We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dinner / lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 132 Glen Bistro

132 Glen Bistro
132 Glen St, Glens Falls, NY 12801-4432
518-743-9138
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 62 Restaurants in Glens Falls
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
glens falls, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner / lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Chef-cooked meal with home-cooked feel to food and dining room or outdoor tables in good weather. Best vegetables in any restaurant I've ever been in. Love the salmon, bluefish, pork with apples/onion sauce, turkey and dressing. Prices very reasonable and excellent service. Try a dessert - yum!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    16
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Welcoming, Unpretentious, Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The friendly, capable service stands out here; both Angela and Liz are attractive personalities who deliver tasty American dishes expertly, without fuss -and always with a smile.
I had crab cakes, loosely packed, all crab, served with a deelish sauce tartar; accompanied by a scoop of freshly sauteed mixed veggies. Dessert was a fruit pie (strawberry rhubarb) of intense sweetness. In fact, that's how you'll characterize this homey, American place: intensely sweet.
And a great value!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adk mts, NY
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great fresh food priced right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I tried Glen Bistro finally after talking about it many times. We timed it perfectly - going on a Phantom game night after the puck dropped. Walked in and was seated without RSVP. Wonderful hand written menu so you know all dishes were for that night only. Price included soup or salad and all sides with your entree. There were so many great entrees we had a hard time choosing. I had the Ahi Tuna and my husband had the prime rib. Both were great. The soup was delicious and so fresh tasting. The waitress suggested RSVP once warm weather arrives and outdoor dining is available. I am sure to go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, il
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't miss it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We loved our lunch experience. Too bad there is not a 5+ rating avail here because I'd use it. And our waitress Liz was excellent. Had grilled salmon, a Cuban sandwich, and a quiche Lorraine- everyone loves their dish. The homemade bread and pie crusts were amazing. Nice selection of draft beers.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Best Value in Glens Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This resturant has by far the best food, variety and service in Glens Falls. The only downside is all the meals have the same sides. You can get sea food or a great steak,prime rib or chicken. We had a prime rib and stuffed talapia, both were excellent, the service exceptional, the bread is by far the best in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 132 Glen Bistro also viewed

 

Been to 132 Glen Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 132 Glen Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.