We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Great time at this hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hamburg

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Hamburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Hamburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5442 Camp Road, Hamburg, NY 14075   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Hamburg
Ogdensburg, New York
1 review
“Had a Great time at this hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stay at this hotel about once a year. There are 7 friends that go with me. Continental breakfast included. Bar with singing on weekends next door, refridgerator in room. Room was clean. Parking was good. Ish and company are very helpful. Hotel is right next to I-90 so very easy for travel. We had a great time.Hope to do it again next year. Thanks

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
THANK YOU FOR RESPONSE. Please welcome again we will serve you same way.Again we very happy you like to stay hear. ISH (MANAGER)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    43
    30
    19
    15
See reviews for
47
25
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln Park, New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I was traveling to escape Sandy. The management at the motel were very friendly and helpful during a very trying time. Also, the waffles were great. Pets were also allowed so my dog could stay with me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
HI john we very happy you enjoy our hotel and you response. we welcom back again. Thank you very much. ISH(manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying one night at this Super 8. The proprietor, Mr. Patel, could not have been nicer and more accomodating. Everything was clean and comfortable. This is an older motel which has been well cared for. Our accomodations were above our expectations considering the age of the motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Bonnie,

Thank you for your favourale review of our hotel. We take pride in the product and service we offer to the travelling public and I thank you for your custom.

I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ish Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We drove to Hamburg from Michigan to see our new grandson. Normally would stay at our daughter's home but other family members were coming so we agreed to find a motel. This Super 8 felt like a bed and breakfast. Wonderful host with helpful tips, nice king-sized bed, fridge for all our needs, and a super convenient first floor access to the outside door for our dog. Comfortable and economical, we will certainly go back.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor near an outside door if you have a dog. There is a nice neighborhood to walk in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is always great to hear feedback, especially when it is as complimentary as your review is.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to cater to all travellers, and it is good to read that your four legged member of family found the accommodation convenient as well.

Please think of us during your next trip to the area.

Kind Regards,

Ish Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hamburg

Address: 5442 Camp Road, Hamburg, NY 14075
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hamburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hamburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.