We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic diner food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Goshen Plaza Diner

Goshen Plaza Diner
118 Clowes Ave, Goshen, NY 10924
(845) 294-7800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 38 Restaurants in Goshen
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Vacaville, California
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Classic diner food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

What more can you say? The place serves diner food, I have meet clients here often and they usually leave you alone which is nice. Then again maybe I wanted to eat? lol... decent meals, nice staff, great location.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    1
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
“Good diner experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I had lunch here yesterday and had a good basic diner experience. The salad/half sandwich is great value for money (and the 'half' sandwich is enormous). A good option for lunch and that 'All American' diner experience. The desserts looked very tasty (didn't have room for one however).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“What I expect of a good diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Had lunch here the day after Xmas. Very busy but service was first class and our waitress and hostess welcoming and friendly. The excellent corned beef hash was just what I needed on a cold winter's day.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good diner, great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

REALLY excellent diner fare, esp. the Greek specialties. LOVE the booth seats and FAST service.
I recommend all omelettes and pancakes, and also the Baklava!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Cafeteria food best left for late night or hangovers.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Nothing great. I think late night grease stop or early morning hangover food is what this place is best suited for...
Been a few times and all were less than memorable. The food is almost cafeteria like in taste and appearance. The hostess on Sunday morning may be one of the least friendly people in Goshen. They do have a Great dessert selection...earlier is better as the good ones tend to be gone later in the day.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goshen Plaza Diner also viewed

 

Been to Goshen Plaza Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goshen Plaza Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.