We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleaning” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Glens Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Glens Falls to your Saves list
Quality Inn Glens Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   547 Aviation Road, Glens Falls, NY 12804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Glens Falls
Lake George, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cleaning”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Room was not cleaned well and bed sheets have hair on them.
Room was noisy from the next door.price is pretty expensive.
Breakfast was simple.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    19
    8
    23
See reviews for
28
20
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Md
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

This Quality Inn was very clean. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The continental breakfast was basic, but sufficient. The location was perfect for our needs. It is located just off of Interstate 87 across from Aviation Mall. It is convenient to all Lake George, Glens Falls, and Queensbury area attractions. There are many restaurants, to satisfy any taste and wallet, located within close proximity of the hotel. The price we paid was reasonable. The indoor pool was perfect for the children in our group. We were very satisfied with our stay at the Quality Inn Glens Falls.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night to Do some shopping at the lake george outlets. Check in was fast the staff is friendly. Hotel is located right across the aviation mall which is convenient. hotel is about ten min drive to the outlets
Room was clean comfy pillows. Clean bathroom. Got a first floor room. medium sized. The only thing is sounds of people walking in the hotel hallway can be heard in the room which i hope can be heard less.

Continental breakfast was simple and good.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

it's terrible place to stay, It is not worth it to stay there ever.
The money has been charged for no way.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We found the hotel to be nice as far as the facilities and room amenities, but there was a lacking in several areas that might reoccur for others. I had to ring for assistance just to check in as they apparently share staff with the Econo-Lodge across the parking lot. Once there, the guy was overly patronizing with the expressions about my inconvenience. The Continental Breakfast was only bare minimum, and the area is so small that if the place had been full, we couldn't have had a seat, much less had any food since the desk clerk wasn't really restocking as it was and no separate staff to do so. The noise from the parking lot could be a distraction for some, but we were beat after hiking and walking about 9 miles on a 78 degree day, so sleep was easy. Queen beds were new and comfortable, and the room did have a fridge and microwave not used by us this trip. We'll stay again if during the week when rates are in line with value given, but I wouldn't stay on a weekend with the higher rates not justified.

Room Tip: If you don't use the safe, make sure to mention it before checking out and being upcharged for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRATTLEBORO, VT
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

No "water saver" showerheads here. Nice, hot shower at 7am with great flow. I stood under there for a few extra minutes. The eco-Nazis will object and claim we are wasting water. If it bothers you, go elsewhere.

Everything else was average. Breakfast was weak, nothing hot except for the water. I had to call Ethostream to get the internet to work.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

I will never stay at the Quality Inn in Glen Falls again. First of all it is hard to find becausse the sign was hidden by trees which I was told after I said I couldn't see a sign until I pulled into Ecno Lodge. I walk with a walker had asked for 1st floor but told they were all booked. I then had to ask the clerk to take my bag up to the second floor for me which he did but said he would not bring it back down. Not a very nice way to treat a handicapped person.Next time I will stay at a small motel where they have one floor. Horrible experience.

Room Tip: Small motel is the way to go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Glens Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Glens Falls

Address: 547 Aviation Road, Glens Falls, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Glens Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Glens Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Glens Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Glens Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Glens Falls Hotel Glens Falls
Glens Falls Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Glens Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.