We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday Get-away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 69, Silhouette Island, Seychelles   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% off Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Wonderful Holiday Get-away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My twin boys (3 years) and I recently stayed at this resort for a week. We had an amazing time. What drew me to stay here were the activities available for the kids and also the spa and activities that I would enjoy. It fufilled our expectations - the kids enjoyed the beach, pool and playground while I was able to enjoy the spa and scuba diving. I would recommend this resort for a family with young children. Everything is catered for and the staff were tremendously helpful and responsive. There are several group activities arranged by the hotel (fishing, sunset cruise, trips to other islands) which we also took advantage of. Just be prepared that they may not take place if there isn't a critical mass of guests interested or if the weather conditions are unaccomadating. In short, I highly recommend Hilton Labriz for a family escape. We loved it and want to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us.
It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and take home with you many happy memories. We were very pleased to know that you had a fantastic time during your stay in our stunning resort.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton. We look forward to welcoming you once more to our little paradise in the near future.

Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    279
    94
    41
    18
See reviews for
221
652
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mahe, Seychelles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My trip to silhouette island with my wife and 2 yr old son was not a difficult one since the last trip was my second one with family we enjoyed it so much and did not hesitate to return to this superb atmosphere and its Team members,My holiday at the hotel was to celebrate two special occasion in my life firstly my birthday and my third wedding anniversary, it was really well organised.we arrived at the luxury jetty and took the boat which is absouletly speedy and in no time we arrived to the island and was given a tour of the village/Hotel via the buggy and then to our villa which was a Beachfront Pool villa, the villa was absouletly stunning and to my suprise and my wife a bottle of champagne was placed on the table room was decorated way beyond expectation the view of the ocean was amazing and of course above it all to make it even more perfect was at the back own little private pool!!! if you can't afford a Deluxe one i would highly recomend this type of villa it says it all!!!! ;-).. these type of villa are between 235-240. there are also higher categories. myself and family stayed in villa 238. There are five Restaurant with the hotel that you would be able to dine at night but we fell in love with the main restaurant where you have your daily breakfast(cafe dauban) there is themed buffet every night and on our first night was the fishermans night there were a large variety to choose from the very big buffet we were not able to try all since after our first course we were completely full and struggled to have a try at the dessert to top it all i also received a birthday cake which the servers sang Happy birthday to me!!! it was really a special touch. the next day was even better for our wedding anniversary everywhere we went the workers wishing us for our anniversary made us felt that we were on top of the world. for our wedding anniversary night our table was very well decorated and we also did receive a second cake for that. how cool is that 2 cake in a 2 nights stay. as for my son during our stay he was able to play in the kids club which was really well equipped and toys and educational items, next to it is the activity center were we could gather lots of information and also if we wanted to book for an excursion or a restaurant for the night if we wanted to go in the speciality restaurant only the main restaurant there is no need for a reservation. we did not want our short trip to end but like the saying says times fly when you having fun!!!! But this was definetly one of our best vacations yet. wou;d recomend it to any of you having a doubt where to stay in seychelles because you will have it all at Hilton seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa. lastly i would like to thank all the team especially the team at cafe dauban only to name a few( Mr Singh and Ms Sandra) at the Reception ( Mr Neville ) you made it even better.thank you!! would definetly return back soon!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback in regards to your stay at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we all are very pleased to know that you had a fantastic time while exploring the true magic of our Hilton Resort and beautiful Island.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Silhouette island in the near future.

Best regards,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Paradise, the hotel is wonderful and the staff is very impressive!!!They were polite, helpful and friendly.
The Spa is the best we ever experience, clean, peaceful and the treatments were up to the best.
The food was excellent and the room immaculate.
We can recommend this place 100%

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your valuable review in regards to your stay at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we all are very pleased to know that you had a fantastic time while exploring the true magic of our Hilton Resort and beautiful Island.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Seychelles to celebrate your wedding anniversary.

Best regards,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The variety of food, the fantastic service and freindly staff was amazing. The morning walk on the empty beach and the relaxing afternoons on the porch completed me. Thank you for giving me Paradise for eleven days, enabling me to leave my hectic life behind me and switch off. I will be back...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback in regards to your stay at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we all are very pleased to know that you had a fantastic time while exploring the true magic of our Hilton Resort and beautiful Island.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Seychelles in the future.

