We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Golf Gift” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course Catskills

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course Catskills
352 Sunny Hill Rd, Greenville, NY 12083-9710   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Greenville
Lake Ronkonkoma, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Birthday Golf Gift”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Booked a two-day play & stay at SunnyHill as a gift for my boyfriend (and myself, of course!). It was wonderful! The views were spectacular, the rooms were spotlessly clean and the staff was wonderful ... from booking to checking out we couldn't have been more pleased. Met with folks that have been going there with their families for summer vacations that were now returning with their adults children for a weekend of golf and relaxation. The grounds were kept meticulously and we could see what a wonderful family vacation would be there -- something for all ages! We will DEFINITELY return to Sunny Hill again for more golf - we loved the views from the SunnyHill course and enjoyed the challenge of the Thunderhart course. Our favorite was the back nine at Sunny Hill -- you couldn't buy more beautiful views! The food was fine and the service people were friendly and anxious to please. Don't miss the opportunity to enjoy this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
81
9
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Had a wonderful time at Sunny Hill. So friendly, comfortable, busy or laid back. Can't wait to go back next summer. We had a great family reunion, over 55 of our extended family. Food is home cooking good.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

What a great spot! We visited for 2 days on a golf package we won. We had no idea what to expect and as we arrived, got settled and met people, I said this is just like Dirty Dancing. The NICEST people you can imagine work here, and everyone is so friendly. Almost a throw back in time. Gail at the desk, Maggie in the ProShop, Aunt Flory (sp?), we won't forget them. The lake where we paddle boated, the meals in the dining hall, Bingo, the outdoor movie, the adult mixer...what a special time we had! Thank you Kevin for the opportunity with your donation to the New England Golf Guide. We'd like to come back and bring some family and friends. Oh, and the golf...talk about the views!!! One other thing, if you have any doubts, we met many people who have been coming here for 30+ years! Nicholsen Family has got it goin' on!!

Room Tip: The rooms are older, but it doesn't matter...you can't help but fall in love with the place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We recently spent a long weekend here at Sunny Hill resort. It was a fun time, with plenty to do for both kids and adults. This was our first time visiting, and many people asked how we heard of Sunny Hill since we are not from the area. The room was adequate, flat screen tv was a plus, the small refrigerator suited our needs and was cold. We loved the pool and the lake. Food was included, and I found it pretty mediocre, especially since we have been able to get so many great organic vegetables this summer at our local Wegman's. I have to say that they do a wonderful job serving everyone quickly. The staff and family who own this resort are so friendly. We missed some of the day trips, and really were lucky to be able to book for a weekend, since they don't do weekends during the season. We wished we were able to stay for some of the fun-sounding day trips during the week. All in all, it is a wonderful choice for families, with gorgeous views and sunsets.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have been going to Sunny Hill for over 20 years. The place is great, surrounded by an 18 hole golf course, with it's own lake and ball fields. Meals are included and the food is very good. Rides at night (not just for the kids) and a great firework show over the lake every Friday night. Family activities nightly in the resort hall. Wine and beer tastings, trips to Cooperstown and Saratoga (included). The place is just the best, located in the heart of the Catskill's and there is the Irish resorts just off the hill for adult entertainment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from another wonderful week at sunny hill! Great family vacation, my husband loves to golf and my daughter loves to swim and the just for fun rides. Looking forward to going next summer!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

We had 4 generations represented at this past week (7/21-7/28) and always have a good time, look forward to seeing the same families we have grown up with over many years. The activities, rides, continue to grow, the rooms are good, and the food is plentiful and options are growing (great salads from local produce, vegetarian lasagna, etc.).

There's always too much to do and not enough time. Our favorites, Bingo, Monte Carlo, Thursday night pavilion party and the Friday night fireworks.

Gary, Gail, Wayne are great hosts.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course Catskills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course Catskills

Address: 352 Sunny Hill Rd, Greenville, NY 12083-9710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Greenville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunny Hill Resort And Golf Course Catskills Hotel Greenville
Sunny Hill Hotel Course Catskills
Sunny Hill Resort And Golf Course Catskills Catskill Region, NY - Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course Catskills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course Catskills to your Saves list