We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 69, Silhouette Island, Seychelles   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Bidston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Currently writing this on our last night at Hilton Labriz. We'll leave in the morning to journey on to Bird Island by the same boat which brought us here 7 days ago. What an amazing time we've had here-a wonderful honeymoon experience. We received an upgrade to a beach villa which is stunning. We have had a lazy week chilling on our almost private beach right in front of the villa, punctuated by a couples massage, some tennis, the gym, a nature walk and lovely food and cocktails. The staff have been very professional, always smiling and ready to greet us. Today's impromptu tour of the local school was the icing on the cake-a kind of busman's holiday (I'm a teacher) and lovely to meet the children who attend the smallest school in Seychelles.
From the moment you land here and are whisked away from the jetty in a golf cart be ready to do as much or as little as you like including putting back on some of that pre-wedding diet!!

Highly recommended by Mr & Mrs M :-)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakhzoda, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and giving us your feedbacks during your stay with us.

It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and take home with you many happy memories. . We were very pleased to know that you had a fantastic time during your stay in our lovely resort.

We are grateful for your evaluation on our team members, restaurants, resort facilities, villas and the amazing sceneries surrounding the island. We were happy that you were delighted by the exceptional service of our team members and it is with great pleasure we will share your comments with our team.

Once again, thank you for your inputs and we look forward to welcoming you back on your wedding anniversary to the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    247
    87
    37
    16
See reviews for
186
561
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

On arrival at the jetty on Mahe you receive a welcome drink whilst filling out forms for your stay at Labriz. The boat trip over to Silhouette was fine, not bumpy at all as stated in other reviews and took around 35 minutes.
As soon as you arrive at the jetty at Labriz you hop onto a golf buggy and get driven around the resort to show you where things are which was good.
We were stayed in garden villa, 106. It was well sized with an outside shower, huge bathroom and bedroom and it also had a nice veranda with seats and sunloungers on.
We tried all the restaurants apart from Teppanyaki. The portion sizes were not that big in the a la carte restaurants but the food was really nice. We ate in the buffet restaurant one night and you had plenty of selection.
The bar was not very busy on a night time as I think the drinks are far too overpriced but there was a happy hour on one night on the vodka cocktails!!!!
Beer and cider around £5 and cocktails £10. If they reduced the prices, I think more people would go to the bar instead of their rooms after their evening meal.
It was my birthday when I stayed here and they decorated my room and I also got a chocolate and coconut cake with candles which was very nice of them.
The beach and ocean is gorgeous at this hotel and very secluded.
You can hire bikes for an hour, free of charge but there is nowhere to go on them apart from the Tortoise Sanctuary which takes around 5 minutes to get to.
On the way back to the jetty on Mahe the Captain stopped in the ocean for us to watch the dolphins which was a nice end to our trip.
Next stop Hilton Northolme!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakhzoda, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and for giving us your feedbacks during your stay with us.

It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and take home with you many happy memories. We were very pleased to know that you had a fantastic time during your stay in our lovely resort.

We are grateful for your comments on our villas, restaurants. We were happy that you were delighted by the exceptional service of our team members and it is with great pleasure we will share your comments with our team.

Once again, thank you for your inputs and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday to the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is one of the most beautiful places which we have seen, amazing beach and crystal clear water and very nice and comfy villas, but this is it.
Whole holiday was ruined by terrible service - well done Hilton. I'll just mention few things which never should happen it that kind of resort. Food very average .... One day to recommend is the Fisherman day ... very nice as tasty ... rest of the days below average.
Our feelings when we stayed there was like ... you have paid for holiday, so shut up, don't complain and take what they provide (even if this is not what you could expect). Even staff in reception thinks you could spend money better going to Maldives or Mauritius. So if you are after breathtaking views and don't care about a food or service - this is place for you.

1. Breakfast to bed - not in bed and not what you are paying for. We have asked for tea but received coffee. Even when ask to provide what you have asked and paid for - they didn't want to change it. So you paying (£50) for something which you can't even drink. We asked for an apple juice - orange juice delivered, cold omelets, etc.
2. Candlelight dinner - I think they have one waiter serving all houses in the resort. Served in the villa in the evening. Time between each course around 30 min because waiter needs to go as well to other houses. After 2h we went to the bed as we were to bored when waiting for mains and then another 30 min for desert.
3. Room service - almost every single day they have knocked to the door at 8am to clean the room. Doesn't matter how many time we have told them to not wake up us before 9:30am. You can even teach monkey to do that.
4. Don't rent a car with a driver from Hilton .... this is one of the biggest scams .... it's called rent for a day ... in fact this is less than 4h with a driver which doesn't want to take you where you want.
5. Internet access was fine for first 3 days... rest of the stay it was not usable ... they are aware about the issue and working on it .... every single day ....
6. Service in restaurants way below the 2*

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakhzoda, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and giving us your feedbacks during your stay with us.

