We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK campground to get away from high cost lodging” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Niagara Falls KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Niagara Falls KOA
Save
You added Niagara Falls KOA to your Saves list
2570 Grand Island Blvd, Grand Island, NY   |  
Hotel amenities
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“An OK campground to get away from high cost lodging”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Campground buts right up to busy interstate with constant traffic and jake break sounds all night longs. Back sites are barely wide enough for campers to fit in, our slide out touched the neighbors picnic table while neighbor on other side came came so close our awning almost touched their slide out. Amenities are nice and campground is clean. Playground is dirty and extremely outdated, worried it would break while kids played on it. It needs serious attention.
Also be advised that you must pay a toll to travel anywhere from campground as it is an island with a toll at each side.
After visiting Niagara Falls we found the Canadian side of the area to be much cleaner and would stay on their side if we ever return to this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    21
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Camped here to visit the falls which were easy to get to (except for the wait at the border). Amusement park and a major highway adjacent made for noisy nights. RV sites were narrow but didn't come expecting country quiet setting. Facilities were fine, staff was terrific. Guided to our site. Pools, ponds to fish in, mini golf, so plenty to do.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We were on a road trip heading west and wanted to see Niagara Falls in the morning. We had a late check in to a cabin and left early. The staff accommodated us perfectly and made staying with them easy.

Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed in the tent site. Overall the camp site was pretty nice. Got a 50 person tent site which was right in the open with cabins directly in front of us so not mich privacy. The site was huge. Bathrooms were the cleanest ive ever seen for camping. Staff was extreamly helpful and polite. Didnt feel much like outdoors because the woods were fenced off from the campsite. Heated pool was nice. The campsite had alot going on to keep busy .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I can't say enough good about this place! The staff were very accommodating. Bathrooms, showers, cabin and pool were all super clean. Comfy camp beds. Lot's of fun stuff for my 11 yr old daughter and her friends to do. Dogs are allowed and we will bring ours next time! Wood and supplies in the store at very fair prices. They spaced us away from other cabins instead of clustering guests. We had a great time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was more than what we expected. This is a true value for money experience if you are planning to visit Niagara Falls. The cabins are very clean and are equipped with all basic amenities like LCD, fridge, microwave, Barbeque grill and bonfire place.

Room Tip: The deluxe cabins are best if you are looking for a place to fit 6-7 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We wanted to take the kids to Niagara Falls, and chose the Grand Island KOA due to its close proximity to the falls. As far as campsites go, it was a fairly standard place that I would consider "middle of the road." It was pretty quiet and clean. The bathrooms were very nice. They had been recently renovated, were clean and they had AC.

There were some pleasant accessories however that we really liked. Again, #1 was the proximity to the falls and to Buffalo.

Another really great thing was the amusement park next door. We were able to buy our moderately priced tickets at the KOA store and then we hopped on the little train that runs next to the campsite. The train is a ride for the amusement park that stops at the campsite! The nice thing was that we got our hands stamped and came and went throughout the day. The park (Martin's Family Island) reminded me of a throwback from 30 years ago and was great for small kids. BTW, we were there during the 4th of July, and the amusement park did a very nice fireworks show. For those of you who are worried about noise, the park closes early at 8:30 pm, so it is not an issue.

The other thing that the kids really liked were the water slides at the campsite's newer pool. They were really excited to go down those slides as many time as they wanted. The one thing however, and I really hope that someone from the KOA reads this, is that they need to be careful with these slides and need to monitor who uses them. When I was there with my kids, there was one large extended family that was staying at some of the nearby cabins. Many of the teenagers and young adult males of this group came over to the pool and started going crazy on the slides. Many smaller children who were there ended up having to leave for safety reasons. I actually had to grab one small girl and help her out of the pool when one of the above mentioned oafs landed on her. So, the slides were really fun, but be careful.

Overall, it was a great trip, and I would recommend if you like camping and want to visit the Niagara Falls region.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Niagara Falls KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls KOA

Address: 2570 Grand Island Blvd, Grand Island, NY
Location: United States > New York > Grand Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Grand Island
Number of rooms: 260

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niagara Falls KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.