We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Awesome Service and staff extremely professional and friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Geneva Lakefront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Geneva Lakefront to your Saves list
Ramada Geneva Lakefront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Lakefront Drive, Geneva, NY 14456-3400   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Geneva
Geneva, New York
1 review
“"Awesome Service and staff extremely professional and friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel is in a great location, clean and the rooms are beautiful! The staff were so helpful and outgoing and most of all they always had a smile on there face and very helpful. The bartender Patrict was awesome! Food was excellent!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    314
    179
    65
    24
See reviews for
257
332
24
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great hotel if you are planning on a visit to Seneca Lake or Hobart College.
Hotel was clean,friendly, and right on the lake. Friday night they have great live music over looking the lake.. Bar and restaurant on site were great and friendly..
Rooms were clean and spacious..We had a room with two double beds looking at the lake and it was spacious and comfortable..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Geneva doesn't really have very much (which surprised me since I was told how incredibly beautiful it was up there in Wine Country). Being a frequent traveler, this hotel was below average and would not have been my first choice. I think compared to other hotels it is probably the best one around, but it was just "OK" . It's older, so it has sort of an outdated looks to the rooms. Someone mentioned the smell in the restaurant area; I have to agree with that. It was very weird and not appealing. Expensing the bill to my company was a bit challenging the way the hotel divides up the lines (separate lines for meals,plus tip for food, plus another line for food tax). Make sure you ask for an itemized receipt when you leave, since the front desk clerk just handed me a one line receipt . Again, I don't think it's a bad hotel; but if you are a frequent traveler, you might be disappointed with the accommodations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights June 17 2014.

The hotel is in a nice location right on the waterfront where you can sit out and enjoy a drink watching the boats.

Stayed in room 403, which is an extra large corner room. The only complaint with the room was that the mattress needs replacing as it sags quite badly in the middle.

At dinner at the restaurant and my wife had the filet which was very good. I had the pork osso buco, which was ok apart from the oven-roasted vegetables, which were “cremated”. I brought this to the waitress’s attention and she said I was not the first to complain.

Also ate breakfast here which was very good value.

One thing to note is the "swimming pool" is not a real swimming pool but a cooling off pool about 10 ft by 10ft.

All the staff were very helpful and we would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Certainly make sure you get a high floor lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudonville, New York
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

The location on the lake was very nice. A nice view of the water. The hotel was alright but certainly nothing special. Our room was updated and in good condition but was a bit small. Price was competitive.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Geneva Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Geneva Lakefront

Address: 41 Lakefront Drive, Geneva, NY 14456-3400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Geneva Lakefront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is situated at the Northern shore of Seneca Lake, in central Finger Lakes Wine Region. A 2.5 mile walking/jogging/biking path snakes along the shoreline, giving you direct access to the Geneva Lakefront Park and the Seneca Lake State Park. Historic Downtown Geneva is directly across the street, offering a variety of unique shopping, dining and nightlife options. The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is a 6-story hotel with 148 Newly Renovated guestrooms, a ballroom, lakefront patio and lawn, a full-service bar and features the award-winning Pier House Restaurant with indoor and covered patio dining overlooking the lake. All rooms include a refrigerator and a microwave and free hi-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. Currently, children under age 12 eat free when dining with adults. We also offer meeting space as well as hosting wedding ceremonies and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Geneva Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Geneva Lakefront Hotel Geneva
Geneva Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Geneva Lakefront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.