We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lebro's Italian Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lebro's Italian Restaurant
330 Campbell Blvd, Getzville, NY 14068-1001
716-688-0404
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Getzville
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American
Restaurant details
Arcade
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

A very nice homey Italian restaurant. The place is quite small, so I suggest calling for reservations. The food is very tasty with generous portions. Make sure you try the house dressing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Welcoming spot with delicious Italian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We travel to Buffalo twice a year on business and are always searching out the little neighbourhood places that make this such a fun dining city. Lebro's had been on our radar for a few months, and this time we finally made the short excursion up to the Getzville area to experience first-hand what this little place is all about. First of all, we loved the setting - looks like it was once an old house - really charming. Then we were greeted with full smiles by Lee, the owner, who I swear could not have been any friendlier and welcoming if we were regulars who came every night. The menu is extensive - it took us a long time to decide because we wanted to try so many things, but we chose the mussels to start, and they were, quite simply, one of the best recipes for broth that we have ever had. Scrumptious - bread-dipping scrumptious!! My husband had one of his favourites, the calamari, which was excellent, and my Chicken Lebro was tender and delicious with cheese and spinach baked on top - huge portion. We thought we had no room for dessert, but when home made cannoli was mentioned, we definitely found room, and it was delicious! This is a cosy, welcoming restaurant, with food that makes you feel as though you are at an Italian Grandma's house (high praise!). It is split into various rooms, which makes for a very warm ambience. Don't miss the stained-glass panels on the windows in one of the rooms - made by a grateful customer many years ago. They are beautiful. All in all, we loved our whole Lebro's experience and will definitely be back on our next trip to Buffalo. Thanks, Lee - you are a great host!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Independently owned location with a variety of menu options.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

A small pub on one side and a dinning room on the other side.
Service was very prompt, friendly and efficient.
Prices are pretty average, our bill for a family of 4 was $70.00.
The food was plentiful, with homemade bread, pasta and salad dressing.
It was very tasty and filling.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“No Chain Restaurants For Me..Only the Best in WNY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you want Italian food and you are in Western New York DO NOT GO TO A CHAIN. We have the best Italian restaurants with Lebro's being one. Love the atmosphere of a older home that has been converted to a bar/restaurant. The bar is a good size, not huge, but can seat about 12. There are 2 dining rooms on each side of the bar. For some reason I prefer the one closer to the parking lot but can't figure out why! I highly recommend their specials which change daily. I love Tuesday nights and their eggplant parm. In fact, I have yet to find a restaurant to make a better eggplant. Lebro's is not a layered lasagna type put pounded eggplanted lightly breaded and baked. Of course, if you have a salad get their signature dressing and buy a bottle for home! Their vodka sauce, lobster ravoli, and I believe I even had a pumpkin ravoli one time are delicious. I highly recommend this restaurant for a casual night out. Jeans are appropriate!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A neighborhood bar in the burbs...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Delicious homemade sauces and soups. Pasta cooked al dente. Oh mama. It's often crowded, sometimes a little noisy but what comes out of the kitchen makes it all worthwhile.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebro's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lebro's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lebro's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.