We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful island, First Class hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sainte Anne Island 22440, Seychelles   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% OFF - EARLY BOOKING
Bromyard, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful island, First Class hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

My husband and I have just stayed at Sainte Anne for a week and can't wait to go back!
Beachcomber have excelled themselves with this beautiful all villa resort. We stayed in a Garden Villa, which was very private and spacious. The bed was super comfortable and we loved the outdoor shower! The room had all the mod cons you would expect... including wi-fi and a massive flat screen TV.
Sainte Anne is a stunning island with several beaches to choose from. We loved having the bycicles to get around on, it certainly makes you feel very relaxed and carefree. We were lucky enough to be there at the right time to see turtles coming onto the beaches to lay their eggs. Jason from the sports centre took us on a guided walk to a deserted beach, where we were the only people witnessing nature at it's best!
The restaurants are very varied. Le Robinson and Mont Fleuri are a must for the evenings and L'Oceane was lovely for lunch - feet in the sand whilst feasting on the catch of the day!
The all inclusive option offered very good value for money and made the holiday so relaxing knowing there is no whopping bill to pay at the end ;)
We did a day trip to La Digue (boat and bike package) which was great. It was really worth having a day out to see the other islands but we could have happily have stayed at Sainte Anne the whole time. They had a jam packed weekly programme offering all sorts of activities... snorkelling, yoga, nature walks etc. If you are the type of person who can't lie on the beach all day, there's plenty to keep you entertained.
All the staff were welcoming and nothing ever seemed too much. The hotel was quite full when we were there but it never felt crowded. There are enough quiet corners for everyone. The only time we really saw anyone was at breakfast. The buffet breakfast was excellent :)
As a couple wanting a quiet week away it suited us really well but the hotel seems very well equipped for families and groups as well. There's something for everyone.
One of our best holiday's EVER. You wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    104
    39
    27
    16
See reviews for
116
354
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Having just returned from two weeks holiday at Sainte Anne Resort I must take issue with some of the negativity that other reviews contain. Everyone is entitled to their opinion but expecting perfection on every count in a tropical environment and on an island ten to fifteen minutes away from the main isle of Mahe by launch is unrealistic. The island has two transport boats - one for the staff and one for the guests. We used the guest boat on six occasions - each time it departed/arrived on time. On our last night we travelled by bike to the restaurant, by golf buggy from the restaurant to the jetty, by private boat transfer to Mahe and then private taxis back to the airport - All spotless, and on time.
We have used other Beachcomber resorts before and like those, the staff at Sainte Anne did their absolute best to please our combined family/friends group of eight. Perhaps like many things you only get out what you put in -be civil be friendly and its amazing what staff will do for you. We all found the staff in every role to be wonderful. We were checked into four villas within an hour of our arrival on the island at eight in the morning. Given that almost all the food has to be shipped in Breakfast was adequate and there was a great choice for all tastes - this is after all an international hotel - not just serving the british market. As all the restaurants are to some extent open air and you are in the tropics there will be birds, insects and other nasties visiting the tables - its part of the fun and ambience. its not some clinical chain! Eating Dinner by candlelight with your feet resting in the sand listening to the sounds of the sea lapping at the shore has to come with some downside.

Please also don't be put off by the thought that you cant explore the island - There are guided walks through the jungle forest to other beaches and anyone can walk around the coast at low tide. The island was previously used as a youth training centre in the 80s and behind the hotel villas and complex inland there are numerous slightly overgrown but identifiable concrete roads and paths that we found fascinating to explore. The trips up through the forest onto the rocks and over to the Anse Manon beach to witness Hawksbill turtles laying their eggs was a highlight. Their are organised snorkelling and glass bottom boat trips out to some of the coral beds where there are larger and more various fish, but the snorkelling straight out from the main beach Grande Anse was always a delight. - The water is tidal and very shallow at low tide, but pick your time of the tide and there are thousands of fish to be seen - we saw a huge variety including rays, small dog-fish type sharks, cuttlefish, squid, countless types of fish- all within a hundred yards from the beach. A walk along the boardwalk to breakfast in the morning was a highlight as the fish congregate around the peninsular and the clarity of the water is superb.
As for insects- then this is the tropics and they are there and biting from dusk onwards - The hotel provide their own brand of repellant but I recommend that you take the best you can find and cover up after dark if you are outside.
I am at a loss to understand adverse comments about staff and management. The staff were superb in every respect. The management were out and about and they all tried their best from the minute we arrived to the minute we left, dealing with small queries, offering a private snorkelling trip, providing ice, changing towels, topping up the minibar so I do not and cannot understand whilst there is any need for negativity. Beachcomber and Sainte Anne provided one of our best all round holidays ever. There are no cars on the island, there was adequate hot water, no interrupted power supply,immaculate grounds and gardens - everything comes in and out by boat - The choice and quality of the food and drink was perfect for the money paid and compared to the other beachcomber hotel resorts we have visited in Mauritius this was undoubtedly the best and most beautifully kept.
There were some downsides - the resort guide quotes -Laser sailboats - only one was operative when we were there, the sports centre hammam was out of action -but we have visited hotels all over the world with far more problems than this - an Island Paradise