We take into consideration each comment and suggestion and we value your satisfaction and patronage. We do apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. Kindly note that we have well noted your comments and each point will be investigated so that these situations do not reoccur in the future. Our records show that housekeeping service was extended after 09:45 am except 2 days when the room was on Do Not Disturb and 1 day when the service was given after 11:00 am. Shall you have more details to share with us please feel free to contact me. Concerning the internet connectivity, the technologies impose us certain constraints when located on an island like ours, away from everything. However, we are currently studying a new mobile Internet solution with our telecom operator and hope to launch new '3G Internet Everywhere' service beginning January 2013.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton. We look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Seychelles Labriz resort & Spa and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future to live up to your expectations.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.


Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
438 reviews 438 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

If you want to experience paradise with unspoiled (unpopulated) beautiful white sand beaches, crystal clear water and breathtaking sunrises and sunsets this is the place! We stayed here two nights, our contemporary room was enormous with a very large his and her bathroom plus my husband really enjoyed the walled off outdoor shower area. We were able to lose track of time on the veranda in the early morning and evenings sandwiched in between were just delightful days. The beach is just a few steps off the veranda and due to the fact there are not many island residents and it is the only hotel on the island it is very Robinson Crusoeish! There are several venues to choose from for dinner and the breakfast buffet was nice. The staff was good with the exception of the lady that checked us in, she needs a bit of work in customer service, otherwise great staff. We prefered the Hilton Northolme overall but the beaches here can not be beat. The boat ride was fine for us, we stayed on deck and not below where people did get sick, my recommendation would be to stay above where you can see the land lines and can breath the fresh air. Enjoy paradise!

Room Tip: Ocean View Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakhzoda, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and giving us your feedbacks during your stay with us.

It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and take home with you many happy memories. We were very pleased to know that you had a fantastic time during your stay in our lovely resort.

We take into consideration each comment and suggestion and we value your satisfaction and patronage. We have well noted your comment regarding the service upon check-in and please rest assured that necessary action has already been initiated.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton. We look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Seychelles Labriz resort & Spa and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future.

Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I was staying for a month on Mahe Island with my son who is a medical student on his electives at English River Health Centre at Victoria, the capitol of Seychelles.
Having visited previously over 22 years ago the main island has changed enormously with much development, Beau Vallon where we stayed in particular.
We decided we wanted a bit of paradise so decided to stay for a 2 night weekend at Silhouette island, the Hilton Labriz being the only accommodation available.
The booking was for half board and the boat transfer included in the price. We both loved the boat crossing, it was a little rough but only lasted about 40 mins. (Try the Cat Cocos to Praslin during the S E Trade Winds if you want to experience a rough crossing)
On arrival we were upgraded to an ocean view bungalow. These are lovely, enormous room, veranda to relax on, your own sun loungers on the beach in front of you, large bathroom with shower, his and hers wash basin (his and his as I was with my son), bathtub and outside shower in a small garden. Magic.
The beach is to die for and with so few people, pick your spot anywhere you like, peace.
There are lots of walks on the island, either walk yourself as we did or there are organised walks with the national park rangers, they have an office in the hotel grounds. Good walking shoes essential.
Breakfast is buffet with choices to suit all. I couldn't eat another morsel until dinner after trying as many choices as my stomach could stand. There are a number of choices for dinner but we kept with the buffet, a different theme each night with choices to suit most. The quality of the food and presentation was up with the best.
My only gripe was the price of the drinks, if you intend to have wine with your meal and a few drinks before turning in consider taking a second mortgage on your home before leaving.
All in all though the package is excellent value when compared to other exclusive resorts on the Seychelles Islands and yes, its as close to paradise as one can get on this earth.
Now back to the digs and reality on Mahe.

Room Tip: Don't take chances, pay for a beachfront room, you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakhzoda, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and giving us your feedbacks during your stay with us.

It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and take home with you many happy memories.
We were very pleased to know that you had a fantastic time during your stay in our lovely resort and it is with great pleasure we will share your comments with our team.

