We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelled of smoke” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   543 Aviation Rd., Glens Falls, NY 12804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Glens Falls
Brossard, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Smelled of smoke”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I have stayed at the Clarion Inn across the parking lot so I figured the Econo Lodge would be similar. According to this establishment it is non-smoking. When we entered the room the smell of smoke was so strong it was disgusting. My kids had a hard time with the smell as well. The sheets even had burn marks. When I brought this up the following morning at check out, he took my information and said he would pass the information along to the manager but really couldn't do anything as I had already received a discount. (I was entitled to the gov't rate) and unfortunately the house keepers are all smokers so they don't smell it like a non-smoker.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    11
    12
    33
See reviews for
27
20
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westmoreland, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

When we arrived we had to ask for clean sheets. The bed had stains and one had a dead bug. The back of the beds were dirty. Even my kids were complaining how horrible this place is. Will never return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were very disappointed in the service that we had. We had made reservations for a first floor room but when we went to check in we were told that there was none available. That should have sent out a red flag then! We were given a second floor room. We checked it out, To our dismay, we found out that the lock was broke to the room and the room was not very clean, so we were offered another room. It was a little better so we thought! After we were in there for awhile, my husband went to use the phone and found out it did not work,Next he opened up the refrigerator and found food left in it from the previous guests, the cleaning personnel need a refresher course on cleaning!! I will not stay here again!!1

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Good value - about 60 $ for the night of a sold out Phish concert in Glens Falls!
Friendly staff and friendly vibe.

Peeling linoleum in the bathroom was the only real flaw. But no big deal, we enjoyed our stay. Cable TV and fresh towels, good shower pressure... everything was up to par. Would stay here for Phish again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This was by far the most disgusting hotel we have ever stayed in. Nothing in the room worked and the staff seemed to careless when I told them about it. The room smelled and the continental breakfast looked like it was sitting out for well over a week. Do not waste your money! You would be more comfortable sleeping in your car!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

we arrived at this place and paid for our room, but when we got to our room, it wasn't even cleaned, there was trash all over in bedroom, trash and dirty towels in bathroom, bed was not made.. I called the office and he didn't even know it wasn't clean, but yet they knew we were coming. He gave us a room next to it and that wasn't any better, light bulb was out, phone wasn't working, couldn't get the free wi-fi they said we would have. I went right to the office before 4 pm, that is when you can cancel your reservations without getting charged , before 4 pm. told him we want our money back and cancel our reservation. fine. we ended up renting a cabin. but I noticed that this man at econo lodge charged my credit card 3 times.. once at 8pm when I was not there to authorize it.. thankfully all that money went back into our account the next day. Another couple had complained that their room was suppose to be a non-smoking room, but there were cigerette butt burns all over the comforter and burned into the fridge. they got a better room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albion, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We booked this room for the Hot Air Balloon Fest weekend 2013. Our room was very small, wall paper falling off walls, no screens in the windows, and the bathroom window was cracked with tape over it, also the room smelled of stale air. This hotel needs some updating!! Also be aware that the same people who run this hotel also run the Quality Inn right next door.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 543 Aviation Rd., Glens Falls, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Glens Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Glens Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glens Falls Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.