Room Tip: They are all good rooms - its probably not worth paying extra for the ocean view villas as all the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

This resort has so much going for it but lets itself down in ways which could be easily avoided. We chose the resort expecting to be able to explore the island, snorkel in the marine reserve, and to have 5* service such as we have experienced in the Maldives and Dubai.

The location is beautiful. Lush green tropical vegetation, fine white sand and clear blue water overlooking the capital of the Seychelles, Victoria, and its port across the bay.
First impressions on arrival however were not great: tired from the overnight flight and chaotic arrival at the airport we were heartened by the air-conditioned BMW transfer and the smartness of the private jetty – only then to be ferried across to the island on a boat packed with staff clocking on for work which seemed strange since there was another large waterbus which seemed perfectly designed for that purpose. Our room was not ready and we could not even be given a time when it would be ready, despite the resident manager telling us that the previous occupants had left some 4 hours before we arrived. Led to the (pretty standard) breakfast buffet I was offered a seat which had a large dollop of bird poo on it (no offer to clean it) and we sat and drank terrible coffee while the waiting staff schlepped and sweated around us in their flip-flops. Then we watched while an enormous group of European car salesmen on a corporate jolly were checked in before us. More of that later.

Things did get better – apart from the weather, but can’t blame the hotel for that!

Our room when we got to it was actually very nice, spacious, clean and with everything you need (although a music system other than the TV would have been good), nicely located near the beach and what became our favourite restaurant, Mont Fleuri. We thought it was worth paying extra for the pool villa, if only because the walled garden did provide extra privacy, and we did use the plunge pool almost every day. The bed was not the most comfortable I have ever slept in but was certainly big.

We thought the food was generally superb, even the buffet dinner which we tried a couple of times. (Beachcomber: Breakfast could be improved by serving whatever coffee it is they have in Mont Fleuri, and by making sure the fresh fruit is actually ripe.) Service in the Mont Fleuri was as good as I have come across anywhere and we loved the quietness of the place, listening to the waves on the beach and the birds and cicadas in the trees. The staff were all friendly and helpful, particularly in the bars. The gym was excellent (though the air conditioning in the cardio room needs sorting out).

So where did it go wrong? Going back to why we chose this hotel, you cannot really explore this island either by bike or on foot. It is pure, genuine, overgrown tropical rainforest complete with massive crabs, spiders the size of your hand and armies of biting things that can penetrate even two coats of DEET. Yes there are occasional guided walks along three paths and these are interesting, but otherwise the only part of the island you will see (and bike around) is the southern tip near the jetty (where you can see the hotel buildings on the photos). A shame really – I’m sure the hotel could make more of their location. Do visit Moyenne Island next door which you really can explore all over and meet the many giant tortoises which roam around there.

The snorkelling was rather disappointing – you have to go by boat to see any coral and its always exactly the same location so rather than seeing a marine reserve you’re seeing the same few square metres every time. On the first morning that the weather was good enough to go out we were gutted to find that the trip was cancelled without notice or reason (although strangely the snorkelling trip did go ahead for the corporate guests). One of the managers offered to take us out on a boat trip round the island to compensate but this never materialised and we never saw him again.

Secondly, Beachcomber has obviously been marketing heavily to the corporate market. While we were there (11 days) there were two large corporate groups of car salesmen in the hotel, the last one probably taking up at least two thirds of the hotel and requiring certain restaurants and activities to be closed off just for them. Given that many of the other guests were on honeymoon, this seemed a really bad move on the part of Beachcomber as it completely changed the ambience of the place. Our hearts went out to the couple getting married and posing for photos on the beach while bar staff scurried around setting up tables behind them for 100 car salesmen’s welcome drinks party.

