We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tuna Salad!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bruce's Cheese Emporium and Cafe

Bruce's Cheese Emporium and Cafe
208 Main St, Greenport, NY
631 477 0023
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 52 restaurants in Greenport
Price range: $6 - $8
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Oakland, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Tuna Salad!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Went to Bruce's for lunch and everything was fresh and well made. Love the tuna salad and other sandwiches were good as well.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    25
    24
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Charming and Delicious Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Whenever i visit the North-Fork I always try and have breakfast here at least one morning during my stay, then I remember how good the omelets are and visit for a few more breakfasts during my stay in the area. It is a charming Old world style Cafe with a some great breakfast items on the menu. There is outside seating available which is always a great choice. The staff is excellent, very courteous, and food is always brought out in a timely manner even though it gets busy at times in throughout the day. If your in the area, don't miss this one...It's worth it !!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villanova, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We had a wonderful lunch here a few days ago while on vacation. My husband had the burger which was actually two cute smaller burgers with a huge side of fries. I had the chicken mozzarella tomato sandwich and it was amazing. Service was good. You can't put tips on credit cards.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Try the bacon!!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Stopped there for brunch Saturday morning. Not a very big place but had no problem getting a seat in the off season. TRY THE BROWN SUGAR BACON!!!!!!!!!!!! Makes the trip all worth it. Good omelets, hot coffee. Cute little cheese selection in back. Waitstaff was nice and gave us the 411 on a parade that would be happening later that day.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southold, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummmm!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Excellent sandwiches! the imported cheeses and homemade cheeses are to die for!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruce's Cheese Emporium and Cafe also viewed

Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 
Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 

Been to Bruce's Cheese Emporium and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bruce's Cheese Emporium and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.