We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than last time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Comfort Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3615 Commerce Place, Hamburg, NY 14075-3638   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Pa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Better than last time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We stayed here last year at this same time and the hotel was not very nice. At that time one of the legs on our table fell off and our laptop fell on the floor. After complaining we were disappointed that management would not give us a free night as most hotels have a guarantee that if you’re not completely satisfied that night is on them. Never the less, we decided to take a chance and give them another try. The place was better this year, but still has room for improvement. The back door was broken so there was no security as anyone could simply open the door without a key.

The room was very clean. They have new Flat screen TVs but ours didn’t work, but in their defense they sent a man over right away and he fixed it very quickly. The rooms have been renovated since our last visit and they are very nice. They have new beds with nice firm mattresses and the showers have been updated with plenty of hot water. The WI-FI worked very well and had a strong signal. The breakfast was good with scrambled eggs and sausage, a waffle maker, hard boiled eggs, yogurt. bagels, cereal, toast, etc... Coffee and Tea are available all the time.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    26
    31
    12
    4
See reviews for
35
24
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Rowan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I have stayed here several times and while the rooms are OK there is little to no breakfast. The last two times there wasn't coffee ! I did ask if they were going to put out any hot breakfast, and was told no ! This was at 7 am and breakfast started at 6:30. There was no yogurt, no hard boiled eggs and only a couple old lonely pieces of fruit. You might as well stay next door at the Red Roof Inn at least they have coffee.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I stopped when I spotted a line of hotels, and good that I did as the next morning it was a long way before I spotted another. I drove first to Holiday Inn, but the desk clerk for so un helpful that her price of $119+tax seemed absurd. I went around the curb to the next hotel, a comfort inn and suites. (NY280). The outside is dated looking so I was not even going to go in, but what the heck. Inside had been remodeled and was very urban and nice....but that doesn't mean the rooms are, as you know. The price was attractive at $80, so I took a chance. Not as upscale as a holiday inn, but nice puffy beds with lots of soft and medium pillows to choose from. I was happy enough with sausage and eggs, plenty of selection for juice, bread, yogurts, fruits. Total bill was $91.00. Liked it.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We stopped here on our way back for just a one night stop over stay. Thank goodness it was just one night!! The hotel is terrible, the room was so hot that we could barely sleep, had to borrow a fan from the front desk just to make it bearable. No sense switching rooms because they said it was the same in the entire hotel. The corporate offices gave the explanation that in all Choice hotels the AC does not work well when it is cool outside because it is some kind of "green eco friendly system". We stayed in another choice hotel on this same trip though and did not experience this issue. Other issues were the security lock was broken off on our door, the elevator made so many noises that I wouldn't even get on it and took the stairs and the breakfast wasn't even something I would eat. Would not stay here again even though the staff tried to help and they did give a discount on the room due to the problems. If wasn't so tired would have just asked for a refund and gone someplace else.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Panhandle, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Clean open suite (no couch - refrigerator & 2 chairs with small table). Toilet ran. but a good room overall. Minimal breakfast comprised of fake tasting powdered eggs and sausage patties. Hard boiled eggs, dry cereal & bagels/small pastry. (No bananas) But apples literally the size of golf balls - no joke. If email or web-surfing for your next destination is important, bring your own hotspot because you will wait 20 minutes for the page to change on your laptop if it doesn't time out (should you really press next again if you are buying your next room again in fear of buying twice????). A call to the front desk was reply'd with "its because we are all on at the same time", and we reset the router last Saturday"...come'on, really?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The HIE was sold out so I stayed here. The public spaces are worn and oddly laid out. (No stairway from the second floor to the first?). The breakfast was basic. My room was clean and comfortable. It's a reasonable choice.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Kentucky
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Older facility that could use some updating, but it was clean and bed was comfortable. Our room was smaller than some, but adequate. Nothing good, nothing bad. Breakfast choices were good. The Waterstone Grill is within walking distance and was very good. An average, adequate stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3615 Commerce Place, Hamburg, NY 14075-3638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-90 just a short drive to downtown Buffalo, Buffalo Bills Stadium and the Hamburg Fair Grounds. Newly renovated in late 2007 to enhance your stay. Enjoy our indoor heated pool, exercise room and business center. Take advantage of our new Fridges and microwaves in our suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hamburg
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Hamburg
Hamburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.