Thirdly I’m afraid the service is pretty inconsistent. Four days running we had to ask for the mini-bar to be restocked (and sometimes even then it wasn’t), several times I had to request towels either for the villa or for the ladies toilets. Sometimes the activities were cancelled without explanation. Worst of all, the restaurant staff seemed to really struggle with the different packages on offer and we constantly had to explain what we were entitled to under ‘half board plus’. Three nights we were given the wrong wine list and were then charged for our wine when we should not have been. It became embarrassing, having to check with each waiter ‘Are you sure this is included in half board plus?’ Surely the fact that you have to give your room number should tell the staff exactly what package you are on? There is something wrong with either the systems or the processes in place.

Overall we had a good holiday but felt really frustrated: we wanted to love this place because it has so much going for it, but it just didn’t quite meet our expectations. If you want to spend your holiday/honeymoon with a load of salesmen on a corporate jolly, then fine. Otherwise, go somewhere else!

Room Tip: Pool villas have added privacy with walled garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We have just returned from a trip to this resort in September 2011, and we really enjoyed ourselves. If you are looking for a place to unwind and relax in peace and tranquility, then this is the place.

Everything about transfers from the mainland to the island are carried out with military precision. The boat trip is about 10 minutes, and cars and buses are usually waiting for you to take you on trips or take you to the airport, and buggies are waiting for you on the island to whisk you around to your villa.

The resort is spread over a seizable area but walking to and from the main part of the hotel is part of the enjoyment, especially by the boardwalk which has been built around the promontory.This is well lit at night. Apart from walking, you can use the bicycles provided with every villa or use the buggy service, which is very efficient. On wet trips, they do have covered buggies. One thing I would say about cycling...if you were hoping that you could cycle some distance with the bicycles, this is not possible. A trip around the resort may amount to about an easy mile, but there are no further routes away from the resort..i.e you cannot cycle around the island, which is what we were hoping for.

The villas are very spacious and kept immaculate, with large bathrooms, and a large covered terrace, which we used a lot. The outlook from most of the villas is onto a large expanse of coconut palm trees, so every terrace has a degree of privacy, unless people are walking in the plantation.

The bed is very large, but also quite firm. A mattress topper might make these a little more comfortable.

The resort fulfilled all our requirements with regard to ambience, tranquility, beautiful beaches which are so quiet that sometimes, you are the only person on them. Lots of sun-beds, and shade is provided by the trees bordering the beach, which is plentiful. The beach bar serves cocktails, beers and soft drinks, and you are always served with a smile. Sometimes,you do have to wait for your drinks, but, the atmosphere is so relaxed that you do not let that concern you.

We certainly had no complaints regarding service, especially in the main bar, who were always very helpful and efficient, and in the restaurants, where they were quietly efficient, without being overbearing and intrusive, which one can experience in other 5 star hotels.

We went All Inclusive, and I would recommend this to you all as the only way to go. We thought it was value for money, as wines and drinks are expensive, and it gives you the choice of eating in any restaurant.

Entertainment: Every evening, there is live music provided in the main bar. Some of the bands were good, and, if their audience was a little more encouraging..i.e. clapping..there performances improved.

A suggestion to the hotel....why not have the bands playing outside of the bar, and clear some space, so that people who want to dance can do so without feeling that all eyes are upon them. Also, the people in the bar can then talk if they want to instead of feeling that they have to listen to the performers. Also, some modern piped music played when the entertainment finishes...which it does at 10.30 every evening. There only seemed to be one CD that was played all the time, every night...and day on a loop, which became very monotonous. People do want to dance, especially the young honeymooners.

Now to my criticisms....The food in the buffet restaurant was nicely prepared and there was plenty of choice. It was quite repetitive, but the staff have done a good job. However, it was spoiled by not being hot enough. I am sure that a lot of the food was wasted because of this and I am also sure that the management could easily rectify this situation.

We enjoyed our food mostly at Oceana, where we ate our lunches. The reason was that the food was prepared for you by the chef. Sometimes you had to wait some time for it to appear, but that was usually if they were especially busy...and it was worth the wait to get hot food served..and nicely presented.

We also ate in Robinsons and Mont Fleurie. Robinsons is a charming restaurant on the beach, and very atmospheric...but also very quiet, as was Mont Fleurie. Everyone was whispering...and a little background music would have helped the ambience. The Hot stone cooking that you do in Robinsons is quite fun...if a little messy. I really did not enjoy the fruit dessert afterwards, and would have preferred something cold.