Once again, thank you for your inputs and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We were staying at Hilton Northolme for 4 nights and they gave us an offer to stay one night in a Ocean View Villa on Labriz. When we got there - the boat ride was uncomfortable and made us sick - we were given a Garden View villa but with a private plunge pool.

the room was huge! It had a four poster bed and giant bathroom. It has his and her sinks, separate shower, separate toilet and a huge round bath tub in the middle.

The room a/c was poor and even on high setting 16C we felt hot!

Spa was out of this world! We loved our his/her massages!

The resort itself was beautiful but the service was not personal like Hilton Northolme. The food too at Sakura and the breakfast was average.

We preferred the other Hilton and its very good we only stayed for a night.

Room Tip: Avoid half board - not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakhzoda, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and giving us your feedbacks during your stay with us.

It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and take home with you many happy memories. We were very happy to know that you have appreciated the Deluxe Hillside Pool Villa and the SIlhouette Spa during your stay in our resort.

Since we have taken over the management of the lovely resort last year we have done many positive changes with regards to the interior and exterior design, landscaping, menu engineering as well as the facilities and service level offered.

Once again, thank you for your inputs and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday to the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My parents and me have spent our first 4 day in Seychelles at Hilton Resort. (September 12-16, 2012).
GETTING to Silhouette Island: I really suggest you - DO take 15 min helicopter transfer from Mahe airport (540 EUR per one way for 1-4 pers) and DO NOT take boat transfer (135 EUR per person) - it will be your 40 min nightmare! On the way from Mahe to Silhouette Island we booked helicopter and were very happy: good service, safe and quick. But on the way back we decide to take a boat (which costs for 3 of us 405 EUR) - and it was our mistake!!! Boat with closed and dirty windows went aprx. 50-60 mk/h on huge waves! There was no air to breath, no AC. Terrible! I was very close to faint away. My mother was sick after this trip.

VILLAS: we booked two ocean front villas (220 and 221, connected) - the rooms were even better than on Hilton website pictures: spacious, modern, very clean, with inner yard and very nice terrace, which was only 10 steps from the beach and ocean. (with excellent view to the ocean). The bath room was very nice with complimentary cosmetic (even after sun lotion).

BEACH: Beautiful! Wild! White sand and untouched nature. The only thing which can bother - you have to WEAR your SWIMMING SHOES every time you into the water. DO take a walk to the beach par which is behind the SPA. There were only few people on the beach, so you feel like you are alone on the island.

FOOD: All 4 dinners we had at the main restaurant - there is a buffet (60 EUR/pers without alcohol). There was veeery big variety of food and pastries! Every day something new (creol, sea-food, indian, italian themes). We really enjoyed every peace of food we have! Very! Very good!

AREA: Very nice. DO take a bicycle at the hotel rent (1st hour for free) and take a ride around the island and go to see giant tortoises in the village (all the bicycles are in very bad condition, but steel you can take a short ride).

P.S. "Affordable price" - I mean, for Seychelles (which, as you probably know, are more expansive than other islands like Maldives, Mauritius and Bali), comparing to other resorts' prices. After 4 days at Hilton we went to Four Seasons Resort on Mahe - there villas are 3 time more expansive.
So if you'd like to spend your vocation in Seychelles, but you are not ready to spend huuuge amount of money (but only big amount) - this place is for you. :-)

Room Tip: DO BOOK ocean front villa ONLY - they are the best!!! DO NOT book garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakhzoda, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Clients,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedbacks during your stay at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and take home with you many happy memories.

We take into consideration each comment and suggestion and we value your satisfaction and patronage. We have well noted your comment regarding the boat and an investigation is in place.

Since we have taken over the management of the lovely resort we have done many positive changes with regards to the interior and exterior design, landscaping, menu engineering as well as the facilities and service level offered.

Once again, thank you for your inputs and we hope you will give us an opportunity to welcoming you back on your next holiday.

Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa

Address: PO Box 69, Silhouette Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Silhouette Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silhouette Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa is nestled on the famous white sand shore of Silhouette Island surrounded by lush jungle, magnificent mountains and a rich cultural heritage.Discover a wealth of choice in an idyllic setting. Savour Créole specialties and the freshest locally-caught seafood at our seven restaurants and bars. Tone up in the high-tech Fitness Centre or dive into a 5-star PADI training course. For ultimate bliss,experience the rejuvenating rituals of Silhouette Spa. We are delighted to welcome you to Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa and hope to make your stay effortless, happy and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort And Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Hotel Silhouette Island
Super 8 Mahe Island
Labriz Silhouette Mahe Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.