We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollowbrook Inn & Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hollowbrook Inn & Restaurant
10616 Country Route 32, Greenville, NY 12083   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Greenville B&B and Inns
East Meadow, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

On the recommendation of a friend, we stayed at the Hollowbrook for three nights and were happy to find it just as they said. It's clean (very important to us), comfortable, and reasonably priced. We love nature, and it was nice to stroll around the large property. My husband, a fisherman, was able to drop a line in the small creek there. We both liked the convenience of walking from our room to the restaurant, which has outside and inside dining and a large menu. The food was great. We especially enjoyed the home-style breakfasts. We also like the location - secluded enough from crowds, but close enough to drive to sights in every direction. We have already arranged to stay there again this fall and we're bringing another couple with us.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merrick
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I've stayed at the Hollowbrook Inn numerous times and love it! It is quiet, peaceful, and clean. Wake up in the morning, get a cup of coffee from the office and sit outside and look at the mountains until they start serving breakfast!

Also, the restaurant/bar is right there - don't even have to drive anywhere. Food is great, waitstaff is great and Greg the bartender is a sweetheart.

Close enough to skiing, farmers' markets, wineries, apple picking and shopping.

It's a great weekend get-a-way!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

Arrived 7/3/10, reserved room closed for plumbing problems, in subsituted room bed broke when I sat on it (never had that happen before!), air conditioner not plugged in, plug and wire were hanging from unit and needed to be dragged across floor and plugged in the bathroom! Room dingy and smelled bad. One plus is there was no problem getting our money back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollowbrookinn, Owner at Hollowbrook Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Unfortunately only 1 of our 13 rooms has a King bed and there was a plumbing problem incurred by the previous guest (day before). Our property is located in a beautiful rural area referred to as the "Emerald Isle of the Catskills" where people come to get away from the hustle bustle of usual life, but with that it sometimes takes more than a day for a plumber response, so we did have to accommodate this guest into a Queen room instead. As far as the bed breaking, we were not told of this by this guest and it is still not broken. Since the property was built back in the early 60's the rooms do not have the usual amount of electrical outlets people are accustomed to in a newer property, this guest chose to use the bathroom outlet, but the other outlet in the room is 6' from the A/C in the window. As far as "dingy and smelly", our property is kept extremely clean and aerated, with sunshine and lovely views outside the windows in each room, and we have been told by many repeat guests to the area how happy they are to have found us, since we are one of, if not the best accommodations for this area. We strive to provide comfort, cleanliness and a sense of serenity to all our guests that choose the Hollowbrook in its unique setting. One guest does not make or break a good reputable property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hollowbrook Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollowbrook Inn & Restaurant

Address: 10616 Country Route 32, Greenville, NY 12083
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Greenville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Greenville
Also Known As:
Hollowbrook Inn & Restaurant Catskill Region, NY - Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollowbrook Inn & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hollowbrook Inn & Restaurant to your Saves list