Mont Fleurie, is an interesting restaurant for a candle lit dinner. It is described as fine dining...but, although the service is very good and the food is well presented, it was not very inspired, and again, it was not hot enough, which meant that it was very cold by the time you were half way through. Also, I heard that they had no idea what to serve a vegetarian who did not eat fish either.

My only other grouse was that the mini bar in the villas was supposed to be refilled every day. On All Inclusive, you are told that this is included in your account....but, it is only the wines, beers and water and soft drinks that are included...not the spirits. As we only drink certain things, we felt a little cheated about this, and especially as my husband only drinks beer....there were two very small bottles in the fridge, and these were seldom replaced. If you called room service, you would be charged the equivalent of £5.00 for it to be delivered.

Also, the ice was replaced in the morning. Ice machines where the guests could top up their own buckets would be an asset.

All in all, a very enjoyable holiday, and we did not want to leave. My criticisms did not really concern us at the time, but, had we being paying for our food and drink independently, I think they would have. I would not have wanted to pay the price for the meal in Mont Fleurie, and then leave most of the food.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the jetty are more sheltered from the prevailing winds at this time of the year
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

It is an idyllic all inclusive resort that faces the mainland and is convenient to reach from the international airport - just a short road trip into town and then a 10 minute boat ride. Arriving with family and jet lag, the prospect of an additional local flight did not appeal. The lay out of the main buildings and the villas is impressive. It maintains the beauty of the island and there is a mass of space for everyone. Check the hotel map before going and request accommodation in the sheltered part of the island relevant to the prevailing, seasonal winds. We had inter-connecting garden villas and the beach opposite us was fantastic & exceptionally beautiful. Yes it is a bit shallow but that is only at low tide. We went to the Seychelles to snorkel but it is not practical to do so off the beach and for this you have to take the am/pm trips to nearby snorkelling sites. More fish than Mauritius for sure but the overall quality was not in line with its status as a marine reserve. Plenty of large fish but the sites are small and visibility is varied. We did not dive this time but that may be the more impressive option.

The villas were very clean, spacious and we appreciated the large bathrooms and outdoor terraced area. First class facilities included the Spa, the tennis courts, and the very modern but deserted gym.

The food in the main buffet restaurant is a little repetitive and it is therefore essential to book the a la carte restaurants - Mont Fleurie is the best (food and nearly always service) followed by Oceania and Robinson. We only ate one evening in the large buffet restaurant and it was a bit chaotic. The highlights included the fresh fish, the lobster meals (supplement), the wines, the lunch time mixed salads, the bread and the fried eggs in the morning. Considering the imported content you have to be tolerant over the variety and the quality of other items. Room service was haphazard and therefore better avoided.

The buggy drivers were mainly on time and helpful. The odd tip helps of course and one driver in particular needed encouragement.

Now the tricky bit. Sainte Anne is one of those hotels where it appears that all is not well behind the scenes. The top management team peddle furiously to keep the show going but they are hopelessly outnumbered by the ranks of general staff who seem unhappy with life, and are therefore letting the side down (more 3/4 star than 5 star). Attitudes in the areas away from the main reception/spa/& a la carte areas tend to be surly and this is not welcome. There was no sign of senior management in the garden villa and beach area for instance and as a result we felt left to our devices in dealing with the sub-standard staff resource. In addition the jetty boat area was a less happy, tenser place. The knock on effect appears to be that top management has to sort out logistical issues and therefore has less time to butter up the guests. We were desperate to receive some “top tips” guidance, and a bit of customised treatment but none was forthcoming. We had it for one day but that was on the externally managed catamaran trip to a marine reserve in the north of the main island - highly recommended with a massively helpful, smiling crew who bent over backwards to ensure everyone's well being and enjoyment...it can be done. On our third day two iTouch's went missing from our rooms. This was our first experience of loss after decades of staying in upper end hotels and resorts. Yes they should have been in the safe, but we say don't let that type of event occur at this end of the hotel market. My wife's one was probably fair game, but my daughter's one next to the small bed and the teddy bear; well that makes me mad. The hotel was helpful in the aftermath.

