We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunny Hill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course Catskills

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course Catskills
Save
You added Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course Catskills to your Saves list
352 Sunny Hill Rd, Greenville, NY 12083-9710   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Staten Island, NY
1 review
“Sunny Hill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

The best family vacation! I've been going for ten years now every summer!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
108
10
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

This is by far the best vacation! The kids, young and older, enjoy freedom to roam the Sunny Hill grounds and take part in so many varying activities for each age range. The adults get to enjoy allowing their children the freedom of the setting and the comraderie they enjoy with the other vacationing families. The Nicholsen family makes guests feel like family and like Sunny Hill is a "home away from home" (without the cooking, cleaning, and work!) There's so much to do, yet you don't have to do anything! From the wonderful meals, to the fun nightly activities... it's all wonderfully inclusive and relaxing!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

My family has been going to Sunny Hill for Generations. The family atmosphere, the wonderful service, the activities for the kids (rides, rock-climbing wall, pool, fishing, golfing) and the value you receive are exceptional. We stay for a week and sometimes we will even add a few days for a second trip because the kids love it. Sunny Hill is a place our kids count the days before they arrive - Friday night fireworks caps off a memorable week. We greatly appreciate all of the effort Gary, Wayne, Eric and the entire Nicolson Family have provided us - Go to Sunny

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

This all inclusive resort is our most treasured time of the year. It is a family centered, warm, wholesome place to vacation. My husband and I have as much fun as the kids do. With activities all day long planned by their staff, day camp for the younger kids, and entertainment for all ages, we enjoy our time away as a family. The staff is incredibly kind and accomodating and the Nicholsons (the owners) make us feel like part of the family. We think about Sunny Hill all year long and miss it when we leave. It is our favorite place on earth.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2009

Our kids say Sunny Hill is better than Disney World! It's where our memories are made year after year! We have 22 of us coming to join us every summer, and every minute is spent with smiles, love and laughter! The kids love the camp, the guys love the golf, and the ladies love walking, shopping at the jewelry/pocketbook show, and spending time together. From the meals, to the swimming, to the rides at night, and the evenings of dancing with your family and friends, it's all fantastic! This family run resort makes you feel like you are part of their family while you are there! It's our special place!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2009

Hello,I am putting another review on this resort. Plus besides all of the rides and stuff they also have A Scavenger Hunt,BINGO,kickball games,soccer games and much more too. there might not be too much things to do there but you just never get bord of it. I stay there for A week, and we go there for the 4 JULY. Thats it bye!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2009

We went here with another couple and we all had a BLAST. Sunny Hill has so much stuff going on for the whole family. There is rides for all every day that we were here. The place is so relaxing. Your kids are able to go on the play grounds with out worries of what is going to happen to them. The staff here is so welcoming. You can really tell that the staff like working there too. If the staff are happy, the guests are happy and it really shows. The food is great homeade food. Great Job. Would go back in a minute.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course Catskills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course Catskills

Address: 352 Sunny Hill Rd, Greenville, NY 12083-9710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Greenville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunny Hill Resort And Golf Course Catskills Hotel Greenville
Sunny Hill Hotel Course Catskills
Sunny Hill Resort And Golf Course Catskills Catskill Region, NY - Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course Catskills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.