We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sainte Anne Island 22440, Seychelles   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% OFF - EARLY BOOKING
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have the most amazing memories, photographs (2700 in fact!) and stories to share with families and friends. We refer to Sainte Anne as “yes” island because nothing was too much effort or a problem. From arriving at the jetty all the way through to departure, we were overwhelmed by all the wonderful things the island and staff had to offer.

We thoroughly enjoyed the various guided walks on offer each day as well and cycling around the island. The snorkelling off the beach was incredible and we were able to do 2 snorkelling trips per day to different spots by boat. We also played table tennis and billiards. Volley ball and a fully equipped gym, sauna, steam room were also all on offer but we ran out of time since there are so many options.

The rooms are large and the air conditioners work extremely well. The additional outside shower was amazing and showering in a beautiful private garden partially in the sun was quite an experience. The bathrooms are huge with a separate toilet and bidet.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and nothing is ever too much trouble or a problem. The food at all of the restaurants not only looked spectacular but tasted delicious as well. The setting and décor in all of the restaurants makes for unforgettable moments and photographs. There is also an excellent variety of restaurants which alternate between formal fine dining to relaxed with your feet in the sand. There is something for everyone!

The bars and barmen offer exotic and simple cocktails. You can make up your own variations and mixes or they recommend and shake up something special with your preferences.

This island is a treasure for the eyes, body and soul!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    111
    42
    28
    18
See reviews for
125
372
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We booked this hotel through the American Express travel agency. The first day everything was okay, we changed rooms because they were too close to the arrival dock. We waited a long time until we could have the rooms.
The rooms are big with a terrace. The rooms were okay, on my point of view for the night on the side of the bed we only hade reading lights, I would have prefered to have a real bedside lampe.
Concerning the bathrooms, we could not lock the door (there is no way of locking it) and the bathtub is too small.
The housekeeping was average, the room were done every day and relly like the way the put our pyjamas on the bed, but otherwise the soaps were not changed when they needed to, and they did not vacuume everyday which was disturbing with the sand on the floor. Something i was really angry at was that i left my bathrobe so they could clean it, but they did not replace it, I had to ask for two times.
The Restaurants were good, my favorite was "Robinson" it is situated on the beach.
Two thing i liked was the dive master who was great, really friendly and funny, and the SPA, which was perfect they have good massages and the setting is idyllic.
In overall i would not recommend this hotel, except for the spa and the dive master.

Room Tip: A room that do not have a view on the wind turbine on the main island
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

With two small kids (3 &1) and a limited amount of family holidays a year, we really expect our holidays to be well planned and smoothly run. St Anne by all accounts should based on all the reviews received here be top notch and worthy of a five star rating, however as regular visitors to various Indian Ocean islands, we expect a certain level of service that we've come to expect of a 5 star resort. The Mauritian staff are actually the saving grace of an otherwise mediocre service from locals, with many lost in interpretation moments or "I forgot" incidences. Rooms are good and very well maintained and kept, but attention to detail is lacking especially in room service and housekeeping. Restaurants are very good, with quality and variety brilliant. The all inclusive package makes sense, but choice of drinks is limited to local brands. Normally this would be ok, but if you are catering to a very world clientele, it would make sense to have more recognized brands on offer even if it was "extra". The kids club lacks toys or "friendly" staff hence in the two weeks that we were there - no parents trusted the club manager to leave their kids there. I would suggest beachcomber investigate what is the real problem with the kids club. Resort activities are good, but with detoriating quality of equipment, one struggles to find usable sports equipment. Gym is fantastic and well maintained. Beaches are also fantastic, but do need to be swept each day to keep the abundance of seaweed away.

