We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to Goshen Comfort Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown to your Saves list
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Hatfield Lane, Goshen, NY 10924   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goshen
Brewerton, New York
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“First time to Goshen Comfort Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk young lady very quiet, slow, difficult communication in my opinion. Pleased with phone call, within 20 min of checking in room, asking if our room was to our satisfaction- yes, it was. Insulation at night less than desirable-heard TV next door for a long time. Room clean, roomy. Very slow wifi according to my wife. Question the rate of $149 (plus tax,fees)-due to closeness to NYC? Free breakfast fair to poor. Where do they get these processed cheese omelets?? Overall an average stay for one night. Probably try for a bed and breakfast next time, even if it costs more.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    31
    16
    9
    12
See reviews for
28
26
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, VA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in Warwick to visit and elderly aunt in nursing home in Warwick . The Comfort Inn was nice and clean. We stayed in a King room which was a good size with a fridge.

Breakfast was ok with a decent selection.


Very comfortable night.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Chosen as an easy-off highway haven from a snow storm, check-in was easy, the hotel & room were very clean and the continental breakfast was nice to wake up to. Even more impressive was that their parking lot had been plowed by 7:30am. We were just passing through, but knowing the area, this is a good location for many different trips- Hudson Valley, Catskills, etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Warwick, Rhode Island, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

You basically know what you will get at any Comfort Suites. This one at Goshen, New York is very easy to get to. Right off Rt 17 Exit 124. The included breakfast was one of the better meals as breakfast goes. Front desk was very pleasant.

Room Tip: Our room was very clean. I don't think you can go wrong with any of there rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Just returned from a three night stay. The hotel was chosen because of location as we were attending a wedding in Warwick. Staff was excellent, room very clean, and breakfast was a good way to start your daily adventures. Prior to the wedding we ate at Delancy's (recommended by Mike at hotel desk) most excellent food. We also went to the Outlet mall and the casino. if ever in the area again, I would most definitely visit this property

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dansville, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

My family of three recently stayed here. Our room was very clean as was the lobby and breakfast area. The breakfast is a nice perk and is more than enough to get you by until lunch. Overall the staff was very friendly and helpful.

While on this trip we visited the Woodberry Oultet, we'll worth a trip. Our main purpose of the trip was to visit Patterson and Walkill. Highly recommend staying here if this is on your agenda. There are a lot of restaurants nearby and it is an easy trip for visiting the Bethel branches. JW.org

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This hotel was very clean & comfortable. The staff was friendly & informative. Parking was easy. Free breakfast was good - they even had blueberry make-your-own waffles! I'd definitely stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown

Address: 20 Hatfield Lane, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Goshen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goshen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe continental breakfast, outdoor heated pool, meeting rooms, valet laundry service, high-speed wireless internet and in room coffee makers. Satellite TV including HBO, CNN, ESPN and more! In room pay per view movie selection. We are conveniently located near Stewart International Airport, West Point Military Academy and Woodbury Common Premium Outlets (shop and stay package available) and just miles away from Mighty M Gaming Racino located in Monticello. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown Hotel Goshen
Comfort Inn And ; Suites Goshen / Middletown
Comfort Inn Goshen
Goshen Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Goshen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.