We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodations for a group” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lebro's Italian Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lebro's Italian Restaurant
330 Campbell Blvd, Getzville, NY 14068-1001
716-688-0404
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Getzville
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American
Restaurant details
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodations for a group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I recently dined at Lebro's as part of a group of about 20 people. The waitress was very patient with everyone's particular needs. A few in our group had food allergies and the staff was very accommodating. They offer gluten free pasta, vegetarian dishes and whole wheat pasta. So Lebro's was a great choice where everyone could find something they liked. The "award-winning" house salad dressing was outstanding! I ordered the chicken parm with a side of whole wheat rigatoni. The chicken parm was excellent! If I had to give one criticism, the rigatoni was a little soft, but I just prefer al dente pasta. I would still definitely order it again. I also had the peanut butter pie and it was good too. Overall, it was an excellent meal and the staff did a fantastic job taking care of all of us. We had a great evening!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilson, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fairly good food, not great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We visited Lebro's on a very snowy Buffalo night and assumed it would not be crowded (wrong)! I assumed it was the sign that the food was really excellent for so many people to be out on such a bad evening. We waited almost one half hour and finally got seated. The service was fairly poor (our server only checked on us when we were done eating). The food was "good" but nothing to write home about. I'd think twice about going back (and it came highly recommended AND we had a gift certificate!)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always a GREAT Meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have been to Lebro's very often and have never had a poor experience. Most recently we dined with a party of 10 and every one of us truly enjoyed our meals. From salad to dessert our food was well prepared and served. Our waitress was awesome and for a Saturday night, we were not rushed during our meal. They have some specialty ravioli that should not be missed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcade
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

A very nice homey Italian restaurant. The place is quite small, so I suggest calling for reservations. The food is very tasty with generous portions. Make sure you try the house dressing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Welcoming spot with delicious Italian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We travel to Buffalo twice a year on business and are always searching out the little neighbourhood places that make this such a fun dining city. Lebro's had been on our radar for a few months, and this time we finally made the short excursion up to the Getzville area to experience first-hand what this little place is all about. First of all, we loved the setting - looks like it was once an old house - really charming. Then we were greeted with full smiles by Lee, the owner, who I swear could not have been any friendlier and welcoming if we were regulars who came every night. The menu is extensive - it took us a long time to decide because we wanted to try so many things, but we chose the mussels to start, and they were, quite simply, one of the best recipes for broth that we have ever had. Scrumptious - bread-dipping scrumptious!! My husband had one of his favourites, the calamari, which was excellent, and my Chicken Lebro was tender and delicious with cheese and spinach baked on top - huge portion. We thought we had no room for dessert, but when home made cannoli was mentioned, we definitely found room, and it was delicious! This is a cosy, welcoming restaurant, with food that makes you feel as though you are at an Italian Grandma's house (high praise!). It is split into various rooms, which makes for a very warm ambience. Don't miss the stained-glass panels on the windows in one of the rooms - made by a grateful customer many years ago. They are beautiful. All in all, we loved our whole Lebro's experience and will definitely be back on our next trip to Buffalo. Thanks, Lee - you are a great host!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebro's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lebro's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lebro's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.