We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little spot in GC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sopah Thai Kitchen

Sopah Thai Kitchen
11 Cedar Swamp Road, Glen Cove, NY 11542
5169453688
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 77 Restaurants in Glen Cove
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Where the taste of Thai is just around the corner!
Locust Valley, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great little spot in GC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Quality Thai food hidden away in the sprawl of Glen Cove. Great service. Incredible prices and very consistent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Who would ever have guessed this little place would be so good. It was not crowded at all which is usually not a great sign but the food here is not to be missed. We went with a party of 6 for our sons birthday. Each one of us had a different dishes...3 different curry dishes and they all loved them. Drunken noodles was my favorite. Shrimp were large and sweet. The service was also really good and the waiter even gave us plates and a lighter for a small cake I brought for my sons birthday. He wanted to bring my son banana ice cream too as a treat but we were too full. Definitely will go back again. Very reasonable price as well! Loved it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't judge a book by its cover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I was really surprised at the quality of food. Fresh, clean, authentic, and delivered hot right to your front door. Must try! Added into my top local restaurants.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Cove, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Consistently Awesome Food there. Very welcoming and accommodating staff. Great for the family. Every dish was fabulous. The portions were just great, not too much, not too little, just Perfect.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

nice food nice space noice location why can we have more spots like this in downtown glen cove. hmmmmm

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sopah Thai Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Sopah Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sopah Thai Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.