We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hague Firehouse Restaurant

Hague Firehouse Restaurant
9813 Graphite Mtn. Rd, Hague, NY 12836
518.543.6266
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Hague
Cuisines: American, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: On Lake George in the tiny hamlet of Hague in the Adirondack Mts.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We ate there while staying on Lake George. The food and service was very good. The restaurant is a old firehouse with outside seating along a brook.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A fun spot in Hague”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Firehouse was a great place to grab a drink and hang out with friends in the evening while staying at Silver Bay. We will certainly return!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“small”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Atmosphere lacked frindlyness and servers were rude and food was bland and unappealing. Loud crowd an they cater to the tourist not the locals

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campton, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Full on Monday; Good enough Food; A Bit Self-Important”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Adirondack Traveler 32 beat me to the punch. They first explained we could have a table but had to leave by 8 PM, an hour later; then they told us the kitchen was so busy we couldn't even put our order in for 15 minutes. In less than 5 minutes the order was on the table, in full. No Power at work--prideful with how they can't fit us in, can't get the order in, etc. A management perspective obviously because the waitress was nice (but on instructions to put a stick in our eye about delay), the cook did a lovely job, and we didn't get thrown out. We did leave at 7:55 PM so not to get gonged. Shelly R is right about expensive and a bar in the center; my friend and I liked that, but not really a kids place because of it (and that has its pluses and minuses). Perhaps the best part about Hague NY, but there are many other places a few miles away.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Expensive, and Food is Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Feels more like a bar, so we ate on the terrace with the kids. The terrace is nice as it is over a small stream. Food was nothing spectacular, but the bill was over $100 for the 4 of us.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hague Firehouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hague Firehouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hague Firehouse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.