We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good service, but ... please read it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 69, Silhouette Island, Seychelles   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Sofia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice place, good service, but ... please read it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I was staying there at the beginning of January 13 comming from cold Shanghai.
The Seychelles are amazing place with nice rocky islands, a lot of sun and friendly local people.
If you are looking for luxury, please go to visit Maldives.
But The Seychelles are place nothing to compare with. You have to go there in oredr to feel the atmosphere of those very charming people. You must see the nature, the islands, the giant turtles, coco de Mer /the giant coconuts/, to taste Takamaka Rhum and to enjoy the songs and dance of the locals. Believe me they are amaizing.
Regarding the resort: Excellent management, a lot of things to do, perfect spa center, cozy restaurants and helpfull personell.
But ... the resort has very old infrastructure, a lot of spyders, small green lizards and impudent birds in every food places.
Also the visitors are varied from very good people to arrogant families that were thinking that they own the island. Their behavior in the restaurants and swimming pool area were vulgar enough and the management was ready to cancel their reservation 2 times. I believe that some kind of face and behavior control needed for the guests of such small islands.
Local boat fishing is unforgettable experience!
In order to touch the locals, please taka a chance to visit for 5-6 hours the Mahe Island.
The restaurants with local creole cuisine are very cozy. Please, visit the Botanic Garden as well as the local fruit market.
I love Seychelles after one week stay there!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakhzoda, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. We take into consideration each comment and suggestion and we value your satisfaction and patronage. Silhouette Island is a protected National Park of the Seychelles and welcomes nature lovers from all around the world. The waters around the island are National Marine Park thus only non-motorized water sport activities are allowed in order to conserve the aquatic bio-diversities. We position ourselves as Eco-Friendly resort and we are committed to fully support the island's nature conservation program. Thus the spiders, lizards and other endemic residents of the island are protected; however we do conduct the pest control of all villas and public areas.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the island.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa and to any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future.

Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    247
    87
    37
    16
See reviews for
186
561
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had a beautiful wedding on a stunning beach by the Spa and presidential Villa, organised by Marcus Barra who was brilliant. Make sure you visit this beach. Our room attendant Vijesh has been more than helpful, cleaning the room at an agreed time (morning or evening), he was also there to help us with anything we wanted. Beach towels are always changed and available on daily basis in the room and additional towels are available at the main swimming pool which we found very helpful. Sandra from the main buffet restaurant has been an amazing host, very friendly, for the times we ate in the main restaurant for breakfast or dinner. All the hotels many restaurants are very good especially Tepanyaki which you do have to pay for (25% discount for HB or FB) but is well worth it. Chefs were incredibly skilful and friendly. we found this dinning experience truly blissful. Mr Singh the main bar Manager was also great to us and could not do enough, ensuring our stay was as wonderful as we had dreamed it may be. Our room, a beach side Villa was also amazing and meant we had the ocean within a few metres of our patio deck. The only downside was the view from the room, the hotel could cut down a bit of bush in front of the villas to ensure the view of the ocean is available from the deck as only a half of metre would make such a difference. The spa has a free of charge area with a sauna, pool, jacuzzi, steam room and lounging area which was awesome for chilling out. Pure relaxation was the theme of every day with only a few other people around any time of the day but loads of staff around to satisfy your every whim. The people and the location made this holiday (wedding) brilliant. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guests,
It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and take home with you many happy memories.
We were very pleased to know that you had a fantastic time during your stay and congratulations once again on your wedding.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton. We look forward to welcoming you once more to our little paradise in the near future.

Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here for a week in April 2013 and absolutely loved it. I thorougly recommend the hotel and island for luxury, rest & relaxation.

Accomodation
We had a beachfront villa which was brilliant, I would definitely recommend this over the garden villas which are set back from the beach. The beachfront villas are secluded and have enough trees & vegetation to keep it private from neighbouring villas, and the beach itself is so quiet anyway it really feels like your own bit of private beach. The room itself is spacious, comfortable and very clean. It is cleaned and towels changed every day, beach towels provided and toiletories, shampoo etc all complmentary. Big bathroom, outside rain shower and inside there is another shower and a big bath. It was the best shower ever - powerful, hot and hard to leave.

