We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep going to the next” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   543 Aviation Rd., Glens Falls, NY 12804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Glens Falls
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Keep going to the next”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stayed here with my family.The beds are horrible, you can feel the springs of the matress poking you, I was afraid to touch the comforter. The room smelled terrible, the tv was messed up, lighting in the room was awful.The continental breakfast was terrible.They didn't have anything layed out, we had to ask the "friendly" front desk clerk to tell us where the plastic forks and spoons were.I'm just glad I'm not going again in that area anymore so I won't have to spend another sleepless night at this hotel.Keep going to the next.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    9
    10
    28
See reviews for
21
18
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vermontville, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I am a young female college student and I was traveling with two other female friends. We attended a concert and were looking for a place to crash for the night. We didn't need anything fancy and as such we booked this room because of the cheap rate. We were appalled by the room. There were numerous holes in the wall, stains on the walls, the floors were filthy, the bathroom was dirty, there were NAIL clippings on the floor. We didn't even have a clock in our room. We were also deeply distrubed by the fact that the deadbolt on our door didn't work and the chain lock had been removed. We returned to our room late at night and there were a number of men drinking on the balcony down the hall from ours. We didn't feel safe being in a room that didn't lock. We also could only flush the toilet about once an hour or it wouldn't go down. All we really needed was a place to sleep and I can safely say that even at a cheap rate this was not worth the money. We got up early and got out as soon as we could.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

The room was way overpriced, first of all. We stayed in one room and friends we traveled with had 2 other rooms. We all had the same complaints. the rooms were dirty, the pillows were awful and we didn't see any continental breakfasts. Unfortunately we had booked the rooms for 3 nights. The other thing is it's obvious that there is a group of people living there and they sing and party every night. Keep driving if you see this place!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake george
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Room was really nasty, with dirt spots on the carpet and walls. Spiderwebs coming down from ceiling. Bathroom was dirty so it looked nasty. Bed was not clean. Found mosquito's in the room. Definitely would not recommend it, not worth it.Try to stay away not even think about it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

No real problems here. The room was comfortable but could have been cleaner. The staff weren't rude or unhelpful but could have done more to make us feel welcome. The free breakfast was nice and the location was fine. This hotel was fairly expensive for what we got. The rooms need more soundproofing!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I don stay at a lot of motels/hotels. But this was the worst. First, I paid more then any other Econo Lodge because it was New York state. Second, it was a newer motel adjacect to a Quality Motel which was built with no sound barrier. We could hear the people above us walk and their television. Third, their breakfast was an english muffin and orange juice, plus coffee. The final complant or comparable item was the extra charge for a safe. The attendant was covering both motels at the same time. I was told I had signed for it. I signed where it stated a fee of $150 for smoking and $25 for pets.
I will not stay there again when in Queensbury/Glens Falls.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $20 for a better motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Kitchen was really nasty, with dirt spots on the floor and walls. Spiderwebs coming down from ceiling. Bathroom was redone recently so it looked decent. Bedroom was barely OK, quite small. Found one dead mosquito on the sheets. Definitely would not recommend it.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 543 Aviation Rd., Glens Falls, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Glens Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Glens Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glens Falls Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.