We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick North Fork Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cliffside Resort Condominiums

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cliffside Resort Condominiums to your Saves list
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
61475 Route 48, Greenport, NY 11944   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$199/Night For 2+ Nights!
Rye brook
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quick North Fork Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The Cliffside Resort was a perfect quick getaway spot to the beach for a family. The suite style accomodations with kitchen made breakfasts and snacks easy- although you have to bring alot of equipment to pull off a full family dinner. The bedrooms are small but adequate, and the bathrooms are nicely modern. Our ocean front unit had a blacony with deck big enough for table and chairs overlooking the spectacular ocean, and a smaller balcony off the master bedroom overlooking the parking lot.

On property access to a beach and pool and large lawn for running around is great as well.

Resort is minutes from cute Greenport town and marina, where shops and restaurants are plentiful.

The beach is more rocks than sand, but that is true of most North Fork beaches. There is a steep staircase to the beach, and chairs and umbrellas are not provided by the resort, so you will be lugging those items up and down the stairs each day.

Overall, hotel gets high marks for ease and comfort. The resort has all you need for a family with kids, and the unit was clean, well equipped, spacious and modern.

The other beach front options in the area mostly looked like outdated strip motels. I would definitely stay at the Cliffside again.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms have great view. Pool front rooms are no doubt noisy. Note to those with bad knees...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CliffsideGreenport, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffside Resort Condominiums, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We’re glad Cliffside was the perfect location for your quick getaway to the beach! We thank you for the warm comments and hope to see you back at Cliffside.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    20
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
35
23
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was the perfect location for North Fork travelling. It is all about location and this place has it. Close to vineyards, local produce. A quiet atmosphere and extrememly clean apartments that sleep at least 6 adults.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CliffsideGreenport, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffside Resort Condominiums, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing! As you’ve noted, the location of the Cliffside Resort can’t be beat. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you’re in the area.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new yorkj
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Last year we stayed at a Beach House in Southold on Sound Ave (about 3 houses from the Town Beach) and the Property Manager was a horror from beginning till end. So, finding the Cliffside and the outstanding experience of their rental process was the icing on the cake. Kristen answered every question with a smile and immediate response. The property is pristine. We were in Building C, Captains Roost; 204. Balcony and full water view--terrific. 2 bedrm. 2 bath was fine for us and a visiting friend. Would have preferred a larger refrig., maybe a sm.stove, but we made it work with the 2 burners and micro. Would not let that be an issue for returning. The North Fork is an outstanding destination without the Hampton pricetag----hope it stays low key. Thanks again Kristen and Eileen.

Room Tip: Our preference; full water view/balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CliffsideGreenport, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffside Resort Condominiums, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We’re glad you enjoyed the Reservation process here at the Cliffside Resort. We thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. We look forward to continuing to make your vacation seamless!

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We recently had to try and find rooms for over 100 people in Greenport. We thought it was an impossible task until we found Cliffside. The staff was nothing but accommodating and went out of their way to make a difficult process a piece of cake. The rooms were immaculate and so were the grounds. Can't say enough positive things about the management, staff and experience. A fantastic place all around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CliffsideGreenport, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffside Resort Condominiums, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We understand the difficulty in arranging accommodations for large groups and take pride in our swift ability to work with such clients. Thank you for the comments regarding the cleanliness of both the grounds and the unit. We hope you will choose Cliffside again in the future.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The Cliffside Resort will be on my list of future vacation destinations. This was my first time in the area, and I was there as a result of Hurricane Sandy. The good people of Cliffside were very generous and accommodating to many of us that were there to help in the recovery efforts of Long Island during a time when it was difficult to find lodging, especially quality lodging like the resort. The condo was very spacious and comfortable. The views of Long Island Sound and eastern coastline of Connecticut were amazing. The resort provides a nice walkway for beach access, which I'm betting will be even more useful when I go back during the summer.

If you're planning a trip to Long Island then you should consider Cliffside. Staff is great; property is great. You will love the local wineries, farmer's markets, and restaurants. Great place for the whole family or even just a couple's retreat.

Room Tip: Go for the shore side for the view. Full patios are very roomy. Make sure and try Emilio's in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OBM_Inc, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffside Resort Condominiums, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

We’re delighted to hear you found comfort in your stay with us at the Cliffside Resort. As you’ve noted, the views from the property of the coastline are tremendous. We hope to see you back to enjoy some warm water and sunshine this upcoming summer season.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Cliffside in June before the season kicked off. It was great. Nice bedrooms, bathrooms were new and clean, and the entire property seemed to be well-maintained. Pool area was also pleasantly not crowded and clean. While there is no beach that you can access for swimming, the views for our balcony/deck area were lovely enough.
This stay was a girl's getaway, however, I would be happy to stay again with my kids. Looking forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OBM_Inc, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffside Resort Condominiums, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

We’re delighted to hear you felt the property was both clean and well-kept. The property is extremely family friendly, so we’d love to have you back with the kids!

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Since most of the north fork has very little to offer in the way of clean, modern, affordable places to stay on the water, we were delighted and surprised to find the Cliffside. 2 bedroom 2 bath condos with heated pool and a short walk to their sound beach. Great for families and 2 couples to share! Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OBM_Inc, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffside Resort Condominiums, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! Beautiful photo of the sunset you’ve uploaded. We hope to have you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cliffside Resort Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffside Resort Condominiums

Address: 61475 Route 48, Greenport, NY 11944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Greenport
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Greenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private resort beach, sweeping lawns and heated pool in a relaxed 7+ acre setting. Privately owned condominiums overlooking Long Island Sound, with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and Living Room convertible couch, sleeps 6. Each unit offers private terrace and self catering kitchenette, including refrigerator, wine cooler, microwave, dishwasher, stove top. LCD TVs, unlimited Wifi, and easy access from public transportation. Close to area attractions. Village of Greenport, golfing, boating, bikes, hikes, fine dining and wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Cliffside Resort Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffside Resort Condominiums Hotel Greenport
Cliffside Resort Condominiums Greenport, NY - Long Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cliffside Resort Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.