We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy heating system” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Geneva

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Geneva to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Geneva
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Lake Street, Geneva, NY 14456   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Geneva
NewYork
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Noisy heating system”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Our stay was very comfortable and the location of this hotel is ideal but the AC/heating system was noisy. It would turn on and off throughout the night depending and temperature setting and this would disrupt our sleep. Why can't hotels use quieter systems in their rooms?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    99
    53
    12
    5
See reviews for
79
113
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Staff was excellent!!! Rooms were kind of small...Train going by was very annoying and loud doors slamming when people left there rooms...pool was very clean...breakfast was very nice....my kids enjoyed having free cookies and hot chocolate when we arrived.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

After serious issues with what I thought was Hampton / Hilton central reservations _ turns out it was scam artists called Reservationscounter.com that pretends to be Hilton Reservations. I cancelled my reservation with them and made one directly with Hampton Inn Geneva. This is a nice location, close to the lake in a small Finger Lakes town. Service was great and rooms hotel were very clean. I will definitely stay here again. A warning to all however, make your reservation by telephone directly with the hotel you want to stay at.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkesbury, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Staff very friendly and accomodating. Hotel very clean, they provided a mini fridge and microwave for the room. Included in price was breakfast which included bacon and eggs, waffles, cereals,pasteries... 24/7 coffee (very good) will defenitely stay again. Only downfall, the pool was closed due to maintenance. Stayed weekend of March 1st/14

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here because of its location at the top of the Seneca wine trail..we booked a king room..and it was the smallest hotel room I have ever been in! Typically king rooms are large and spacious..I think the bathroom was as close to the size of the whole room..and no it did not have a jacuzzi tub..just a shower! Pool area with hot tub was nice..the bed was comfy..just expected better compared to other hotels we have stayed at for the same price!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We were in the area for my son's college basketball tournament at Hobart college. The location was within a mile of the campus which made traveling very easy. We were very close to many places to dine. The hotel provided everything we required for a very pleasant stay. If in the Geneva area again, we will book at this Hampton Inn

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Great location near the center of town and the colleges, clean rooms, good value. We typically don't use the breakfast and it's nice to have coffee and tea available during the day. Fitness center lacking but our trips are generally one night so it doesn't matter

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneva

Address: 43 Lake Street, Geneva, NY 14456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneva 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Geneva's newest hotel. Located in the heart of the newly rejuvinated City of Geneva on Seneca Lake. Enjoy 55 clean and comfortable guestrooms with excellent service. Closely located to shopping, restaurants, entertainment, wineries, museums and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Geneva Hotel Geneva
Geneva Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.