We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, lovely atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waterstone Grill

Waterstone Grill
3679 Commerce Place, Off Camp Road, Highway 75, Hamburg, NY 14075
716.646.4400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 102 Restaurants in Hamburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
buffalo,ny
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Been here a couple of times and always had great food and service.....the eggplant napoleon appetizer was large enough for a meal and the strawberry chicken salad was fresh, sweet and very filling...will definitely be back again, must try the lobster bisque and their steaks...great location in the southtowns

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    38
    8
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frankford, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Staff was very good and worked hard to make sure your visit was good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Food was good and it was conviently located near the Holiday Inn Express! My husband had their burger and I had the steak....both were very delicious!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“No service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Seated by hostess. No server for over 15 minutes showed up at our table. However, the hostess must have walked past our table 6 times and never noticed that nothing had been done. Then on our way out the door she and a server were standing there talking about their personal life. Lost a hundred dollar dinner check for inattention.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Unexpected treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Our hotel recommended this restaurant, and we are so glad they did. We were able to get a table on Friday evening with no prior reservation, though reservations would be a good idea. The restaurant was full. Excellent service, outstanding food, good wine choices (Pinot Noir for me). Very good lobster bisque with sherry, and my My Gorgonzola Sirloin Tips Alfredo and salad with house balsamic vinaigrette were excellent. Other family members had the Chicken Neapolitan and something else I don't recall. All were very pleased with the meal. We will definitely return the next time we are in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, very friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Really enjoyed the food. The restaurant is used to accommodating weary travelers of I-90, so they're open until 10 PM.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterstone Grill also viewed

 

Been to Waterstone Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterstone Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.