Food
We went half board as the reviews indicated prices were expensive otherwise. This is the case however fully justified considering all the ingredients are fresh and need to be imported. I would definitely recommend half board. The choice of restaurants is superb and the food is varied. The buffet breakfasts are great, and the evening buffet restaurant had a different theme each night - such as BBQ, Fisherman's, Provencial, etc. Each evening's selection was a great suprise and the food delicious and plentiful. In terms of the other restaurants, Portabello (Italian) is very nice and has a great take on Tiramisu. Teppanyaki you need to pay for even on half board, but you get 25% discount. This was the culinery highlight of our stay - you need to go there! They cook the food in front of you and it becomes more of a dining event than a regular meal out. Very special and well worth it

Swimming Pool
Large, warm and much better than we thought it was going to be (I don't think the photos do it justice). It's right by the beach too so you can move from one to the other quickly and easily.

Beach & Sea
The beach is lovely and sandy, sea is hot. Take some beach shoes as there are rocks / coral in the water which can be difficult to navigate through. Snorkelling is good and there are lots of fish and things to see. Bring a snorkel with you and do it at leisure a few feet away from your lovely beachside villa!

Silhouette Island
It's a 30 minute drive from Mahe airport and a further 45 mins by boat. Then 5 mins by golf cart. The journey is decent and we were glad we chose the more intimate, smaller island of Silhouette than that of Mahe / Praslin etc. Our reason for coming here was to eat well, relax on the beach and generally do nothing for a week and it was perfect.

Service
Room was cleaned twice a day and towels replaced every day. I never used the same towel twice! It felt over-indulgent for sure, but it was just a week and we work really hard for a bit of pampering as I'm sure you do, so why not?
Staff are generally friendly and when passing them around the resort you are greeted with a smile and a good afternoon / good evening. We were allowed to stay in our room for an extra couple of hours as we had a late flight, which was really appreciated.

All in all this was a fantastic holiday destination and we had a perfect stay.

My thanks to everyone at Hilton who made this so memorable.

Room Tip: Beachfront villas are amazing and well worth paying the extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and take home with you many happy memories. We were very pleased to know that you had a fantastic time during your stay in our stunning resort. We are grateful for your nice comments and we will share your review with our team.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton. We look forward to welcoming you once more to our little paradise in the near future.

Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have had a fantastic week's holiday in this idyllic setting on Silhouette Island.
Our flight from Dubai was delayed by several hours and instead of catching the 2.30 boat we were panicking about missing the final boat at 5.00pm. Thankfully we got through Mahe airport promptly and our transport was waiting and a journey of 30 mins ensued. This took us past 'little Ben' in Victoria. We arrived at the jetty and had a complimentary welcome drink in a comfortable lounge area. Thankfully they were holding the boat for us and four other new guests. Of course, this delayed other people who had arrived on time for a 5,00 departure. The late departure meant that after a short time we were in the dark and the crossing was very choppy as the sea was rough. The crew were very competent and guided the boat expertly. There are no visible lights anywhere on the approach to the island until you are turning into the small harbour. The boat sped through the waves and after 40 minutes we arrived at Silhouette Island. We were welcomed with a refreshing hot towel and quickly transferred to our buggy. We were taken to our villa with all the main areas of the resort pointed out to us as we travelled along.
We had a wonderful beach front villa, number 240. It was truly 5 star luxury. The villa was spotlessly clean and spacious and there was a complimentary bottle of wine and a plate of fruit waiting for us. A lovely touch which was much appreciated. The villa consisted of a large lounge/bedroom area. A huge bed and a range of lighting all very accessible from the prone position. The view from the bed was brilliant, you could see and hear the waves lapping on the beach, very soothing and relaxing. This led to a large veranda and decking area with a fan, outside lighting, (dimmed as a conservation measure for the turtles) two lounge chairs and two padded sun-loungers. This led to a small garden area and access to the beach. A further two sun loungers were available for the beach area. The front of the villa consisted of a dressing area, two wardrobes, long mirror and access to the bathroom. This was very luxurious and consisted of 'his n her' sinks, a large shower area and a large roll-top bath. Excellent toiletries complimented the surroundings and these were replenished on a regular basis. This led to another decking area with an outside shower, two further padded sun-loungers and a pool area. The pool is 4 feet deep and lovely for cooling off in the privacy of your own accommodation.
The complex consists of a pool area and was very well maintained. We only used the pool on a couple of occasions but there was no problem getting a sun-bed. There were plenty of shaded spots and a variety of other areas to sit and relax.
There are 5 restaurants to choose from. We ate at Cafe Dauban and enjoyed a buffet style meal. We tried to eat outside if we could or under a fan if we were inside. There was plenty of choice to suit all nationalities and I counted 18 different desserts, all beautifully created and presented The food does have a theme each evening: Creole, BBQ, Arabic, European and we were impressed by the quality. A new head chef is a large presence during evening meal and ensures everything is running smoothly. We were half board so made sure we had a large breakfast, open until 11.00am, almost brunch. Again, the choice was excellent, I particularly enjoyed the freshly made waffles, pancakes and crepes. The egg station also proved popular, I recommend the poached eggs!
We spent our time mainly on the beach outside our villa. It was literally seconds away. The sea is not very deep and the sand is cleaned naturally by the sea each day. It is soft and white and leads to the sparkling, clear waters of the warm Indian Ocean. We walked along the pristine beach along to the large boulders which are synonymous with the island. We spent time on our inflatables and went snorkelling, just off the reef ,and saw a large variety of multi-coloured fish. The sea has a brilliant turquoise blue to it and is very inviting. The beach shelves quite steeply at first but soon levels out and I would suggest you wear something on your feet if you are going to wade out to the reef.
Our holiday centred on the beach. However, we also went on a couple of treks to other parts of the island. These were short trails, easy to navigate and led to some gorgeous beaches and trecked through the natural vegetation. I rode a bike (no charge) to explore the island and ventured into the 'village' to see the school, the local population, the giant tortoise enclosure and the Island Conservation Society information centre and office. This is well worth a visit and has the famed coco-de- mer on display. We also played tennis and all equipment was provided - again free of charge.
All the staff were friendly, courteous and very hardworking. They were keen to please and couldn't do enough to ensure we had the best possible time. Housekeeping service was very efficient, calling in twice each day so everything was very clean. We did not see any ants or other insects inside the villa.
The staff were very professional and made sure we were well looked after wherever we went. Many thanks to Raj, Ragu, Nawal, Sandra in the restaurant and Igor in the bar. We made good use of the happy hour at Lo Brizan bar enjoying discounted cocktails. The warm evenings made it easy to venture to the bar where there is a variety of wonderful seating areas, we usually made ourselves at home in the gazebo.
We visited the amazing Spa which is built into the natural surroundings. There you can relax and use the sauna, steam room , jaccuzi and infinity pool or choose one of the many treatments.
All in all a fantastic holiday.
________________________________

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us.
It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and take home with you many happy memories. We were very pleased to know that you had a fantastic time during your stay in our stunning resort.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton. We look forward to welcoming you once more to our little paradise in the near future.

Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon in 2012 and after a few hectic weeks this place was the ideal tonic! I have never felt as relaxed as I did when lying on the beach just outside our lodge with the sea crashing in the background and the sun beating down- this is a truly relaxing escape.

The rooms were always well cleaned and service was friendly. I'd also recommend a massage at the spa.

As mentioned the hotel food/drink can be pricey however if you plan before you go you can easily avoid spending a fortune needlessly. In any case this did not detract from a great stay

We definitely will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us.
It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and take home with you many happy memories. We were very pleased to know that you had a fantastic time during your stay in our stunning resort.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton. We look forward to welcoming you once more to our little paradise in the near future.

Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcoast of Sweden
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We spent 8-9 days on Silhouette Island, the Seychelles, in March 2013, and how perfect the little island may ever be, we will most certainly not go back, due to circumstances described below.

Arriving in Silhouette Island was the perfect dream of a paradise island in the sun, and this we are willing to admit, even though the hotel forgot to pick us up at the airport in Mahe as agreed in mails with the Guest Relations Officer at the front desk.

We were to be greeted by a representative for the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa at the greeting point at the airport to be transported to the other side of the island for the boat ride to Silhouette Is.

We were not. We were obviously forgotten.

