We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waterstone Grill

Waterstone Grill
3679 Commerce Place, Off Camp Road, Highway 75, Hamburg, NY 14075
716.646.4400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 102 Restaurants in Hamburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Brampton, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The food was excellent, portions were very nice. Service was fast.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    38
    8
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This reataurant is convenient if you are staying at the Holiday Inn or the Quality Inn as you can take a walk over.
The food is honest and there is a nice selection in the menu. The wine list could be revamped and offer a bit more choice and variety.
The service was a bit slow and one of my collegues was served 10 minutes later than the rest of the group.
From what I heard this place is relatively new and some fine tuning might be needed.
Overall a good restaurant.
I would come back since it is convenient (beside the hotels), but if I have more time I would take my car and drive elsewhere.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

close to the holiday inn where i stayed.. offered good food without having to drive far

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellant, very well seasoned food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Food was well prepared, the Steak flat bread appetizer was phenomenal. We just had hamburgers but again they were will cooked and seasoned. There menu looked complete but we arrived late (9:00PM) so we didn't have a dinner

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Our Hamburg based family looked forward to a new quality restaurant opening in the area. Seven of us went to dinner on a Sarurday evening, the dining rooms were about half full and our waitress seemed friendly and attentive. As the meal progressed she became too friendly, commenting on our conservations as she approached the table. Appetizers were ordered, Calamari and Mussels were tasty, More bread was asked for to "sop up" the clam juice, but it never came to the table. Two of us ordered the prime rib special. The meat had no taste, the rind (scotch tape like) was still on the edge and couldn't be cut through. THe baked potato was so dry when split down the middle the skin broke into layers like bark on a Birch tree, even the inside of the potato was dry and yellow. No amount of butter or sour cream helped. The rib eye steak ordered also had no flavor, although the sauce did. Supposidly served with garlic mashed potatoes, the garlic was totally missing in flavor. Another special was ordered by two patrons, mussels and pasta, they said it was okay, but not worth ordering again. The trout special was also called okay, and had a risotto served with it, all thought that was a strange combination. THe last meal, scallops was fine. The waitress never offered fresh ground pepper with our salads, so we assumed it wasn't available until we heard it offered to the table next to us. Probably the final affront was when the waitress started clearing all the plates and someone was still eating. He questioned the rest of us "Should I be done?" and we all replied "No, take your time". The waitress had to have heard us and when she finished taking the sixth plate she looked at the gentleman still eating (with fork in hand) and asked him if he was done. The interior was plesant, friends said the lunches are fairly good. I know we won't be back for dinner.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterstone Grill also viewed

 

Been to Waterstone Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterstone Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.