We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very positive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Geneva Lakefront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Geneva Lakefront to your Saves list
Ramada Geneva Lakefront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Lakefront Drive, Geneva, NY 14456-3400   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Geneva
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    312
    178
    65
    24
See reviews for
257
331
24
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adams
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Loved the location.. Room and bathroom were pristine. View on lakeside was pleasant, calming in spite of the rain. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Geneva Lakefront, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for the review for all of our fellow travelers! We are always thrilled to hear when a guest liked their stay as much as you did!

Thanks again,

Donna Yudin
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa Heads
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel situated on this beautiful lake. We were staying here as we had a wedding to attend. On arrival we were allocated a room on the 6th floor, we were told that there was a function on in the ball room and it could be a bit noisey. That was an understatement, it was an out of control college "party". Asking to be moved due to the outrageous behavior of these students on the 5th & 6th floor, was told they only had something on the ground floor which was not going to be any different. Eventulally after a more senior person stepped in, a new room was found. We were moved to the 4th floor into a wonderful suite. The staff were extremely embaressed about what had transpired and were very helpful. The hotel has good facitlities and a nice bar area. I would recommend this hotel. The management stated that this type of function will never be held again. The college that these studends attend should be ashamed of their behavior, as should the students.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Geneva Lakefront, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for understanding that this is not the normal experience at our hotel.
Seeing that there is a situation and acting accordingly is very important. I will be complimenting our Front Desk Manager first thing tomorrow morning for moving you to another floor.
We strive to provide the best in customer service and hospitality each and every day and this is something that we take very seriously.
Thank you for recommending us to other travelers reading TripAdvisor.
If you would like to discuss your stay with me further please contact me at 315-759-5427.

Donna Yudin
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This newly renovated hotel is located at the north end of Seneca Lake, one of the 5 Finger Lakes in central New York state. Contiguous pathways connect the hotel property with a pier that goes out into Seneca Lake, the deepest of the Finger Lakes, also connecting with a long pedestrian pathway along the area north of the hote.

The hotel's accomodations were very clean and the provided (no extra charge) amenities also added to the overall value.

Ordered dinner and breakfast for room service and were more than satisfied with the quality, quanity, and the very reasonable cost of the wide selection menu. The hotel's restaurant (The Pier) provided the room service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Geneva Lakefront, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share a few of the things that you enjoyed so much about our hotel. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon!

Donna Yudin
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Geneva Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Geneva Lakefront

Address: 41 Lakefront Drive, Geneva, NY 14456-3400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Geneva Lakefront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is situated at the Northern shore of Seneca Lake, in central Finger Lakes Wine Region. A 2.5 mile walking/jogging/biking path snakes along the shoreline, giving you direct access to the Geneva Lakefront Park and the Seneca Lake State Park. Historic Downtown Geneva is directly across the street, offering a variety of unique shopping, dining and nightlife options. The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is a 6-story hotel with 148 Newly Renovated guestrooms, a ballroom, lakefront patio and lawn, a full-service bar and features the award-winning Pier House Restaurant with indoor and covered patio dining overlooking the lake. All rooms include a refrigerator and a microwave and free hi-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. Currently, children under age 12 eat free when dining with adults. We also offer meeting space as well as hosting wedding ceremonies and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Geneva Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Geneva Lakefront Hotel Geneva
Geneva Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Geneva Lakefront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.