We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge improvements have been made.....!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Two Rivers Harvester

The Two Rivers Harvester
Tillys Lane | Two Rivers, Staines TW18 4BL, England
01784453146
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 56 Restaurants in Staines
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: At The Two Rivers Harvester in Staines food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Staines, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Ashford, Egham and Virginia Water, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Huge improvements have been made.....!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Visited this Harvester branch, early evening last Friday, which as expected was very busy. Of course it will be as it offers the consumer value for money. As a chef I hold my hands up to the fact that over the years I've been highly critical of this brand but since our last visit we feel that this particular branch has made huge improvements & were definitely not disappointed on this occasion as well. Any slight mishap with the order can be forgiven as the food was delicious. So much so I asked our server to thank the chef.
The staff were great fun on Friday evening & we laughed for most of our stay, a large glass of Pino may have helped!
A very enjoyable evening & will be heading back soon!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Two Rivers Harvester, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Two Rivers Harvester and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    25
    20
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We dined in August and at the time it was very busy and found the staff very helpful.
The food was good and punctual and good quality. The restaurant was managed well and the toilets were clean.
The service was excellent very attentive staff would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Two Rivers Harvester, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Two Rivers Harvester. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, England
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Usual Harvester Fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I like Harvesters, the food's consistently good, the places are clean and the staff cheerful and helpful. So why only a score of 3?
Two reasons really, and one of them is not really Harvester's fault.
We sat, two of us, at a seat in the front window. We were shortly joined by a family group (8 of them) next to us. From that point on, all conversation above the noise (mainly from the adults) was impossible (unless we wanted to shout louder than they did).
Cheap and cheerful restaurants seem to attract such inconsiderate people, a pity.
The second reason? Eventually I had to go and find someone to pay the bill. Having brought food, the staff forgot all about us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Two Rivers Harvester, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for informing us about the issues you encountered on your recent visit.
Best regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Made our day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Family with 4 children arrived after at a busy time after a long wet day at Thorpe Park. Everything was excellent from the friendly staff, excellent and timely service, refillable drinks for the kids and the salad bar. Family unanimous: best family meal out EVER.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Two Rivers Harvester, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments following your visit to our Restaurant.
Regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast was good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I came here for breakfast with the kids as there was a kids eat breakfast free offer. It wasn't very busy but service was still a little slow.

Breakfast was really nice and filling. Not badly priced either.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Two Rivers Harvester, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent visit to our Restaurant.
Best regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Two Rivers Harvester also viewed

 
Staines, Surrey
Staines, Surrey
 

Been to The Two Rivers Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Two Rivers Harvester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.