We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2013 Christmas Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Geneva Lakefront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Geneva Lakefront to your Saves list
Ramada Geneva Lakefront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Lakefront Drive, Geneva, NY 14456-3400   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Geneva
Cape May, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“2013 Christmas Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

My husband I want to say a great Thank you to the wonderful staff of the Ramanda Geneva Lakefront in Geneva, NY. From the Check in desk to the restaurant their service was exemplary. Front Desk Clerk Stephanie is well versed on the area and wonderful personality as well as Corey and not to forget about the Awesome Waitress Christina in the Pier House Restaurant. Even down to the housekeeping staff who were very cordial and expedient to our needs.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the Lake Front
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLake, Manager at Ramada Geneva Lakefront, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We will congratulate our team members for making your stay an enjoyable one. Please come stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Jason Hagerman, P.M. Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    335
    186
    70
    24
See reviews for
270
358
25
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chittenango, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed as a late Christmas/Anniversary gift to each other. We had a great stay! The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. We have stayed in the castle that is in the area and this by far was the better stay! We had a beautiful Jacuzzi suit and we took advantage of the stay and dine package that they offer. Our room over looked the lake and was very relaxing. We will be staying again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Geneva Lakefront, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Our stay and dine package is always a special treat! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your stay with us.


Donna Yudin
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My recent stay was a total delight. The view of the lake was great, while staff service was even better. Staff went above and beyond to ensure every minute of my visit was a pleasure, from ensuring the comfort and cleanliness of my room to assuring me of how welcomed I was. Staff who especially impressed me included Jose, Amanda, David and Stephanie. While they made sure everything inside was ideal, I hardly noticed the snowflakes outside. I will definitely be returning to the Ramada whenever I’m in the Finger Lakes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Geneva Lakefront, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for the nice things you had to say about our Team Members and the hotel. We appreciate you letting the TridAdvior guests know about your stay! We do hope you can come back next time when it is better weather!

Donna Yudin
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

My son and I arrived late on a snowy evening, and were greeted by the night manager. We had a lovely conversation about the Geneva community, what to do, what to see, and then my son and I had a nice rest in their well-appointed room. The faclities were clean, and the food in the restaurant was quite delicious. My coffee cup was always full and the wait staff was attentive and kind. It was a pleasure to stay at this Ramada, and I will do so again. I believe I got great value for the price I paid.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Geneva Lakefront, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for the kind words you had to say about the our hotel and team members. Your review really made me proud to be a part of the Ramada Geneva Lakefront family! We do hope you and your son can come back and stay again soon.

Thanks again!

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Geneva Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Geneva Lakefront

Address: 41 Lakefront Drive, Geneva, NY 14456-3400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Geneva
#3 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#4 Family Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Geneva Lakefront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is situated at the Northern shore of Seneca Lake, in central Finger Lakes Wine Region. A 2.5 mile walking/jogging/biking path snakes along the shoreline, giving you direct access to the Geneva Lakefront Park and the Seneca Lake State Park. Historic Downtown Geneva is directly across the street, offering a variety of unique shopping, dining and nightlife options. The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is a 6-story hotel with 148 Newly Renovated guestrooms, a ballroom, lakefront patio and lawn, a full-service bar and features the award-winning Pier House Restaurant with indoor and covered patio dining overlooking the lake. All rooms include a refrigerator and a microwave and free hi-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. Currently, children under age 12 eat free when dining with adults. We also offer meeting space as well as hosting wedding ceremonies and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Geneva Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Geneva Lakefront Hotel Geneva
Geneva Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Geneva Lakefront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.