We had to arrange the transport to the Jetty at the other side of the island ourselves. That cost us Euro 40, something that the hotel charged us Euro 45 for the other way later! No big money, but still, irritating.

The beach is wonderful, the water perfect, the sand white and soft. There are not many fish on the reefs, at least not the ones close to the beach.

Later the first night we got a call from the Guest Relations Officer who wanted to apologize for having forgotten us at arrival in Mahe. She wanted to send us a bottle of wine. As we don't prefer wine when its hot she offered beer. 3 or 4 hours later 4, rather late at night, past bedtime, 4 small canned beers arrived and a long letter full of excuses.

In our stay our breakfast was included and it was served in the only restaurant that we went to, this due to unfortunate circumstances that were to follow.

One day lying on a sunchair in the garden of our villa, on the premises of the hotel, there was a sound, a terrible sound. You could hear it along the beach and people looked up.

In the same second I experienced the most terrible pain, there was en explosion in my forehead.

A coconut had fallen on my head. From a high tree in the garden of our villa.

I rushed to our house to lie down as I was very badly hurt. My husband rushed to the refrigerator to get a can of soda to hold onto my head that was now terribly swollen.

Then everything is in a blur but somehow but on behalf of the hotel, I was transported to the Doctors Clinic, on the island, where I was sterilized, the wound was washed and carfully taken care of and I was given kodein pills. The bill was charged to our account.

Of course, our vacation was badly disturbed by this, I never really came around, I remember the stay in a distant blur, which of course was natural. The nut, the wound, the terrible chock, I was really chocked, and all the pills I had not eat to minimize the pain.

My husband talked to the reception to listen what policy they had when taking care of something like this. He was told they had none but we could (again) get a bottle of wine. He reclined.

We are older and during the years we have been to quite a number of resorts and hotels around the world, also with coconuts on their grounds, but always has there been gardeners picking them down to avoid incidents like this.

It could have been fatal.

Small children were staying in the villas next to ours and we do not want to think about what would and could have happened to these kids if the coconut had fallen on one of them.

So parents, DO NOT LET YOUR CHILDREN PLAY ON THE GROUNDS OF THE HILTON LABRIZ Resort & Spa.

After a few days our stomachs were badly disturbed and of course we had to have dinner but as we could eat only a little steamed rice for several days it was not very flexible of the hotel AS as there was not an option in the dining room for this. We still had to pay the full price for the dinners consisting of this rice!

Overall, the staff was one of the rudest, most unskilled, very cynical and the greediest staff we've ever met. And this was clearly visible all through, from the top, to the bottom of the hierarchy. They were all rude, cold, cynical and you could see greed as a lead star.

You met it everywhere, the cleaning staff was unpatient, knocked and rang the bell on the door repeatedly, which we found annoying. They knew I had hit my head and that we had bad stomachs, but still they rushed us. Running in and out for refills to the minibar, it was a constant traffic through the door.

We found the staff in the restaurant bored, overworked and slow.

The staff in the reception area was the rudest of them all. They had an attitude that made you feel bad when walking away from the reception. No one was helpful or engaged. And they did one mistake after the other, you have to check everything at least twice.

One of the first days we met the Managing Director for the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa on a walk and he was very nice, but this changed as soon as things didn't turn out well for us, which made them a problem for him.

On the day when we should leave for home we were sitting in the lounge, as they wouldn't let us keep the room for an extra hour, which was terribly needed as we had to rush to the toilet over and over again, and I had to rest due to my head injury from the coconut, and we made small talk.

Talking about the coconut the MD said he thought we should be very thankful that they kept a Doctors Clinic on the island.......and also, we should take into consideration that we were in nature and that is what happens in nature! How cold and cynical wasn't that! This talk ending with our defending ourselves - utterly strange.

Talking about keeping the room, he just glanced away, smiling smirkingly and said they were busy! He didn't even offer a bottle of water or a cup of tea. Nothing. We found this terribly bad.

To conclude the whole thing.

When we go to a place a like this and spend time staying in a hotel liks this we will be able to forget the hard world on the outside and we would like to be pampered and we want the people at the establishment to be nice to us and they shall solve problems for us without any discussions. Discussions, we don't want to discuss when vacationing. We would like to be taken care of a little.