In summary a great and beautiful place that can be made even better if they sort out the staffing issues. Customers who travel half the way around the world in search of relaxation and pay the Seychelles premium deserve it. Hopefully the Beachcomber chain sorts it out sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: see the map of the resort first and check the wind direction
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011 via mobile

This is going to be lengthy but please stick with it.

I'll start by first saying that I'm not sure what other people's gripes with this resort were as we loved it. So the only bad part of it for us? The service. The best word I can use to describe it is 'random'. Now I've not been to a Triple-A 5 Star resort in a place like Dubai but I don't expect people to wipe my @rse for me. The only service issues we had though is that it could be timely to wait for food & drinks at the pool bar and in the buffet restaurant we had to wait too long for our glasses to be topped up with wine. But that's it to be honest. The staff are friendly enough and everyone will say hello to you no matter what they are doing. On one occasion I took a wine bottle from the bucket to top up our glasses myself and a waiter threw his menus to the floor and ran over to do it for us. Sure, we had to wait too long but I had to applaud his speed when he realised! :)

The villa we chose was a garden villa (505) and it was more than perfectly located. You couldn't hear a thing at night it was so quiet. I'm glad we didn't pay for a pool villa as speaking to other guests they hardly ever used their private pools. The resort pool is much better to be at. If you're all inclusive (like we were) then you can swim and drink as much as you please. Just call the staff over and they will bring you any food or drinks on the menu you want. The villa itself was very clean. We had staff clean the villa about 4 times a day. Even getting the bed ready at night for you to just jump straight in (that is all cushions put to one side, not made as that gets done in the morning). The mini bar was topped up daily and they would also leave treats for us once a day too. The outside shower is a god send and feels liberating after a hot day.

The beaches were good enough for us. Sure there was seaweed at times but staff were cleaning it from the beach every morning! Even these guys would smile and say hello too.

The spa is a slice of heaven but a little too pricey. However, we did enjoy our free massage as a honeymoon gift.

The activities are great fun and a must for people who want something more to do. We did all the walks, the glass bottom boat and the snorkelling trips. All are well worth doing and free to do. Jason, who did all the walks, is a great guy who was always happy and helped keep things fun. The snorkelling was excellent, and something I've never done before so I can't compare, I loved it so much I did it once one day and twice the day after. Each time seeing different fish, some huge tuna and a shark (not ones that eats humans!). I then spent 6 hours snorkelling on the beach which the Le Robinson restaurant is on. I saw 3 types of rays (sting, manta and one I didn't know) and some were huge. If you relax the rays will let you get really close and the fish just swim past your face as if you weren't there. Take note though: wear a t-shirt. I didn't and burnt my back really badly!!!

We didn't do all the restaurants during our stay as we were more than happy with the buffet. The food was satisfying and you can eat as much of what you want and you can just leave what you don't want. We only went to Le Robinson and it was very romantic. The meal came with a variety of meats & fish and a hot plate for you to cook it all yourself. It was great fun.

Again, if your looking for too much then you might be disappointed but we loved it, every second. We did an excursion to Praslin & La Digue one day then a private taxi for the day around Mahé, but to be honest looking back we'd have happily just stayed on Saint Anne island for the whole 2 weeks.

We also booked 15 minutes in a helicopter which was one of the best experiences I've ever had.

I couldn't recommend this place more. There's plenty to see and do, it wasn't over crowded and we met some genuinely nice couples and families there. Just don't be afraid to start conversations with people. It's a perfect location and resort to spend your honeymoon. We've got some great memories that we will never forget.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We have just returned from an amazing honeymoon and wedding at Sainte Anne Island which was completely idyllic and heavenly. Nothing disappointed and we were delighted with everything from the moment we arrived at the private jetty to the time we left. The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them, the villa was beautiful and much nicer than the brochures make them look. The villa and the resort is spotless, every morning the beaches, paving, pools and gardens are swept and tidied. Maids seem to refresh the rooms without you noticing and leave lovely tropical blooms and fresh fruit around the room. Our wedding was organised like clockwork, I was whisked into the calming spa to prepare and then delivered by club car decorated with fresh flowers to the spot we had chosen to be married. My bouquet was excellent, fresh frangipani and my husband had matching buttonhole. Our cake was perfect, everything was so well organised. We would definately visit this fantastic place again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa

Address: Sainte Anne Island 22440, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Sainte Anne Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sainte Anne Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sainte Anne Hotel Sainte Anne Island
Sainte Anne Resort And Spa
Sainte Anne Island Hotel
Sainte Anne Island Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.