We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Creek

Cedar Creek
75 Cedar Swamp Rd, Glen Cove, NY 11542-3735
516-656-5656
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cedar Creek is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 74 restaurants in Glen Cove
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 4th street
Description: Welcome to Cedar Creek American Bar & Grill where simplicity is refined. Cedar Creek is a chef inspired American bistro fueled by the culinary team of Chef David Dunn. Chef Dunn’s team will be serving up culinary delights that will appeal to a wide array of palates; from Carolina BBQ pulled pork sliders to Colorado lamb burger, from "Angry Mussels" to crispy blue fin tuna. Cedar Creek is located at 75 cedar swamp road in beautiful Glen Cove New York on the border of Glen Head. The décor is simply contemporary with warmth that is accented by beautiful walnut and cream tones. The restaurant has several different areas that add intimacy to the ambiance; including a beautiful outdoor patio for the warmer months. Join us for dinner seven nights a week or simply join us for a cocktail, glass of wine, or one of our thirty bottles of beer at the bar.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great service, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Went there on a busy saturday night and got a glass of petit sirah which was badly oxidized wine. the manager came to the table, opened a fresh bottle and apologized. The wine didnt appear on the bill--

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    11
    13
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, but.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

In town for a wedding and had dinner here. Decor was lackluster and acoustics really bad. We couln't hear the waitress nor she us.. The redeeming feature was delicious food presented very nicely. The signature dishes on the menu like short ribs and gnocci were delightful. The kitchen was much slower than it should have been, but it gave us time to chat. Valet parking was a nice touch. A faster cook staff will deliver better future reviews.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Treated like family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

My wife and I had decided to try Cedar Creek on a Saturday night and were pleasantly surprised. The room was decorated in warm tones but the relatively low ceiling and open space allowed for ambient noise to be a little louder and not "intimate". We had oysters on the half shell which were sizable and fresh. My beef short ribs were cooked to the right temperature and my wife's bronzini was too. What made our experience great was our waiter, Charlie. He was very thoughtful, never rushed us and appeared to be genuinely interested.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great New Restaurant in Glen Cove”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

We have been to Cedar Creek Grill a few times for lunch and the atmosphere is great, the wait staff is friendly, attentive and speedy, and the food is very good.

We can recommend the chicken salad, the fish & chips (made with as special beer batter!), and their wonderful juicy homemade hamburger. The shrimp in the scampi seemed as if it were frozen, and the steak salad was not wonderful.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Cliff
1 review
“Good Food, Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We had a large group and sat outside. It is a busy street across from a funeral home. The menu has a very good selection, and the staff is attentive. The valet is a bit odd, park your car on the street.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedar Creek also viewed

 

Been to Cedar Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.