We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Glens Falls/Queensbury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Glens Falls/Queensbury to your Saves list
Super 8 Glens Falls/Queensbury
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   191 Corinth Road, I-87 Northway Exit 18, Glens Falls, NY 12801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glens Falls
New York City, New York
1 review
“great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

had an exclent stay here with my family. friendly staff , clean rooms and good breakfast.
Staff went out of their way to help with directions and all of the special request that my family had would defitnitley stay here again and will recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    73
    51
    20
    11
See reviews for
62
50
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

It have cheap rate, clean place, nice staff, nice rooms, convenient location to Six Flags and stores.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

After reading some of the reviews I was worried to find a real dump. To my surprise the hotel was well located, had clean rooms and nice breakfast with waffles, cinnamon buns and bagels.At 80$ a night you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Checked in 4/15/2012 to find the following:
1. Food from god knows when left from previous guest (god knows how long ago)
2. Side Entrance Door unable to close leaving access for whatever criminal types wish to do whatever harm they like undetected
3. Drain in bathtub cloggede leaviing me in a pool of shower water and who knows what else
4. Sheets looked as if they had been used before
5. Alarm clock would not turn on laving me to guess if it worked ( I used my iPod for an alarm)
6. Room was generally run down and worn
7. No phone number listed on phone leaving me to call the front desk for number so that I could have my family call
8. Free continental breakfast............all I can say is that I had some apple juice from the machine and bought my own, rather than take a chance on the filthy breakfast room and the nefarious types lurking about..............
Really, I'm a big guy that can handle himself and I felt on guard all the time in this place
STAY ANYWHERE ELSE THIS PLACE IS STRICTLY FOR HOURLY TYPES!!!!!!

PS....I e-mailed Super 8's customer service with my dissatisfaction and they ignored me.......

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!!! there are a million places to stay that have to be better than this hellhole
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura r, General Manager at Super 8 Glens Falls/Queensbury, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
would like to appologize for the issues that you had during your stay here, and would like you to know that all issues have been addressed. Housekeeping stay was re-trained on proper room cleaning, the side entrance door is being worked on and drain in the bathtub was fixed the next day. I again appologize for your inconvience while you were here and hope to have the chance to show you that your experince was not the normal experince of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondack, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Considering what we paid to stay at the Super 8 it was an okay hotel. There are no frills but the bed was comfortable and clean. The carpet could have used a good shampoo.

We stayed the weekend of the boys state basketball tournament so there was a full house. The staff/management apparently didn't prepare well for the full booking. They should have been ready because the tournament has been held in the area for over a decade and they are always full this weekend. However, there was no coffee Sunday morning and the breakfast was all gone by 9am Saturday morning.

The staff was nice and polite every time we encountered them.

Overall, if you are just looking for a place to sleep, this is okay and the price is good. I would recommend asking for a room on the hotel side opposite of the interstate if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel opposite the interstate if you are light sleeper. There is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledyard, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Spacious, clean room. Free coffee, juice, bagels, cereal for breakfast. Conveniant to the highway and Lake George. All for $60/night. Can't beat it

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, Rhode Island
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

I have stayed at this motel many times,however my last stay I was bitten many times by bed bugs. After contacting the hotel twice, they never even returned my phone calls.
I stayed there in 8/11 room I believe 232.
Beware !
Ed
Rhode Island

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura r, General Manager at Super 8 Glens Falls/Queensbury, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
I am very sorry to hear about your experince, I would like to let you know that we do have regular inspections and treatments done on the building. I appologize that no one returned your phone calls and assure you that is not a common occurance, and has been addressed with all staff. Our goal is to ensure that all guest have a plesant experince.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Glens Falls/Queensbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Glens Falls/Queensbury

Address: 191 Corinth Road, I-87 Northway Exit 18, Glens Falls, NY 12801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Glens Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glens Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Glens Falls/Queensbury 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Glens Falls/Queensbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Glens Falls/Queensbury Hotel Glens Falls
Super Eight Glens Falls
Glens Falls Super Eight
Glens Falls Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Glens Falls/Queensbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.