. This Hamburg hotel is situated just a short drive from Buffalo/Niagara tourist attractions, shopping malls, sporting venues, colleges and universities. Attractions include: America's Fair, Fairgrounds Gaming & Raceway, The Agri-Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium - Home to the Buffalo Bills, Downtown Buffalo / Canada, HSBC Arena - Home to the Buffalo Sabres and Buffalo Theatre/Nightlife District just to name a few.If you are planning a business or social function, we offer one meeting room accommodating up to 30 people. Let our professional sales staff plan and execute your function right down to the last detail.Additional hotel amenities include: Express Start breakfast bar, business center, high-speed Internet access, indoor heated pool, fitness room, dry-cleaning services and free parking. We look forward to your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites where it is always our pleasure to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Holiday Inn Hamburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.