We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yester Year Charm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center to your Saves list
Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Dosoris Lane, Glen Cove, NY 11542 (Formerly Harrison Conference Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Cove
akron, ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yester Year Charm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed at the Glen Cove Mansion during a business conference in late February. I found the Mansion to be a throw back to yester year. The Mansion still had the feel of a 30's era mansion. The rooms were updated & modern. The bedroom was clean & had all modern conveniences. The food in the Mansion was quite filling & surprisingly well seasoned for the buffet style banquets. There is an upstair jazz lounge that was very lively every night. The grounds were pristine & the overall ambaince of the resort offered a quiet diversion froma stay in the city. The only draw back is this location is a good half hour by bus from NYC, a long expensive cab ride if you are headed into the city. This place was a great choice for a business meeting.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    82
    68
    37
    40
See reviews for
78
98
9
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed at Glen Cove during a work meeting that was held there for several days. It was a lovely place to stay: my room was clean and implemented to a high spec, the food at the hotel was delish but most importantly the location is fantastic. The hotel is located in a green and picturesque area near New York which had a nice calming effect on me (which was perhaps not so good for work, but it was good for me personally:) I would stay there with my family for get away in summer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed for two nights for a business conference. The room I had was was in a second building that our group referred to as the servant's quarters. The room I had was a reasonably large with a nice bathroom. The decor was done in dark earth tones that harkened back to the seventies. Lighting was inadequete and there weren't enough places to plug in my computer, cell phone ect which seems disappointing for a place that bills itself as a business center. The carpet in the hall was noticably stained, and one of my coworkers reported water was seeping into his room. There is a pub and restaurant upstairs in the mansion with some well worn ammenities. Food was so so with a limited menu. This hotel aims at corporate traveller and conferences and seems to have reasonable facilities. But it's not a place I'd recommend if you really want to impress your team. A major renovation is overdue here. For tourists, the grounds are nice, but I can't see any reason why anybody would seek this place out unless they needed to stay in Glen Cove. On a positive note, the staff is friendly and service is excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main mansion are probably nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was for three nights in mid February. The old mansion is quite charming and has some lovely meeting/party rooms. The pub on the third floor has live Friday night jazz and a nice menu. The grounds are lovely and although the guest rooms are spread out in additions to the manor house there are some fun features. In particular, there is a common lobby overlooking the indoor pool area (which is quite nice and very clean) that has a pool table, tv and plenty of seating for just relaxing. There Is also ping pong, a squash court and a nice work out room. As it was cold, we did not jog or hike the trails or use the tennis court but I could see an extended family having a great time here. My chief complaint was the inattentiveness at the front door when we arrived and the lack of valet service. Our room was clean and the beds were comfy.
Overall, we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very nice estate and very helpful staff. I was travelling with my electric car and asked for a charging outlet in advance. They managed to install one right in front of the building before I arrived and all were very supportive. The estate is gorgeous and you are in the middle of a huge park. Rooms are spacious and it is very quiet.
I can recommend this hotel and its staff strongly and will stay there again, when visiting Long Island next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozone Park, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I came here for a weekend getaway and I was pleasantly surprised at how well kept the mansion was. The rooms were nice and indoor pool is very relaxing. The food at the pub in the hotel however was absolutely horrible. My boyfriend the strip steak medium rare and it came well done and smothered in some type of gravy. My salmon was severely over cooked and had tons of mustard seasoning slathered over the top which was gross. The side of spinach was so salty I couldn't even eat it without getting sores in my mouth. The waitress didn't even acknowledge that our plates were practically untouched when she took them and we paid eighty dollars for the ,real on top of everything. I don't understand how such a nice place could continue to stay open when the food is this bad.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I have been going to the GC mansion for over 7 years to celebrate with friends and family . Before that my family and I celebrated my Wife's birthday each year . It is an old mansion and has some wear and tear but that is the beauty of it , it has personality. The staff is always attentive and go out of their way to take care of you . They are interested in the person and not the bottom line dollar like most places. The catering Sales Manager, Dina Semprini and her staff bend over backwards to accomadate you . They have become a part of my family. I really feel that they are looking forward to our stay . Each and every year they are professional and efficient. I will go there as long as they have us . Truly a perfect place to spend a weelkend away from reality and get away and relax.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Cove
5.9 mi away
The Roslyn Hotel
The Roslyn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Roslyn
3.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
8.4 mi away
Viana Hotel and Spa
Viana Hotel and Spa
#1 of 3 in Westbury
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
10.2 mi away
Oheka Castle
Oheka Castle
#2 of 4 in Huntington
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
East Norwich Inn
East Norwich Inn
#1 of 1 in East Norwich
3.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
9.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center

Address: 200 Dosoris Lane, Glen Cove, NY 11542 (Formerly Harrison Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Glen Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Cove Mansion Hotel Glen Cove
Mansion Glen Cove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.