We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay was ok. I had a pleasant time and would like to...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hamburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Hamburg to your Saves list
Super 8 Hamburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5442 Camp Road, Hamburg, NY 14075   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    48
    43
    23
    21
See reviews for
56
32
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We don't usually stay at Super 8 motels, but most other places were full. The room was clean, cheerful bedspreads, good TV, quiet. The breakfast was typical and adequate. The desk clerk gave very good directions and was very helpful. Could use some updating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
mac chanpaneri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micco
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Motel was adequate but not special. Bathroom needed to be updated and cleaner. Staff was friendly but did not communicate well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
I am sorry to hear that about the bathroom. we recently renovated bathrooms. we'll try to make your stay enjoyable in future.
mac chanpaneri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The place is awful. Starting with the outside. The roof is hanging off! Tucked in back of a Quality Inn, it almost looks like a dark alley hiding from the world. The hallways are filthy and in horrible condition. The bathroom had something (afraid to think what) smeared on the wall. The TV remote did not work. Mattress was falling off of box spring - didn't fit. We traveled with our pet as I stated in our reservation. We were chased down for our pet fee, confronted as if we were devious! Other hotels took pet fee at time of check out. Unfriendly, unclean, no maintenance - yuk! How did this get 4 stars from TripAdvisor????

Room Tip: Find a different place if you are concerned about cleanliness and safety.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn.
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding hallway, bathroom and the matrass on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our maintains man to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.
Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Hamburg.
Kind Regards,
mac chanpaneri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We booked this hotel through Hotwire last minute, 20 minutes before we checked in because we were too tired to drive all the way home and most hotels in the area were booked. I was concerned when we found out we booked a Super 8. I ordinarily avoid that chain entirely but this hotel was nice. It’s nothing fancy but it was clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly.

The location was good and it seemed to be a safe, suburban area. It’s close to shopping and chain restaurants. The pool at the adjoining hotel was nice and the breakfast area was bright and clean. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
we really appreciate your positive respond and will try to make much batter service on next time for you. Your positive feed back is very important for us .thank you once again.
sincerely,
mac chanpaneri.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hamburg

Address: 5442 Camp Road, Hamburg, NY 14075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hamburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.