We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay,nice surroundings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Veuve

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Villa Veuve to your Saves list
Villa Veuve
La Digue Island 00248, Seychelles   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 38 La Digue Island B&B and Inns
Beijing, China
1 review
“Nice stay,nice surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This Villa Veuve is hidden in a forest,and a little far from the jetty (20 minutes by bike),but a good place to stay. Our room is pretty big and well-equipped. The room has a little kithcen, so you can cook for yourselves. Jequeline,the manager at the reception, is a very friendly and helpful person.
Villa Veuve is a liltte far from the jetty,but near the famous Grand Anse, Petite Anse and Anse Cocos(20 minutes by bike). If you like beach,like sun-shine, this villa is a good choice given the reasonable price(100 euro for one room including breakfast).
Some tips:1.the path to Villa Veuve is almost covered by rain water after a 2-day storm (it's good when sunshine)
2. no salt,no pepper in the kitchen, maybe you can ask Jequeline for it
3.ask Jequeline to open the electric water heater for shower when you check-in.

Room Tip: rooms on the rightside of the restaurant are better--you can get WiFi signal from the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    42
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
17
46
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Although I'd visited La Digue before, I wasn't exactly sure where this property was located. Our taxi driver thankfully knew were he was going and whisked us and our luggage from the jetty to Villa Veuve in no time.

Tucked away behind the Veuve Natural Reserve this new-looking property exceeded our expectations. Our 'villa' (bungalow) had a huge bedroom with 2 x double beds and probably one of the most powerful air-conditioning units I've ever had the pleasure of using. The bathroom was equally huge and spotlessly clean. There was a fully equipped self-catering kitchen too, although we never used more than just the fridge.

The staff were extremely friendly and both the breakfast and buffet dinner were delicious. Although the location is a little off the beaten track, especially when coming back at night, it's well worth a visit and great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We stayed here with a group of 9 couples late last year and we loved this place! The Chalets are brand new with great decor and best choice and value you will get on La Digue. We caught some fish and they cooked it to perfection Creole style. Service and food was great and the staff wonderful and very helpful in all ways. Fishing and snorkelling, trips and trails – they knew it all and arranged everything for us. Truly a good place to stay and worth every penny!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

After staying at Fleur de Lys, we came to Villa Veuve, which is surrounded by beautiful jungle and home of the natives of La Digue (anyhow, it is only 10 minutes to the beach and 15 to Grand Anse).

We felt very welcomed, the bungalow was comfortable, nice and spacious. Breakfast was amazing, as well as the big dinner, freshly made and very creol - THIS restauran ist a MUST for every tourist visiting the island - forget Zerof, go there. Please say hi to Evans the waiter, who told us so much about the flora and fauna, and lovely Dorita, who was very charming.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

I have a short stay .. i have not words, everything was perfect. Villa very confortable, perfect cleaness and all facilities you need to have a perefect and Relax time! The staff is very friendly and helpful ... the food OMG very fresh and auntentic creole test. This is already my favorite in La Digue !!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Veuve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Veuve

Address: La Digue Island 00248, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > La Digue Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in La Digue Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Veuve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Veuve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.