Best regards,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Looks can be very decieving. We landed in the Seychelles early in the am. A car picked us up (you have to arrange this and pay extra, otherwise you can wait for the hotel shuttle bus). I have to stop here and give a special shoutout to our driver Albert, he was amazing, a true gem in this entire trip.

We arrive at the Jetty and theres a Hilton bungallow style rest area. We check in there. There is NO direct boat transfere. We had to wait until the jetty opened and all get on a bus style ferry boat. The seats were small and uncomfortable, we couldnt even sit out side. The boat itself was slow. Now maybe I'm spoiled but you;d think that a resort would offer their guests personal transfer to the island. (which was about an hour away-and dont even get me started on our trip back to Mahe where the A/C was broken and everyone on board got sea sick).

We arrive at the island and we are seperated into groups and given a tour (gimmicky but whatever).

On the plus our room was amazing, large, clean and modern (we had the hillside deluxe with private pool).

Here's teh worst part of it all. The food. Their food was horrible. I genuinely tried to enjoy it, but only two meals stood out and that was the salmon from the tepenyaki place and the penne arabiatta from from the pool cafe. Food was slow and service at the restaraunts was also very slow. Heads up readers and bring a box of biscuits.

Now I know resorts on private islands or in secluded areas overcharge, but this resort made an art out of it. I in fact coined a new term for it; "this price is too labriz".
There were plenty of activities but you have to check the schedule and pay an amazingly labriz amount of money.

All in all, the beach was amazing, the water quality great, it was a resort. Come check out day our extras bill was actually higher than the room charge! The amount of charging they do is too labriz. Now I've stayed at resorts before and they have been expensive, but they gave you quality. When you are paying 5 star meal prices you come in with certain expectations. The food they served me however...well, lets just say I was looking forward to my airplane meal.

Will I return? .... No.

Room Tip: Dont bother wioth a private pool, the novelty wore off fast. You'll do most your swimming in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. We take into consideration each comment and suggestion and we value your satisfaction and patronage. Our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area and we feel we provide good value given our central location and extensive facilities. We regret that this was not your impression and offer our apologies.
We have well noted your comments regarding the service and please rest assured that our operational team is on top to improve the concerned areas.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Seychelles in the future.

Best regards,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Truly relaxing holiday in paradise then this is the place to go. The staff and management team were the best.
The Spa is worth . We have had a lot of spa treatments in the past and the quality of the facility here and the professional approach of the staff is exactly what you’d expect from an island in paradise.
Grann Kaz excellent!
Excellent recreation activities.
Rooms very comfortable and private.
would happily recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback in regards to your stay at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we all are very pleased to know that you had a fantastic time while exploring the true magic of our Hilton Resort and beautiful Island.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Seychelles in the future.

Best regards,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

For an island resort, the infrastructure was impressive so much so that you often forget that you're a 45 mins boat ride away from the mainland. Wifi internet working right across the resort, waiters offering food and drink recommendations before you've asked but not in a pushy way. Endless soft white beaches and friendly staff, especially Raj, the recreation manager. Well done Labriz, would happily recommend.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a beachfront villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and giving us your feedback during your stay with us.
It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and take home with you many happy memories.
We are grateful for your evaluation on our services & facilities and it is with great pleasure we will share your evaluation with our team.
We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton. We look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Seychelles Labriz resort & Spa and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future.

Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa

Address: PO Box 69, Silhouette Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Silhouette Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silhouette Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa is nestled on the famous white sand shore of Silhouette Island surrounded by lush jungle, magnificent mountains and a rich cultural heritage.Discover a wealth of choice in an idyllic setting. Savour Créole specialties and the freshest locally-caught seafood at our seven restaurants and bars. Tone up in the high-tech Fitness Centre or dive into a 5-star PADI training course. For ultimate bliss,experience the rejuvenating rituals of Silhouette Spa. We are delighted to welcome you to Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa and hope to make your stay effortless, happy and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Hotel Silhouette Island
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort And Spa
Super 8 Mahe Island
Labriz Silhouette Mahe Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.