So, if that is what you want, to be papmered a little, when you go to a tropical-dream-paradise -island – dont go here!

And this is to the Operations Manager, or whoever, who will comment on what've just written here, we did try to clear things out when on location. We did talk to the Managing Director (as described above) and the Guest Relations Officer (also above), but there was no opening whatsoever and nothing at all was done in order to ease our pain or compensate in any way at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guests,
We greatly appreciate all of your comments. We constantly strive to provide the highest quality service and standards for our guests. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay. We take your feedback seriously and hope you will give us an opportunity to welcoming you back, in the near future, to live up to your expectations.
Yours sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We came here for 11 nights at the end of March 2013. We were met promptly at the airport and transferred to the Hilton Lounge at the port where we were quickly checked in before our speedboat journey to Sillouette Island. We were offered a breakfast and dining package for €200 per night but as it didnt include any beverages we declined which turned out to be the right decision as we were spending around that per day but that included our lunch and drinks. Our boat took about 35 mins and the seas were calm. Upon arriving we were quickly collected and taken to our garden villa - we however requested to move as the villa was a bit too far away from the restaurants etc. We were moved to villa 125 which was perfect positioning to beach and also close enough to the restaurants etc. Upon arriving at this villa we had been given a complimentary bottle of wine which was a nice touch. This place is beautiful, the island is 94% undisturbed and the various hiking routes make it relatively easy to explore, either with a guide or on your own. We saw giant tortoises, land crabs, so many different types of birds too many to mention, ancient forest & pathways and the biggest bats (harmless fruit bats) you will ever see flying around even in the day time. The resort is big and you can catch a ride from the hotel's buggys to get around or you can use the hotels bikes. The beach is beautiful and the sea is so warm it is like a bath. The snorkelling on the house reef is all about timing so check the tide times which are put up near the pool. However the snorkelling is extremely rewarding, we saw sting and eagle rays, a turtle, moray eel and an octupus. I would recommend taking coral shoes as the reef is quite shallow at times. The reef is actually in good condition except by the Spa where we found it quite broken, probably due to people not respecting it. The Spa was luxurious and I had a lovely massage and facial for my birthday.....they wished me happy birthday when I arrived which was very touching. Also we went to the Italian restaurant at night and they had decorated my table with petals and we were given a bottle of champagne and a birthday cake as a surprise. I cant praise the staff here enough, Bora (Restaurant Manager) really ensured our stay was perfect, he was incredibly attentive and we felt incredibly well looked after. We also want to mention Flavio who is one of the waiters around the pool - this guy never stops smiling and the service he gives is second to none and it would really be nice to see him progress at the Hilton. There are six restaurants and our favourites were Portobello (Italian) Gran Katz (Creole) and the Tepanyaki, there was also an Asian Fusion restaurant which we didnt try, a buffet restaurant and the pool bar. The buffet restaurant needs improving somewhat as it was a bit of a mish mash. The prices are high at this resort, a little too high in some instances - but if you are a nature lover don't let that put you off as the environment makes up for it. I did notice there seemed to be an unused allotment and I feel if they grew some of their own produce this may help with cost. Overall this was a fantastic holiday, perfect for couples, honeymooners and families and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The Rooms around number 125 are perfectly positioned and amongst nature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedbacks during your stay at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and take home with you many happy memories. We were very pleased to know that you had a fantastic time during your stay in our lovely resort.

We are grateful for your evaluation on our services & facilities and it feels great to know that our effort in delivering you unparalleled holiday experience is appreciated.

Once again, thank you for your inputs and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday to the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa

Address: PO Box 69, Silhouette Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Silhouette Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silhouette Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa is nestled on the famous white sand shore of Silhouette Island surrounded by lush jungle, magnificent mountains and a rich cultural heritage.Discover a wealth of choice in an idyllic setting. Savour Créole specialties and the freshest locally-caught seafood at our seven restaurants and bars. Tone up in the high-tech Fitness Centre or dive into a 5-star PADI training course. For ultimate bliss,experience the rejuvenating rituals of Silhouette Spa. We are delighted to welcome you to Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa and hope to make your stay effortless, happy and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort And Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Hotel Silhouette Island
Super 8 Mahe Island
Labriz Silhouette Mahe Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.