We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room smelled of smoke and it needed a good cleaning. Also...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hamburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Hamburg to your Saves list
Super 8 Hamburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5442 Camp Road, Hamburg, NY 14075   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Dade City
1 review
“Room smelled of smoke and it needed a good cleaning. Also...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Room smelled of smoke and it needed a good cleaning. Also, the breakfast bar needed fruit just oranges.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
we sorry for the inconvenience, Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
sincerely,
mac chanpaneri.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    46
    36
    22
    19
See reviews for
53
30
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Groveland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel is plenty adequate. We were visiting family so we were only sleeping there and I just wanted a clean room to sleep in, which we got. It was a little noisy in the morning when trucks were leaving the parking lot and I would have been more comfortable on a better mattress but I was pleased overall with the place. It was a bit more expensive than I expected. We paid $99 per night. Was worth more like $80.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future..
sincerely
mac chanpaneri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Our first room's sink did not drain. The second room had mold growing at the ceiling and in the shower. The shower head was cracked and sprayed water everywhere along with a half used shampoo. I would not stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Please accept our apologies for your stay, not being up to your expectation. we'll lookforword the problem that you had. We extremely sorry for that inconvenience. We at the super 8 hotel strive to make every stay comfortable and to each guest's expectation. thank you for bringing your concern to us, so we can rectify any problems for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hamburg

Address: 5442 Camp Road, Hamburg, NY 14075
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hamburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.