We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Glens Falls/Queensbury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Glens Falls/Queensbury to your Saves list
Super 8 Glens Falls/Queensbury
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   191 Corinth Road, I-87 Northway Exit 18, Glens Falls, NY 12801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glens Falls
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just off I-87. Clean rooms. All rooms are non-smoking now. So previous complaints about smell of cigarettes are irrelevant now. Nice deal for the price.

Breakfast was served until 9 AM which was a little too early for us. It would be better if they can serve it until 10 or at least until 9:30 AM. In our room, we did not get the wifi signal, this was a big negative.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    73
    51
    20
    11
See reviews for
62
50
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

There were no surprises here. It's a budget place, so you can't expect much. Rooms seemed a little shabby, and dark. Bed was fine, but pillows were thin and cheap. Wifi barely works in the room, but is fine in the foyer. There's also not much to do within walking distance, and everything seems to close at 930pm. There is a little breakfast nook with the usual fare provided each day.

Room Tip: There's some inconsistency with provisions in the rooms, such as fridge, microwave. You might wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We needed to get in a day earlyer than expected and manager was helpfull in getting us a room at a weekend of graduations. Thank you Laura.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

You have to remember that this isn't a Hilton, it's a budget friendly stop. I was traveling with another mom and 3 kids. We needed a place to sleep for the night before moving on. The room was clean enough. The beds were comfy. and the free breakfast was free! LOL no it was a typical continental breakfast (cold stuff) It was very much appreciated. It's not a place I would stay for a week long vacation (no pool) but I would definatly stay again for a stop over. The young man at the desk was very sweet. I think they need a bigger sign, I drove past twice LOL.!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel.and i will stay there again and again if i'm in the area. My wife and i injoyed it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Glens Falls/Queensbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Glens Falls/Queensbury

Address: 191 Corinth Road, I-87 Northway Exit 18, Glens Falls, NY 12801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Glens Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glens Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Glens Falls/Queensbury 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Glens Falls/Queensbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Glens Falls/Queensbury Hotel Glens Falls
Super Eight Glens Falls
Glens Falls Super Eight
Glens Falls Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Glens Falls/Queensbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.