We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special day, thanks to NFWT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North Fork Wine Tours

North Fork Wine Tours
714 Main Street, Greenport, NY 11944
631-723-0505
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Greenport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Personalized Wine Tasting Tours of Long Island`s North Fork wine region. Wine Tasting Tour Packages may include accommodations with meals for Bachelorette Parties and Birthday Parties. Day Tours by coach or party bus, mini coach bus, or limos are available with pick ups in the Metro New York area, New Jersey or Connecticut. Prices for complete package of tastings at three wineries, lunch, and taxes start at $119pp. A perfect day for Birthday parties, Team Building, Alumni events, Girlfriend getaway weekends and family get togethers.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Special day, thanks to NFWT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Our experience with NFWT was great on so many levels. The planning process with Mike was so easy; he’s really knowledgeable about the area, and had great suggestions re: where to go, given what we were looking for (celebrating my 30th). The driver (Carl) arrived early, had sent a text earlier in the morning reconfirming the place and time, and got us out to wine country quickly and safely. The vineyards were expecting us, and all went off without a hitch. Mike is very hands-on, as illustrated by his actually accompanying us to a couple of the vineyards – and allowing us to change our last stop when we got there and realized it wasn’t what we were expecting. All in all it was an amazing day, made possible by the crew at NFWT. As the weather warms up, I’m already thinking about the next time that we can use NFWT again. Thanks for making my day a special one!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    9
    4
    0
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“AWESOME TIME HAD BY US ALL!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I wanted to write this review to thank Mike for a WONDERFUL time! Our Party bus really set the tone from the start of our day. We visited Jasons, Macari and Baiting Hollow farms at Michaels suggestion. It worked out GREAT! Lunch was good and our overall experience was FANTASTIC! Be sure to check them out if you are setting up a tour. I will definitely use North Fork Wine Tours again this Summer!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Recently we went on a tour with a large group (19 people) of friends from NY and Philadelphia. The experience was wonderful from start to finish. Michael was the gentleman who helped us out with the planning and he was such a pleasure to work with and very flexible with any changes in the number of people going. He planned a tour that was perfect for our group - and it was so comforting to know that we didn't have to worry about anything all day, apart from enjoying the wine! The transportation was perfect for our crew and our driver couldn't have been nicer. Overall, a great experience. In fact, we are hoping to do it again in the Spring!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Islip, New York
1 review
“winetour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

mike and george at north fork wine tours arranged a great day of wine tasting and site seeing. we were treated with great care at a great price.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellport
1 review
“Excellent Time @ the Vineyards!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had such a fun filled day. We were picked up on time. We went to three different vineyards and were able to spend a decent amount of time at each one. Also spent time at the Vodka Distillery which was fun. The weather was absolutely perfect. The choice of vineyards that we went to were excellent. Our driver was the best. We can't wait to do this again next year...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Fork Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to North Fork Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Fork Wine Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.