Room Tip: All room locations are great, but choose ones away from the generator near the seafood restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I have stayed at Sainte Anne three times now and each time I stay, I come away so relaxed, refreshed and happy. I could write a lengthy review about every wonderful aspect, but actually it is every small detail which accumulates to make this my favourite place.
The natural beauty of the island is breathtaking and the staff are so genuinely warm and friendly, they cannot do enough to help make your stay perfect and memorable.
Thank-you to all the staff; from Karen's cheery welcome, Fredericks' smile each morning at breakfast, Govind who made sure our room was perfect and even got up at 4am to wave us off. Kervyn and Norbert, who welcome us so warmly each visit and make it special.We will be back!
To anyone considering a stay at Sainte Anne Resort, I would recommend a Beach Villa with private pool which is lovely to have even though it is only steps away from the beach!
We loved our hot stone meal at Le Robinson, lunch at L'Oceane and don't miss the creole night at the main restaurant. No visit should be without an evening in Le Mont Fleurie, where the food is superb and the waiters, especially Manoj, were smiling yet discreet.
I would recommend Sainte Anne Resort for anyone celebrating any occasion and if you don't have an occasion to celebrate, then go anyway(who needs an excuse?!)

Room Tip: I like the villas near Le Mont Fleurie as it is particularly peaceful there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Its a wonderful hotel, specially for Honey Mooners, Room is big in size have reading table and sofa with tea and coffee maker, Have bathtab with shower and open shower, very nice swimming pool and good beach,

Room Tip: Good for Honey Mooners,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife & I booked our St Anne's holiday for the first 2 weeks of November earlier this year and were getting concerned reading some of the Trip Advisor reports around July time. Having spoken to our Travel Agent and directly to Beachcomber we decide to go ahead with the holiday and are so glad that we did!! We can't understand the negative reports some people put on Trip Advisor and yes, not that it is that important, but we have stayed at many top class 5 star resorts globally too and St Anne's is as good as any other that we have been to.

From the time we arrived, the team could not do any more to make it a very special holiday for us. Every member of staff made us feel very welcome, Shirley in the beach bar - what a star, Stephanie and Dominique in Le Mont Fleurie, Valerie, Princilla, Salaman, Roman, Tasira and Frederick the Chef in the main restaurant to name just a few. Everyone was fantastic including all the senior management team who came to speak to us every day to make sure everything was ok.

All of the restaurants provide food in abundance, all of which was excellent, our favourites were Le Mont Fleurie and Robinsons, the Creole night in L’Abondance is not to be missed.
The room bar was stocked every day with soft drinks, beers and white wine (South African or Chilean Sauvignon Blanc), Canapes arrived as if by magic every day at around 4.00pm, we only used room service once which arrived quickly and was very good.

It is difficult to pick an overall highlight as everything was so good but, to give you one idea of how well we were looked after, we were getting ready to go to lunch when the phone rang, it was Govin, one of the senior management team, he said I’m coming to pick you up be ready now. We had no idea what to expect when a minute later his golf buggy pulled up at the villa, we jumped in he took us down the beach to where a Hawksbill turtle was making a nest to lay her eggs before she made her way back into the sea.

The only issue we had was that we had such a lovely relaxing time, the 14 days went way too quickly, I think we need to go back to see the Turtle eggs hatching!

We took the trip to the neighbouring tortoise island and also day trip to Praslin and Le Digue, which gave you a feel of what the other islands had to offer. All very beautiful and well cared for, again not to be missed.

Thank you so much to everyone at St Anne's for giving us such a fantastic holiday with so many memories – we miss you all.

Love Dave & Carole Brotherton xxx

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Seychelles
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Take it from a local; The place is AMAZING. The staffs: Super friendly and effective, The island: stunning and has all the Seychelles can offer, The Service: Stunning (sometimes i wonder is the butlers and drivers station behind your villa, the response is faster that calling 999). Activities: plenty to venture in. The cuisine: beyond exquisite, especially "Le mont fleuri Restaurant."

Special mention to Walter (guest relation), Karen (reception) and Anthony (room service) for making our stay one to be remembered and for the special moments on our special night.

My only critic would be to improve on the departure... if only it was as personalized as the arrival.

I would recommend anyone planning their stay to choose the all inclusive package.

Room Tip: I somehow prefer the room away from the main compound... seems quieter and offer more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa

Address: Sainte Anne Island 22440, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Sainte Anne Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sainte Anne Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sainte Anne Hotel Sainte Anne Island
Sainte Anne Resort And Spa
Sainte Anne Island Hotel
Sainte Anne Island Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.